The Nexus 5 Thread

saltyman

Hi Mxxxx,
We are going to conduct a warehouse serach for this Item:VSxxxxcccc. If we lost your package, we would compensate your loss, in the form of Store credit due to uninsure package, the store credit, you can use to offset the shipping charge. I would give you an update tomorrow by 6pm.
Regards,
vPOST

Got this reply from vpost, they lost my item in their warehouse and say they only compensation me for shipping.

got so siao bo, phone 500SGD leh, maybe staff kope the phone liao :s11:

squeeish

For those with poor battery life, try greenify and franco's kernel. Works wonders.

Farebot wise, use the nets flashpay reader app.

moozmoow

Hi Mxxxx,
We are going to conduct a warehouse serach for this Item:VSxxxxcccc. If we lost your package, we would compensate your loss, in the form of Store credit due to uninsure package, the store credit, you can use to offset the shipping charge. I would give you an update tomorrow by 6pm.
Regards,
vPOST

Got this reply from vpost, they lost my item in their warehouse and say they only compensation me for shipping.

that is damn fcked up, $500 STORE CREDIT!? Ship 10-20 times si bo?? Unless can use it for "buy for me"/concierge if they have

moozmoow

你猜你猜你猜猜猜;81252551 said:
Can't really compare, there is hardware difference.

its made to do that :D too bad development for that phone isn't that popular

IncTEh

For those with poor battery life, try greenify and franco's kernel. Works wonders.

Farebot wise, use the nets flashpay reader app.

Yup, I am using faux kernel, works wonders too. Full day usage and still got 50% left.

and_who

630 for 16gb? That's quite chor right, if for 32GB, is omfg so cheap!?

you got it right - people are offering to pay 630 to buy a 32gb bnib nexus 5. Have you gotten such ridiculous lowballing offers before? must be some sch kids hoping we not only buy the phone for them, but to subsidise it for them.

Pierre86

Hi Mxxxx,
Regards,
vPOST

Bro, this shows that Singpost aka VPost can't be trust just make all your stand until they get it back for you

I have lost my registered mail to my girlfriend before, I threaten them that no point compensate me the amount as if I can't pay up for it, if they can't retrieve back my parcel I told them that I will put up in STOMP and ST, after few days later they told me they found my parcel which is delivered wrongly by the postman, what kind of rubbish excuses after I checked my address all are mine address

Just go harsh on them, don't give them face it is your item and you paid for it, they as a forwarder must be responsible for everything to me no rubbish that uninsure can't do anything much

Good Luck!

I will pray for you to get back your parcel of Nexus 5:D

Chronofreak

vPost failed twice!

Bros I need help with my order!:s11:
I ordered with vPost US address alongside my OCBC Visa Debit card. Using my vPost US address for Shipping and Billing and contact number. Ordered once and kena cancelled. Tried one more time also cancelled. Same error message as some of u here.

Thank you for using Google Wallet. Unfortunately, we were unable to verify some of the order details for the following order. As a result the order has been cancelled.

You may resubmit this order by visiting Google Inc. again. To help us verify the order details, we recommend that your billing and shipping addresses match what is on file with your bank, and that the phone number listed in your Wallet account is one where you can be reached by our specialists.

My first transaction had sent a request to hold funds in my bank account. I even called OCBC customer service and they say it looks good from their side, then suddenly Google Wallet cancelled after a few days. Second transaction didn't even have any funds held, straight away cancel after 3 days.

I really want to upgrade from my GNex to N5 :(

moozmoow

you got it right - people are offering to pay 630 to buy a 32gb bnib nexus 5. Have you gotten such ridiculous lowballing offers before? must be some sch kids hoping we not only buy the phone for them, but to subsidise it for them.

actually not a problem, sell them N5 32GB US set lor =:p

bundy

This is scary :eek:
Did you by any chance use Citibank Credit Card to pay for vPost? If you did, your package will be automatically insured.

yes, used citibank, but my invoice did not reflect the insurance charges.
I am very upset, as the CSO avoid telling me they can not find my items, even though i got an email on 11 Nov to state the item arrived at singpost warehouse.

How to trust them.

1Degree

i have 3 x ringke fusion dark grey BNIB for sale @ 30SGD each.
let me know if you keen. Can deal at town area or bishan/amk mrt station

9322720o

jayz_sg

yes, used citibank, but my invoice did not reflect the insurance charges.
I am very upset, as the CSO avoid telling me they can not find my items, even though i got an email on 11 Nov to state the item arrived at singpost warehouse.

How to trust them.

That's good news I guess. There should be no charges for insurance, it's free for Citibank Card holders. Now you got a case against them.

As per their site, https://www.vpost.com.sg/citibank
Your package is supposed to be insured.

and_who

actually not a problem, sell them N5 32GB US set lor =:p

Lol. I ordered one extra, thought that hey people would pay a slight premium for the convenience of getting phone outright instead of online. About 5percent premium over phone price for the trouble also people try to lowball and offer below cost.

Better not bring in too many sets bro, sporeans don't appreciate it, or worse, they try to screw you and offer below cost.

Should we have a name and shame for lowballers? :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.