The Nexus 6, the Lexus of the Precious Nexus?

||||||||||

jmBCDYh.png

Kcal color control is up. now we can control screen colors to your hearts content.

nats7798

do u mean by the free wifi hotspot at mrt ones?

Yup.. Its not free leh.. We r paying for it..

I think is capped at 2gb after august 2015...

Its sim-wifi

http://info.singtel.com/personal/phones-plans/mobile/postpaid/combo/singtel-wifi

GeSteSoh

we found the problem. facebook android app sucks

not to be rude, i think it's really better you use iphone instead.

ios facebook integration is far better then android's

Agreed... I used greenify to hibernate facebook app, amongst others, now my n6 goes about 6% after a full charge after 3-4hours with screen off.

Thought I read somewhere theres a fb lite app anyone knows about it...

porcu

Ok,downloaded the version 1.1. Didn't work and crashed at startup. :(

Anyone tried this on a Nexus6 yet?

porcu

I will use the N6 for another 2 weeks. If Cyanogenmod12 or other ROMS doesn't address the battery issue, I will switch back to the iPhone 6+.
Frankly speaking I have not been charging my iP6+ for like 2 days now! and I was using it as much as my N6 when I went to KL for CNY holidays.
Now iP6+ still has 15% (I used GPS for some navigation) and N6 dunno charged how many times liao. :D

* Both used for moderate GPS, Youtube (almost 50/50), web browsing (50/50) and phone calls (I have to admit that N6 has been picking up more calls).
But I have been using my iP6+ for mails and also checks for airline schedules (Flighttrack 5.0). And also some light gaming on iP6+.
3 movies for the whole 2 days by VLC (2x N6, 1xiP6+).

Why can't google just make the N6 battery lasts like iP6+. Such a great phone, pity the poor battery life.
The iPhone battery control is 10000000% better.

Reminds me of my good old days using the Nexus 5. Also had super poor battery life.

Didn't have the issue with LG G2, One Plus One and even the Galaxy S5.

porcu

:mad:guess we all agree the N6 battery SUCKED!! :mad:

Well, apart from that, the phone is really good. :D
The colour is another problem but maybe can be fixed via software.
* tried Kcal but crashed on my N6 (Cyanogenmod12) - bummer *

Comparing to my S5 Prime (also qHD) , the color is over-saturated as I preferred to always
set my AMOLED devices to RGB or Cinema mode.

Why won't Cyanogenmod or other people release some emulator to the Samsung colour calibration settings? That would be really cool.

porcu

Going back OnePlus liao. :s22:

soon will join you guys and go back iPhone 6+ liao. :s22:

Google made this Project Volta thingy for jokers is it.
http://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2014/07/examining-project-volta-we-put-android-l-through-our-battery-test/

111.001.jpg

Hopeless :mad:
Kit Kat trumps Lollipop on battery life and not what this graph depicts.

Arc-Technics reported it to be working on the preview but wonder what Google did to the final to make it suck more battery life.
Maybe they had some deal with telcos to have users use up more data and pay more. :D

Battery life :
OMG worse than the Nexus 5 :D

Review-chart-template-final-full-width.0011-980x720.jpg

garychengjw

soon will join you guys and go back iPhone 6+ liao. :s22:

Google made this Project Volta thingy for jokers is it.
Examining Project Volta: We put Android L through our battery test | Ars Technica

111.001.jpg

Hopeless :mad:
Kit Kat trumps Lollipop on battery life and not what this graph depicts.

Arc-Technics reported it to be working on the preview but wonder what Google did to the final to make it suck more battery life.
Maybe they had some deal with telcos to have users use up more data and pay more. :D
nah. No iPhone for me. :s22:
Too used to on screen widgets liao. If go back fruit phone, I'm dying :s13:

Sent from LGE NEXUS 5 using GAGT

technolust

nah. No iPhone for me. :s22:
Too used to on screen widgets liao. If go back fruit phone, I'm dying :s13:

Sent from LGE NEXUS 5 using GAGT

Yah, the trade off is too much. Cannot arrange icons to your liking, no apps drawer, no widgets, Swype doesn't integrate well in iOS etc...I think the nexus 6 battery gets better with time. Initially mine also drains like water. But now it can tahan quite well although my usage is moderate also. I am on stock without any root

porcu

Actually not so bad la. Been using Android for four to five years and switched over to iPhone since Sept 2014. Only recently got back to Android due to my purchase of N6.

I seldom use widgets as they suck battery life and although I do agree on the app arrangements being better on Android.

porcu

Bought the Screen Balance app to make my N6 screen looks more white than yellowish.
Any advice on the R,G,B optimized settings?
Guess you guys should also try out this app.

kampong boi

I dropped my phone from a cinema seat height, on to a carpet floor and now I cannot hear or talk to people when they call me or when I call them. Any help?

porcu

I dropped my phone from a cinema seat height, on to a carpet floor and now I cannot hear or talk to people when they call me or when I call them. Any help?

try rebooting your phone?

It could be a hardware issue (worse case) but you can try to reset & restore the phone if anything else fails.
If it is a hardware issue, need to send for repair. But I am not sure where... maybe can try irepair.com?

Maybe it is a good time of you to unlock, root and flash to a custom rom. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.