The Nexus 5 Thread

kennethtbh

issit still worth getting n5 now? n6 too big for me so thinking whether should get n5 or asus padfone s.. $399 brand new for the asus with better processor and expandable memory.. plus local warranty.. just no vanilla android. hmmm

Ramtree

issit still worth getting n5 now? n6 too big for me so thinking whether should get n5 or asus padfone s.. $399 brand new for the asus with better processor and expandable memory.. plus local warranty.. just no vanilla android. hmmm

Snapdragon 800 is still quite beefy and capable leh. I think n5 is still worth getting.

temytemy

Just some quick questions for those peeps whom successfully RMA-ed their N5.

1) Do I need to return back the original Google box or just any box with bubble wrap?
2) What about the manual and also the pick that opens the SIM card tray? I know I have to keep the USB charger.
3) What is a 'YU-Pack Pre-Paid (CHAKUBARAI) label??'

kennethtbh

Snapdragon 800 is still quite beefy and capable leh. I think n5 is still worth getting.

yeah the processor wasnt a major factor.. its more of the additional local warranty and also expandable memory via sd card that the padfone S has an edge over n5... for i would think a cheaper price? since n5 new will still cost >$400

jerrick0079

Guys, i manage to contact the google play japan to RMA my nexus 5, they provide me the cart link to purchase the refurbished unit however the delivery location is limited to japan only. Is there any other ways to RMA the unit back to singapore?

dreant

Guys, i manage to contact the google play japan to RMA my nexus 5, they provide me the cart link to purchase the refurbished unit however the delivery location is limited to japan only. Is there any other ways to RMA the unit back to singapore?

You'll need to use a forwarding service.

I've previously used www.tenso.com/en/ when purchasing from JP.

||||||||||

Why don't go qoo10 to buy nexus 5??

No need all the hassle to forward the package

Mrtesting

my power button gave way and i'm in the infamous google screen boot loop,
i got it from funan, export set, but I have no idea where it came from.
When i check with google us , cs said that it is not from google playstore

what now :s22:

jittery

my power button gave way and i'm in the infamous google screen boot loop,
i got it from funan, export set, but I have no idea where it came from.
When i check with google us , cs said that it is not from google playstore

what now :s22:

boot loop just flash another rom in lor.
power button find some ah beng shop to repair ba.

your's got 4g?
if got 4g,most prob is come from hongkong/japan/aus one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.