The Nexus 5 Thread

Ribeye

Anyone knows if abeng shop got sale N5? Just a contingency plan in case all orders kena reject

ykeen

Any app to unlock screen without using the power button?

Gravity surface on.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.plexnor.gravityscreenofffree&hl=en

Great! Thanks for intro! I'm using it now.. :s12: Altho not 100% perfect, but after some customisation, its almost the way I wanted, put in pocket, screen off, take out of pocket, screen on :D as well as place on table, off, lift it up from table, screen is on ..

only thing I don't like is having to unlock pattern each time screen is on, w/o using Gravity, I already unchecked "Power button instantly locks" and "Automatically lock 5mins after sleep" since this way I can keep power on/off within 5mins and dun need to unlock..

Somehow with Gravity can't get it work this way, although enabling "Alternative Turn Off Method (experimental)" can achieve this, but the side effect is the screen off becomes slower compared to when this experimental is not checked..

I recommend those who dun want to keep touching the power button to use this :D (no root required)

YNWA888

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.plexnor.gravityscreenofffree&hl=en

Great! Thanks for intro! I'm using it now.. :s12: Altho not 100% perfect, but after some customisation, its almost the way I wanted, put in pocket, screen off, take out of pocket, screen on :D as well as place on table, off, lift it up from table, screen is on ..

only thing I don't like is having to unlock pattern each time screen is on, w/o using Gravity, I already unchecked "Power button instantly locks" and "Automatically lock 5mins after sleep" since this way I can keep power on/off within 5mins and dun need to unlock..

Somehow with Gravity can't get it work this way, although enabling "Alternative Turn Off Method (experimental)" can achieve this, but the side effect is the screen off becomes slower compared to when this experimental is not checked..

I recommend those who dun want to keep touching the power button to use this :D (no root required)

hi i tried this. may i know what setting you got? once i put on my table. the screen just turn on and wont screen off

ykeen

hi i tried this. may i know what setting you got? once i put on my table. the screen just turn on and wont screen off

my current setting:

Pocket Sensor - 15 degrees
Any Direction - Not checked

Table Sensor - 10 degrees
Lying Face Up - Checked

Turn Screen OFF by Proximity - Checked
Turn Screen ON by Proximity - Checked

Turn Screen ON by Motion - Checked
Timeout - 10mins
Sensitivity - 10

False Turn-On Protection in Pocket - Checked
False Turn-On Protection in Hand & Car - Checked

Keep Screen ON by Motion - Checked
Sensitivity - 15
Booster - Checked

Hope it helps:)

Or u can click revert to defaults and try again..

YNWA888

my current setting:

Pocket Sensor - 15 degrees
Any Direction - Not checked

Table Sensor - 10 degrees
Lying Face Up - Checked

Turn Screen OFF by Proximity - Checked
Turn Screen ON by Proximity - Checked

Turn Screen ON by Motion - Checked
Timeout - 10mins
Sensitivity - 10

False Turn-On Protection in Pocket - Checked
False Turn-On Protection in Hand & Car - Checked

Keep Screen ON by Motion - Checked
Sensitivity - 15
Booster - Checked

Hope it helps:)

Or u can click revert to defaults and try again..

i left it on the table. after awhile it just on again. haah weird.and somewhere the screen cant turn on... hmmmm.

greenbeam1980

i left it on the table. after awhile it just on again. haah weird.and somewhere the screen cant turn on... hmmmm.

When you place the phone(screen on) on the table, it will auto turn off. While on the table, if there's some movement detected by the light sensor, the phone will on again.

HOHOHO!

I am using the jap set nexus 5, cut my own old Sim card to Nano Sim and put in with the Nano to micro Sim adapter. LTE activated when i recontract. I am using singtel.

I want to set my nexus 5 to 3G or 2G only to save batt, but apparently once i set 2G or 3G conly connection. There will be no internet connection. But set LTE only, it works and it can be auto switched either LTE, HSPA or 3G connection.

Anyway knows why??

Anyone know the reason? Sim card problem or??

Igene

Trying to migrate from previous rooted phone to N5 with TB. Dropbox sync seems to be extremely slow, can I instead just download TB from playstore, then transfer the TB backup folder files from old phone directly into a similar path in N5? Then do a restore?

This should work. Tried on my Galaxy S and Nexus One before.

cheesepies

my nexus 5 arrived wednesday evening... and see below how lousy vpost service is... :s27:

Capture27.PNG

lol really sucks leh Singpost....

rerear

This should work. Tried on my Galaxy S and Nexus One before.

Can't manage to complete the copying from old phone to PC, there is that "Unspecified Error" which seems quite common; anyone knows solution pls let me know. Windows 7 64bit.

green_day_er

my google play on n5 store is set to jpn. how to set to singapore?:(

I actually contacted Google about this. Try these steps and it'll work.

Thanks for contacting Google Support about country support for Google Play.

We use the billing address of your default payment instrument in Google Wallet to help determine your home country for accessing the Play Store. Our collection of content can vary by country, so your view of the Play Store may differ from what others are seeing when you travel outside of the country listed on your default payment method's billing address.

Please note that you must have a valid payment method with a billing address located inside a country in order to access that country's Play Store.

If you're having issues viewing your intended country's Play Store and would like to change your default payment method or update an existing billing address in Google Wallet, please use the following steps:

1) Sign into your Google Wallet account to manage your payment methods (https://wallet.google.com/manage/paymentMethods)

2) Add a new card or change your default payment instrument to one with a billing address located inside your desired country

3) Open the Play Store and navigate to any item available for download

4) Click to begin a download until you reach the "Accept and buy" screen (no need to complete the purchase)

5) Close the Play Store and clear data for the Google Play Store application (Settings > Apps > Google Play Store > Clear Data) or clear your browser cache

6) Re-open the Play Store. You should now see the Play Store that matches your default payment instrument's billing country.

If you haven't yet added a payment method to your account for the first time, please add a card directly from the Play Store with a billing address that matches your intended country location. Then, follow steps 3 through 6 to show your intended country's Play Store.

bervin

How do you guys order from google play jpn? There's something like hopshopgo? and what vpn you guys use to access the website

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.