the ONEPLUS 3

denilson

According to IATA's announcement, it should not affect lithium ion batteries contained in equipment (i.e. mobile phones). On BL's prohibited items page, it also states that regulations for lithium ion inside equipment have not been changed.

Correct me if I'm wrong, so why the !@#$ is BL making us jump through hoops?

"On 22 February the ICAO Council adopted the recommendation of the ICAO Air Navigation Commission (ANC) that lithium ion batteries, UN 3480, Packing Instruction 965 only, be forbidden, on an interim basis, as cargo on passenger aircraft. The prohibition does not apply to lithium ion batteries packed with equipment or lithium ion batteries contained in equipment, UN 3481, Packing Instruction 966 and Packing Instruction 967 respectively.

The prohibition becomes effective 1 April 2016, as applies to the requirements that lithium ion batteries, UN 3480, PI 965, to be shipped at a state of charge of no more than 30% of their rated capacity, and other changes advised through the addendum to the 57th edition of the IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations (DGR) issued in January of this year."

iata.org/whatwedo/cargo/dgr/Documents/lithium-battery-update.pdf

borderlinx.com/en/pages/faq/prohibited

i just shipped a handheld vacuum cleaner with a battery inside and a power bank separately , through cgw and no issue

BL is confused i guess

kashix

Anyone holding on to the actual unit already? Can feedback on the screen/display quality please? TIA.

garychengjw

q0cn76Ml.jpg

7GyZOfWl.jpg

BL using DHL. So I found this info. Useful maybe.

Sent from Xiaomi Redmi 3 PRO using GAGT

eLeMeNtaLFuSiOn

Dhananjay: At this time, we are experiencing some issue with cell phones. We are in touch with our DHL team in order to resolve it.

Dhananjay: We hope to resolve the issue within next few days.

Dhananjay: We will let you know via email. once it is sorted out.

The response I just recieved from live chat, hope they are able to sort out this issue.

First time using borderlinx and off to a bad start, had no issue with comgateway in the past :/

garychengjw

Dhananjay: At this time, we are experiencing some issue with cell phones. We are in touch with our DHL team in order to resolve it.

The response I just recieved from live chat, hope they are able to sort out this issue.
Sounds copy and paste leh.
DHL no issue one. I guess BL corkup.

Guess the more noise we make. BL ll must solve.

Sent from Xiaomi Redmi 3 PRO using GAGT

heretic82

First time using borderlinx and off to a bad start, had no issue with comgateway in the past :/

Honestly speaking, BL didn't even ship a single cell phone since the regulation (1st April 2016) was enforced meh?

lalalalalala

actually if use the bordeerlinx buy for me service (which is supposedly free) i wonder will kena stuck anot

lalalalalala

No such thing as free BFM svc. There is 5% charge based on item value, same as CGW.
they say free tho, or got fineprint?

• How much does the personal concierge services cost?

The concierge service is free and provided as part of your Globeshopper service.

http://www.borderlinx.com/en/pages/our-exclusive-concierge-service
http://www.borderlinx.com/en/pages/faq/concierge-fee

Edit: Just realize the concierge service is free only for citi globeshopper customers :s22:

https://www.citibank.com.sg/global_...tm?lid=SGENCMIGGLLNTLCitiGlobeshopperBenefits

kashix

China set some bands are different but still usable as band 3 and 7 are there. But personal preference, I would like to have bands 3,7 and 8.

Screen%20Shot%202016-06-24%20at%2010.38.34%20PM.png

sorry uh, I got this question, how do you know which telco using what band and stuff? Is there anywhere I can find this information?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.