the ONEPLUS 3

cweihang

My OP3 battery life sucks. Overnight drained 8-10%(my Note 7 only drained 1%) of battery. Seems like something is waking the CPU and doze is not really working. Notice how the CPU spiked at around 430am and was running until ~6am. Im using stock 3.2.7 OxygenOS. Will reflash the ROM again and wipe data + cache and monitor the CPU usage.

og2hDQjl.png

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3000 using GAGT
Also having the same overnight drain. Does reflashing really solves the issue?

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT

Clarence80

hey all, thinking of getting another set for my wife..

expansys has got a promo now but prices have gone up a little, now $569.90 and with only only 1 month warranty, unlike the previous where they provide 6 months..

anyone here saw a better lobang?? :D

Clarence80

I believe the OP is ceasing OP3 production? Why not get the OP3T instead?
the prices now should rightfully be cheaper and initial craze for 3t will slightly jack up the price..

i dont see much diff in the specs unless the price jump is like less than 50.. my 2cents lah.. haha

Mclairs83

My OP3 battery life sucks. Overnight drained 8-10%(my Note 7 only drained 1%) of battery. Seems like something is waking the CPU and doze is not really working. Notice how the CPU spiked at around 430am and was running until ~6am. Im using stock 3.2.7 OxygenOS. Will reflash the ROM again and wipe data + cache and monitor the CPU usage.

og2hDQjl.png

3.2.7 got battery drain issues.

I gave up on OxygenOS. their official rom are always plague with problems. Fix one, break another one.

https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/oxygenos-3-2-7-battery-drain.469091/

shadowWizz

hey all, thinking of getting another set for my wife..

expansys has got a promo now but prices have gone up a little, now $569.90 and with only only 1 month warranty, unlike the previous where they provide 6 months..

anyone here saw a better lobang?? :D

If you can find a $100 off coupon from Lazada, it'll help a lot.
They'll be having a sale again on 12/12, not too sure if it's as good as the 11/11 though. It'll make a good Christmas present if you don't mind waiting to see if prices fall...

I managed to get mine at $518, A3003 model.
Currently actively sourcing for a SP and case... any recommendations?

Audiology93

Also having the same overnight drain. Does reflashing really solves the issue?

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT
Still same 8% drain.
3.2.7 got battery drain issues.

I gave up on OxygenOS. their official rom are always plague with problems. Fix one, break another one.

https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/oxygenos-3-2-7-battery-drain.469091/
Thanks for info. I'll try flashing to beta rom and see how it goes.

minn09

dun bother. most infact all TGSP either doesn't cover the whole screen, makes ur screen looks extremely ugly, experience sucks as well as screen is very close to the edge and curve as well.

if u look at those full TGSP, either it gives u the rainbow effect aka newton rings or u can placed it nicely but unable to put a proper casing on it.

i gave up looking on one, and use it naked. so far so good, as long as u don't put anything sharp on the screen, i think its fine.
Ok, thanks.
I think I should stop buying anymore sp for my op3

Clarence80

If you can find a $100 off coupon from Lazada, it'll help a lot.
They'll be having a sale again on 12/12, not too sure if it's as good as the 11/11 though. It'll make a good Christmas present if you don't mind waiting to see if prices fall...

I managed to get mine at $518, A3003 model.
Currently actively sourcing for a SP and case... any recommendations?
good price! you got it sometime back or recent? iirc the A3003 model was when lazada was still selling, dont see any of it atm..

mind sharing the seller name from lazada so i can keep a close watch?

eurogroove

Taking into consideration of the shipping cost and custom tax if I use mail forwarder like VPost to buy OP3T, and the current lowest price of OP3 offered by Expansys, the price difference of OP3T & OP3 can be estimated about S$100.

I wonder whether is it worthwhile to spend about S$100 more for OP3T over OP3....

shawniiex

Taking into consideration of the shipping cost and custom tax if I use mail forwarder like VPost to buy OP3T, and the current lowest price of OP3 offered by Expansys, the price difference of OP3T & OP3 can be estimated about S$100.

I wonder whether is it worthwhile to spend about S$100 more for OP3T over OP3....

for me yes, unless you planning to use the phone short term.
i'd pay 100$ for the battery improvement alone, let alone the processor and front camera.

eurogroove

I feel that the upgrade of processor is not much of a factor to me.. Being a non gamer, the upgrade is not too significant. So left the upsize of the battery and front camera and its camera glass cover for me to consider spending 100 bucks more. Still trying to convince myself for OP3T over OP3.

storm913

I feel that the upgrade of processor is not much of a factor to me.. Being a non gamer, the upgrade is not too significant. So left the upsize of the battery and front camera and its camera glass cover for me to consider spending 100 bucks more. Still trying to convince myself for OP3T over OP3.
Glass back, I ordered the glass from taobao at only 90c and gonna stick it on the lens

Sent from OnePlus 三 using GAGT

Audiology93

for me yes, unless you planning to use the phone short term.
i'd pay 100$ for the battery improvement alone, let alone the processor and front camera.

Just the battery upgrade is worth the $100 IMO.

Mclairs83

anyone on singtel that faces authentication problem when using Singtel WIFI or Wireless@SGx?

already set authentication mode to SIM already. still not working. =\

on CM13 btw.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.