The Nexus 5 Accessories thread

nuky8181

Anyone know where to get Spigen Neo Hybrid Metal Slate at a good deal locally? Would ordering from amazon be a better choice?

skylines

Clasy CristaDuro Transparent Hard Case
Hard transparent Case at affordable price tag.
1476117_1473271132898614_148705590_n.jpg

971493_1473271169565277_1559390201_n.jpg

1455103_1473271189565275_1222723608_n.jpg

1476713_1473271222898605_747439098_n.jpg

1465246_1473271262898601_680018045_n.jpg

How much is this? Bought from?

Harvley

Pasted my xtremeguard screen protector. Everything seems good, until I realise a speck of dust stuck inside. Wahlau....

I'm giving it a chance though, leaving it on for the next week or two before deciding to rip it off or not.

zhaohan

Pasted my xtremeguard screen protector. Everything seems good, until I realise a speck of dust stuck inside. Wahlau....

I'm giving it a chance though, leaving it on for the next week or two before deciding to rip it off or not.

how long did it take to deliver?

Harvley

how long did it take to deliver?

About a week. But I ordered during their 80% Halloween sale. So paid total close to 10 bucks (inclusive of international shipping). Good protector I'll say, but this is the first time I'm trying out the wet application method so I screwed up a little bit.

Might rip it off when I find a temporary cheap protector. But will order again once they have a sale again (Cyber Monday perhaps?)

fantasy87

About a week. But I ordered during their 80% Halloween sale. So paid total close to 10 bucks (inclusive of international shipping). Good protector I'll say, but this is the first time I'm trying out the wet application method so I screwed up a little bit.

Might rip it off when I find a temporary cheap protector. But will order again once they have a sale again (Cyber Monday perhaps?)

how hard is it to apply it? am tempted to buy it to use.

jtec14

how hard is it to apply it? am tempted to buy it to use.
Quite easy due to wet application, you can keep attempting as long as it is wet. The only thing is the dust part as mentioned by forumer earlier, you need to ensure dust free lor.

zhaohan

i ordered it on wed, after realising cheapo ones are useless
cant even stick properly :s13:

fantasy87

Quite easy due to wet application, you can keep attempting as long as it is wet. The only thing is the dust part as mentioned by forumer earlier, you need to ensure dust free lor.

you bought the full body cover? any comments on the back cover if you had?
i had the white N5, so wanted to cover the back also as it is easily stained

jtec14

you bought the full body cover? any comments on the back cover if you had?
i had the white N5, so wanted to cover the back also as it is easily stained
My one still on the way, bought 2 full covers at 85off2,+shipping sgd9+. Kiasu in case one spoilt :p
My experience is with n4. No complaints.

Aleksandr

Anyone can recommend a case with a crystal / clear back and a champagne bumper? Those I can find with champagne color don't have clear back (so cannot see my chio white color) or those clear ones have black bumper only.

Harvley

i ordered it on wed, after realising cheapo ones are useless
cant even stick properly :s13:

Cheapo ones at pasar malam are way more expensive then the xtremeguards. At least with shipping it's about the same price.

I may order a new set to try again. The dust speck is annoying me.

Harvley

I vouch for the dust part. Try to minimize the number of attempt. Because once dust get stuck beneath your wet sticky screen protector, no scotch tape will remove that dust.

Tip: Google for coupon codes. There are many out there that can get you 70-85% discount. Buy 2 or 3 (1 is like $3-4 SGD) if you're afraid you might fail the first time. If you succeed, then either can give away to your Nexus 5 buddies or sell it to someone here.

froyotrading

To all bros who are wondering about wireless charging..maybe this will be an option:

Bought this LG Wireless Charger from qoo10
http://list.qoo10.sg/item/LG-WCP-300-WIRELESS-CHAGER-THE/409917097?selectedOptions=

Very neat and works fine. Seems to be able to work no matter how i place my phone as long as about middle.

Charging speed is also the same like plugging directly to phone. And if anyone is wondering, i am using spigen ultra thin case. Damage 40+

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.