The Nexus 5 Thread

sWirL84

looking for some user reviews before i whack N5/G2/Note 3 (yes I am indecisive....)

some specific opinions I am looking out for:
- battery life
- screen quality (color reproduction, brightness, etc)
- camera stabilization (in both video and picture)

don't bet too much on having great battery life. mAh wise already lose liao. Unless google does some crazy battery optimization (which I think they did to a certain extent with the "aggressive" auto-brightness), I doubt it will have better battery life as compared to G2 or Note 3.

1Degree

Order date: Nov 7, 2013 10:40:52 AM JST

1 x 32GB white from Google Play Japan shipped which ordered on the above date. :D:D:D

heading to my tenso address

XiangKaPager

looking for some user reviews before i whack N5/G2/Note 3 (yes I am indecisive....)

- battery life

from all the review from other users and online .

1 - batt life don put too much hope on it.
2 - color n brightness seems to be great
3 - so so.

Rhapza_21

vPOST at last.. wooohhhh!!! Got an update and going to ship out the item. Timeline Nov 15-20. :). Still okay they received it the item yesterday so far so good. i'm just too excited to get an email right away from them. Waiting mode again.. 1 more to go..

kifo

Aleksandr

from all the review from other users and online .

1 - batt life don put too much hope on it.
2 - color n brightness seems to be great
3 - so so.

For #2, this is not an AMOLED screen so if you are used to the garishness that is Samsung you may be a bit disappointed.

Middle-C

vpost.... finally after 2days...

Base charge:16.00
Weight charge:10.40
Fuel surcharge:1.20
Repacking charge:0.00
Holding fee:0.00
Customs tax:41.76

for 32gb

Rhapza_21

After the promo code applies, $49.36sgd total already have a gst. It was $69.36sgd then minus the promo code $20sgd for citibank. Total all in is $49.36sgd. Still favorable the promo code less $20sgd compare the 20% + 5% shipping back charges of citibank. Just fyi on member going to use citibank credit card.

Candice Swanepoel

I get random occassional hiccups (browser will take ~20 or ~30 seconds to load a webpage) but otherwise is lightning fast. Not sure what the hiccups are caused by, could be a reception problem. But unable to duplicate to test so not sure.

Chrome issue.... Chrome suk balls on Android... It's even smoother on ios.. Ret@rd... Lol

sat_cse28

Hi Do Nexus5 will be available to purchase from Singapore google play store by end of this month?.

Candice Swanepoel

- battery life

Camera best in your list is the g2. Battery depending on what you do. Nexus no fight.. Note3/g2... Screen depends on preference.. But I can't see a difference between note 3 and g2 screen...

One thing for sure.. Note 3 or g2 battery better then nexus...

Shudder

It seems that the 3G only problem is reported widely.

This is now a bug report in Android.

A summary - Nexus 5 will not work with 3G-only SIM cards (i.e. network has LTE but user only has a 3G contract)

if this is true, then anyone with the US N5 variants able to share whether 3g works?

Middle-C

After the promo code applies, $49.36sgd total already have a gst. It was $69.36sgd then minus the promo code $20sgd for citibank. Total all in is $49.36sgd. Still favorable the promo code less $20sgd compare the 20% + 5% shipping back charges of citibank. Just fyi on member going to use citibank credit card.

facepalm. i just used my dbs when i got citibank card. isit advisable to call bank to cancel charge n then use my citi bank?

or anyone need me help u ship? for abit of kopi lui since i haven used the code ='(

ykeen

GPGT :D

IMG_20131108_160049_zps9ee43aaf.jpg

nice design on box for white and black ;)

Rhapza_21

Aiyohhh!! Too much excited itchy hands lah...:) how much do you pay? I don't know leh once you already pay the amount and it was successful no more returning bro. Sad to say but that's the final bill in your card.

Middle-C

Aiyohhh!! Too much excited itchy hands lah...:) how much do you pay? I don't know leh once you already pay the amount and it was successful no more returning bro. Sad to say but that's the final bill in your card.

$65.xx for my 32gb ='(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.