The Nexus 5 Thread

thatguynokes

Received my Spigen cases today, one Ultra Fit and one Ultra Hybrid. Was pleasantly surprised to find both come with a free screen protector. But that was the only good news.

Quality of the ultra hydrid wasn't good, had tons of scratches on the clear plastic back right out of the box. The ultra fit looks more "premium" in pictures than in real life.. :eek:

Kinda disappointed, might order some Ringke cases to try..

nick_tan

Just purchased a 16GB Black NExus 5 .... Got a email from the bank stating that there is a charge of YEN 200 ... Citibank Credit Card ... Anyone know what this YEN 200 is for?

squeeish

Just purchased a 16GB Black NExus 5 .... Got a email from the bank stating that there is a charge of YEN 200 ... Citibank Credit Card ... Anyone know what this YEN 200 is for?

Google is verifying your account before deducting the actual amount. The 200 yen will be refunded to you.

moozmoow

google play test water with your CC, if can be charged means your card ok, if cannot be charged then they will tell you the actual transaction cannot go through

jtec14

Hey,

third time asking, someone earlier said please dun use vPost, but alot ppl using vPost, so I should be fine?

so you trust some said dun use vpost or those who are already using vpost?

Anyway can see vpost seems slower than tenso in processing.

kingtrade

My shipping charges for 2X nexus phone (Jshoppers)

Untitled.png

IncTEh

I tried putting in my singapore number and it failed. But putting in the online contact for Tenso works.

What is the state I should select? Do I leave it as AICHI?

Thanks & Cheers

use the contacts of tenso. The Aichi change to Tokyo.

mun

Hey,

third time asking, someone earlier said please dun use vPost, but alot ppl using vPost, so I should be fine?

Yes, you are fine. So long u dun mind paying higher forwarding fees and take longer time to reach u lor =:p

BlackCube

u siam tax?
moi total is $519.88 + $19.68 for vpost without vcare.

Think the bank previously deduct de $504 is just for holding, final value will be abit more expensive :(

No lah. I used promo code, that's why shipping cheaper.

BlackCube

your shipping sibei ex
i estimate max is 30....

Eh, inclusive of GST.

The break down is as such.

shipping - ~ 28
GST ~ 4x
vCare ~ 18

total is 89

i used code so became 6x.

so you are not wrong, shipping is indeed ~ 30 bucks.

creative11112004

I just made the purchase from jp playstore and then call to posb, they said they there is a transaction with google but google cancelled it. Is this normal? :(

lyk13

Anyone used Tenso's address to buy direct from Google Play Japan, when Tenso received, said no declared value, declare yourself?

I used tenso.com via flyvpn. Bought 30day jp vpn for $10. Only paid a total of 46,850yen to ship to SG.

Shipping only S$23. WHY YOU ALL SO EX USE VPOST..../bangwall

BlackCube

I just made the purchase from jp playstore and then call to posb, they said they there is a transaction with google but google cancelled it. Is this normal? :(

if you read a few post up, you will know it is normal.

Anyone used Tenso's address to buy direct from Google Play Japan, when Tenso received, said no declared value, declare yourself?

I used tenso.com via flyvpn. Bought 30day jp vpn for $10. Only paid a total of 46,850yen to ship to SG.

Shipping only S$23. WHY YOU ALL SO EX USE VPOST..../bangwall

you incurred an extra of 10 bucks which kinda makes you 33.
and mine is 28.

so technically... you know.

/bangwall

jtec14

Mentioned a lot of times here, the initial charge of $200yen is to verify your card only, will cancel. The final amt will be charged only when they ship.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.