The Nexus 5 Thread

badboy83

Wish to purchase a pcs of Jpn set ,and ask my fren(travel) bring back for me…but dunnoe whether can deliver to his hotel by this sat or not…

Goliathius

Estimated Arrival: Wednesday, 6 November, 2013

Got a friend to buy for me in AUS. I can't wait until December for him to handcarry it so I'll have it shipped to SG. Total damage ~ SGD630. Totally worth it!

hi could you please advise the date/time which your friend helped you to place the order in AUS Playstore?

tin.man789

Guys, just wondering, when your shipment reached Japan, how long did it take for the nexus 5 to go through customs? Mine is currently stuck in "HANEDA SMALL PERCEL CUSTOMS CLEARANCE BR"

agentxq49

Guys, just wondering, when your shipment reached Japan, how long did it take for the nexus 5 to go through customs? Mine is currently stuck in "HANEDA SMALL PERCEL CUSTOMS CLEARANCE BR"

think my order is tgt with your's. it got to Haneda only a few hours ago. the problem may be the updating of the status. don't worry just relax and wait :)

Rhapza_21

Mine as well on Haneda Custom. As i can see the one posted last few pages it took 7 hours to have an update again. Just relax and keep yourself busy you wouldn't notice it's already here..:)

Pepe

there is a possibility.. DC-HSPA may work since Moto-X seem to have '4G' icon but possibly work up to DC-HSPA only..

7 is their mistake in publishing. N5, after FCC submission of D820.. already known dun have liao

Fcc filing only display what is relevant for USA according to other reports.

The Fcc bands is a subset of the technical specifications. Offhand I remember Fcc filling is missing two Lte bands. (band 1,19)

I'm just saying there might be more. You never know until someone tested. Thou I agree the possibility is low.

Legend2127

mine already cleared but put Work shop pass at Haneda Chrono gate-based...

any idea what's that?

MarioFan1998

Mine as well on Haneda Custom. As i can see the one posted last few pages it took 7 hours to have an update again. Just relax and keep yourself busy you wouldn't notice it's already here..:)

Yea once the phone ships out of google, the google ppl won't interfere anymore(and that's where all the problems exist really) sooner or later things will get sorted out. Alot of failures is at the part where google accepts or cancels your order.

IncTEh

there is a possibility.. DC-HSPA may work since some user's Moto-X in SG seem to have '4G' icon but possibly work up to DC-HSPA only..

7 is their mistake in publishing. Asus website already all says NA model has 1800Mhz, only playstore doesn't state it.

N5, after FCC submission of D820.. already known dun have liao

If im not wrong, DC-HSPA will be shown as DC. Or is it on some ROMs only, dunno :s11:

jrock22

When creating new Google account when connected to Japan play store, the mobile phone I can use sg +65 number and the location put Singapore or Japan? Thank you.

IncTEh

When creating new Google account when connected to Japan play store, the mobile phone I can use sg +65 number and the location put Singapore or Japan? Thank you.

location put jp, phone use ur own phone

g_tan

GST of $40+ is normal for 32GB. but ur shipping abit too expensive leh.. $30+ ?!

Shipping Cost SGD 69.36
Base charge:16.00
Weight charge:10.40
Fuel surcharge:1.20
Repacking charge:0.00
Holding fee:0.00
Customs tax:41.76

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.