Mine stuck here since morning @.@

kDLgmHB.jpg

anyone knows why or is same as mine?

greenbeam1980

This is what happened to me.

Tracking states that my N5 reached vpost JP at 1230 on 7/11 and I rem I forget to include my vp id. Called vpost for help.
They tracked for me then I paid for the shipment. Didn't receive any email from them to info me the item has reached vpost JP.

skylines

Finally email from vpost jp! .. My N5 arrived them this morning BTW.

BlackCube

my package also arrive in vpost liao.

do you guys normally use the vCare thingy which is they will compensate when they lost or something for the shipment. +18.57

first time doing so, so not sure whether should i.

HMlzZdq.png

thatguynokes

Read in an Aussie forum that 30000 sets are flooding into Aust and FedEx are struggling to cope with the shipping. Sigh, my ETA just got pushed back to tomorrow, supposed to be delivered by yesterday.

icon_mihiro

bros,

may I know why some users are ordering from google japan? I try to read few pages back, but could not find the reason?

Is it because the GSM frequency? or LTE frequency?

BlackCube

bros,

may I know why some users are ordering from google japan? I try to read few pages back, but could not find the reason?

Is it because the GSM frequency? or LTE frequency?

LTE..

JP/AUS set works with SG LTE band.

US doesn't.

tin.man789

Tenso just got my nexus 5! and will be shipping it out on my wedding itself! (9th November)
Taking it as a wedding gift to myself and my soon to be wife. Hopefully it'll reach my place before i get back from Bali.

To all those guys waiting for their N5's, good luk!

BlackCube

Mm.. Ya.. Who pays for vcare?.. 500+ consider high?

I don't know. it's just 18 bucks and I got voucher code to offset ~27 bucks.
so it's kinda foc for me.
still got some debit balance in my cc as well.
so it's like over 40 bucks offset for me.

i only pay for gst nia.

MarioFan1998

Why not? many ppl also use vPost?

Side note: my status is pending, but i still dont receive any email saying my order is received, but won't be charged until its shipped. why?? Instead of calling my bank to check the $2 transaction etc, can i just go online and check?

Sry.. bump

BlackCube

My total cost for purchase (SCB CC - $588.03) and shipping (include vCare - vPOST - $62.83) is $650.86 for 32GB Black. :D

If anyone is interested.

hanburger

walau. I just received email from Google saying they cancelled my order due to not able to verify some of my order details.
I dunno what exactly details that they cannot verify. How ah? Should I just order again with the same information?
I was using Tenso address and phone number in the wallet account. Anyone that successfully used Tenso can advise?

IncTEh

walau. I just received email from Google saying they cancelled my order due to not able to verify some of my order details.
I dunno what exactly details that they cannot verify. How ah? Should I just order again with the same information?
I was using Tenso address and phone number in the wallet account. Anyone that successfully used Tenso can advise?

Create another google account, log in that account ONLY on JP VPN. That's how I ensured my order went through.

hanburger

Tenso just got my nexus 5! and will be shipping it out on my wedding itself! (9th November)
Taking it as a wedding gift to myself and my soon to be wife. Hopefully it'll reach my place before i get back from Bali.

To all those guys waiting for their N5's, good luk!

Congrats man! for your wedding and getting the N5 soon.

I also tried to use Tenso in the shipping address, but Google cancelled my order. Not sure if is due to address not able to verify. Did you input the address in japanese or the english alphabets ah? Wonder if that is the cause.

And how much were you charged for the shipping cost from tenso to singapore?

hanburger

Create another google account, log in that account ONLY on JP VPN. That's how I ensured my order went through.

I did that leh. Or you mean if i dun logon to the jp vpn, never access my google jp account huh? Really so strict meh.
If japanese travel to overseas and wish to buy while in that country's network then they will also be rejected? Like that one ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.