The Official Xperia S thread

pker88

Change of plan... Won't be going to IT Show after work on Thursday.

I'LL GO DURING LUNCH TIME INSTEAD!!! D:

hahah I'm going too 8 March before 5 too
who knows hahha it either a no show or got show then we can post our. bling xs pic in here liao hahha

eeLsinneD

hahah I'm going too 8 March before 5 too
who knows hahha it either a no show or got show then we can post our. bling xs pic in here liao hahha

not for me, probably. Cos if they don't help me cut SIM card, I'll have to suck thumb go back office then after work go M! to apply for microSIM

=/

rssd21

not for me, probably. Cos if they don't help me cut SIM card, I'll have to suck thumb go back office then after work go M! to apply for microSIM

=/

Yes, you won the 'Xiao-on' award of the year. Congrats. :D

pker88

this is what I. worry
pre ordered only
then LAN LAN epic xxxxxx
like the lg first dual core episode hahaaa
sure damn epic Sian on thr id only pre order

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Went to AMKhub 6range shop to try the Xperia S. This is my take on the actual phone. You might not like what i feel, so take this with a pinch of salt.

Overall Build Quality - 8/10.
Feels solid in my hand. Size is not too big for my hand, with buttons evenly spread out. Headphone jack returns to where it should be, at the top on the phone and not the side. Welcome change is a bigger camera button as compare to the small pathetic button on the Ars S. Matt back casing gives a very solid and smooth nice feeling. Overall, it gives a very classy and executive look and feel.
One thing i notice, the bottom part...a bit flimsy. Is it suppose to be like this?? I would have give a 10/10 if not for the flimsiness at the bottom.

Display - 9/10
Sharp, clear and crispy. One word: OWNING! One of the best display i have see. Totally trash whatever super amoled sh.i.t out there. Photo is so sharp and colorful, it just feel as good as the real thing. No heavy saturated color. No un-natural color. No yellowish spotted. The Iphone 4S has one of the best display in the market now. This XS sits along side that range now. XS pixel density is ard ~342 while Apple 4S has ard ~330. Both have so fine pixels, please do not bother to go compare side by side, you are just hurting and stressing your eyes. Trust me, both are that equally good! Impressive what Sony have done here.

Interface - 9/10.
Don't really feel the lag and everything was smooth. Default music player a bit soft for me. Power amp to the rescue if you are buying this phone. Hopefully everything will be still smooth when loaded with ICS.

Camera - 9/10
Def one of the best camera feature phone ard. Couldn't really see the output but the interface was good and features rich. 12MP is really not alot considering japan already have 12MP since last yrs and already some are on 14MP and higher. Megapixel SHOULDN'T be one of the important feature to consider IMO since end of the day, it's the person behind the phone that take photos that speaks a thousand words. Composition is more important as it tells a story. Megapixel don't.

Conclusion.
I feel this is the yr of SONY. 10mins playing ard and i was very impress by this phone. It does what it does brilliantly, a midst some needed to improve areas, this is def a phone worth waiting for and worth spending for.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Btw...the ladies at AMKhub 6range...quite cute lor. Esp the shorter one... blue eyes...she talk to me...i melted... :love: :love:

Stocks are in for 6range. They got alot. They will sell to those on pre-order list first before selling to the open.

pker88

Btw...the ladies at AMKhub 6range...quite cute lor. Esp the shorter one... blue eyes...she talk to me...i melted... :love: :love:

Stocks are in for 6range. They got alot. They will sell to those on pre-order list first before selling to the open.

hahaha bro rag is reviewing the ladies or the x's haahha

the preorder is no contract price right I bet

pker88

hahahha so u go amk sony is to review phone or review the girls hahhah

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
The short one was there since last yr when i got the ArcS screen protector from her... she still ard... and with that blue contact lenses... is OH MY LORD.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.