the ONEPLUS 3

kashix

No leh ... Using one plus one y must know de? No link leh....

ME scare later brick the phone then must go play around then flash then restart transfer files etc.... Dun due leh
Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3010 using GAGT

no la cause users on nexus or oneplus devices usually more advanced than those on normal android devices. I thought u got some tech knowledge since OPO was on CM. hahahaha

kashix

Anyone know how to go back to stock? The stock recovery image can't download from OnePlus website, need to lock back bootloader?

kashix

Some poeple likes the feeling or being controlled. No control no song.

You will be surprised there are people like this.

I think use iOS too long then very controlled suddenly got alot of customizations then feel very uncomfortable

eX-treme

I think use iOS too long then very controlled suddenly got alot of customizations then feel very uncomfortable
Personally having a little of OCD Android is the way to go as iOS doesnt allow me to keep the screen clean. iOS just flood the screen full of apps so I will rather get back to Android...
I still keep to stock Android experience using Google launcher to keep it much simple layout. Lots of things are customisable but I rather some stuff are kept to default mode... More like lazy to find the perfect layout or theme that suit me...

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3010 using GAGT

kashix

Is it OnePlus thing or something? The notifications I received are all white in colors, I thought the app itself will have colors? The app also colored in white. Like for example, if receive Gmail notifications, the Gmail is in red but everything for me is white? Any advice?

eX-treme

Things i did to my phone

Ok first of from Nexus 5x to this phone totally not use to it.
Here are my few cents after unboxing it yesterday night.

First Cut
1. Ambient display, as a moto x user previously. The OP3T ambient display works the same as Moto X. Flip or wave at my phone, it wakes up instantly.
2. Double tap screen function to wake up
3. Pocket mode (Must if ur a ambient display user)
4. V gesture for flashlight (Come in handle)
5. Google Launcher for Ok google experiences

Things i didnt change is only...
The Wallpaper - I think damn chio sia the Never Settle abstract wallpaper

Things i dislike....
1. Speaker located - Its at the spot for landscape users during game, u will just block the speaker.
2. Fingerprint scanner - its just a weird location to put at integrated with the home button. Partly i guess causes save space uh.
Also, i use n5x for alittle over a year now. So might be a instinct to just reach my finger at the back where the 1+ logo is located... LOL
3. Charger im not sure how does the dash charging works, but i hope using normal usb c charger like my n5x will allow the same rapid charging speed as my n5x. Otherwise the phone only allowing just dash charging itself is quite retarded.
3a. Expansys even send a international plug with the phone. Power brick is a USA 2x flat head plug. But when i saw the power brick... ITS HUGE ! Haha... Damn big.
3b. My Aukey USBC to USBC charger doesnt not support dash charging =(

Love about the phone...
1. Of cause 64gb coming from a 16gb user for the past few Andriod phones
2. Silent slider - Please you got to admit its one of the best thing on the phone
3. Dash Charging - 48% go bathe come out 80%+ WTF ?
4. Aluminium body - its just add to the premium feel and look to the phone but be extra gentle. Accidentally bump to something and got a small spot -.- wtf me...
5. ITS FREAKING THIN FOR A BEAST !!!
6. Wave to wake up to see time when doing work or studying lol
7. Dual sim - Although havent touch on it yet.
8. The camera is decent - Auto focus cannot fight with S7 or Nexus cause of the laser AF
9. End ALL task button located at the bottom middle of the phone is just convient max. Nexus or maybe other phones are located at the top right...

Pretty much it... not yet knowing how decent the 3400 mah battery hold up for me. First few days confirm not as accurate reading as the following, as there is alot of setting up of the phone to be done still.

Gaghiel

Ok first of from Nexus 5x to this phone totally not use to it.
Here are my few cents after unboxing it yesterday night.

I am OK with the fingerprint sensor at the front. First phone with that feature and usually at work phone lie flat n on screen to read or browse. Anyway, personal preference.

And the battery is 3400 only.

xooomer

Anyone have problems logging into qoo10 app? Mine just hangs there and each time i click on it, it just says logging in

rAcEr

About to take the plunge. Anything I should note about the handset differences like hardware and software between buying from local phone shops or expansys?

kashix

About to take the plunge. Anything I should note about the handset differences like hardware and software between buying from local phone shops or expansys?

Same one just the slightly more ex to buy locally all will be oxygen os in the end.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.