The Official Logitech Users Thread.

human_shieldz

justinmicoud said:
Hi everyone,

I am new here. I just purchased 2 Logitech IM Quickcam at SLS about a week ago. One is for use in my notebook and the other for the desktop. I have a huge problem here. After installing the prompted updated software, whenever it gets connected to video chat in MSN, it shows a blue screen that an error has occurred. It states further and say to remove any new drivers or updates, and the computer will restart automatically. This problem also surfaced on both my desktop and notebook. I've been to Logitech's website and downloaded their latest updates/versions of driver available. However, the problem still persists. Any solutions please? Urgent. I am leaving Singapore quite soon for Australia. Thanks in advance.
R u running on Windows XP SP2? U try using it on someone else's PC that has a webcam running fine and see if it could be due to hardware error. For both webcam to be like this for both your PC is strange

justinmicoud

human_shieldz said:
R u running on Windows XP SP2? U try using it on someone else's PC that has a webcam running fine and see if it could be due to hardware error. For both webcam to be like this for both your PC is strange

My laptop and desktop are running on Windows XP SP2. Is there any incompatiability with that? If it has due to hardware error, can i do anything to rectify the problem?

human_shieldz

justinmicoud said:

My laptop and desktop are running on Windows XP SP2. Is there any incompatiability with that? If it has due to hardware error, can i do anything to rectify the problem?
Hmmmmm, just thought SP2 might be one of the problem. Well, if its really hardware problem u have to change both the webcams. Do it fast before u fly back to Australia. Think they have the 7 days 1 to 1 exchange eh?

I think it would be good to try it on someone's computer who already has any logitech webcam installed and working.

justinmicoud

human_shieldz said:
Hmmmmm, just thought SP2 might be one of the problem. Well, if its really hardware problem u have to change both the webcams. Do it fast before u fly back to Australia. Think they have the 7 days 1 to 1 exchange eh?

I think it would be good to try it on someone's computer who already has any logitech webcam installed and working.
Alright. Thanks a lot for ur advice.

sigh

Anyone using the VX Revolution? Recently I notice the free-spin no longer very free leh. Last time I can spin for a few seconds, now like just let go only, the spin will slow down noticeably. Anyone encounter this problem before?

human_shieldz

Mine ok le, although i dun really get what u mean. But then again maybe cos mine is fine thats y i dun get what u mean lol

AhHuat

AhHuat - Logitech Z-5500
Logitech Navigator Keyboard
Logitech G5 Mouse

:)

human_shieldz

I think those that has Z-5500 so lucky! The G15 LCD is under utilized! They should have more applets for it!!

Valence

Valence - LX700..But after upgrading to Windows Vista, i can't use the scroll wheel on the left side of the keyboard.

mun_hoe

Current mouse: MX Revolution
Previous mouse: MX 900 Bluetooth (charging station refuse to charge properly)

Gamepad: Cordless Rumblepad 2

PSP stuffs: PSP Playgear pocket

xinping

i want to change my mouse and keyboard liao ah :D

gonna wait for pc show budget for both is $40.

usage will be normal internet and documents purpose, plus some light gaming.

any recommendation?

xxhellinvaderxx

hm..since many of u uses logitech products, i would need to know, for rumblepad 2 cordless, how come it doesn't vibrate when i use it with my fifa07?

jtchoy

jtchoy - Logitech Notebook Optical Mouse Plus+
jtchoy - Logitech MOMO racing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.