the ONEPLUS 3

teoph04

Don't think anyone can answer you here, they sell local sets for OP3(lazada) but I guessed did not work out.

If you are worried, like me buy the warranty from export sellers lor, most do offered up to 12 mths.

The price for the phone is quite good liao even add on warranty.

Best bang for bucks, china set.

US only supported bands 7 & 8 for 4G
China 3, 7, 8 for 4G
Europe 3, 7, 8 same as china but it can support 4G+

From Oneplus forums, most are using opera vpn. Alternatively, like me you can download full OTA(for those rooted) or incremental OTA(unroot) from oneplus or xda forums to do a local upgrade.
Ok noted. Am getting from a shop. But does it comes with preinstalled playstore and how do I get updates?

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

rAcEr

from the shop should have playstore by default. updates pls read the thread above there's already a lot of info

kennyboy

With op3t exposed and plenty of people board the ship. I hope beng shop will start to repair this phone.

Sure they will....but at high costs.

Does this phone have breakdown issues?

Hard to say. You drop then will have breakdown issues liao.

Will have local set in the future? Sian leh all export set... does it comes with playstore?

Nope. Won't have local set in future. Past have.

relax guys, i mean at shopping centres. most pushcarts selling phone accessories won't have stock for oneplus

The phone don't even sell here via telco, why would they sell accessories for it. :)

maisatomai

The one month warranty is really zzzz... imagine the phone spoil on 3rd month and ah being phone shop say it cost 300 to fix it. Sure hard pain

kimsix

The one month warranty is really zzzz... imagine the phone spoil on 3rd month and ah being phone shop say it cost 300 to fix it. Sure hard pain

Should i buy from expansys or 131 more reliable?

Any one experience expansys warranty? 1:1 replacement within 12 months?

So far phones dont break down, unless you use LG.

crossbird

Haha Huawei got 2 yr warranty but more expensive but smaller. Really hard to choose

Smaller may not be a bad thing. My previous phone was an iPhone 6 and now I'm using a OPT3. Sometimes I find it just a little bit too large to put it in my pocket, to the extent that I wished I had a slightly smaller phone.

Also, I would say that the camera on the OP3T isn't that good from my experience so far. Whenever I take photos of text on paper, the edges of the photo tend to be a bit blurry/unfocused, which is very noticeable on text. Not sure if it's a hardware or software issue, but it's definitely very annoying.

I actually prefer the form of the P10 over the OPT3, simply because it looks similar to an iPhone :s13:

Performance, software, and UI-wise, I would say the OP3T seems to be better because the interface is similar to stock android compared to Huawei's EMUI. For the most part, performance is also quite good and the phone is generally quite smooth and fast.

greatgreenman

Best bang for bucks, china set.

US only supported bands 7 & 8 for 4G
China 3, 7, 8 for 4G
Europe 3, 7, 8 same as china but it can support 4G+

Sorry bro, not quite sure what you mean. Does that mean there's no 3G support then...? I'm thinking of getting the 128gb, but if it can't support my 3G data plan then there's no point already.

jtec14

Sorry bro, not quite sure what you mean. Does that mean there's no 3G support then...? I'm thinking of getting the 128gb, but if it can't support my 3G data plan then there's no point already.

Sorry totally misread your initial post as most phones nowadays supported the basic 2g and 3g, only 4g is variant specific.

All oneplus 3t variants support sg 3g which is 2100(wcdma band 1) and 900(wcdma band 8)

koreanlover

piapcVC.jpg

3pin Oppo VOOC charger @ $35 at Oppo's Suntec store.

We can't use the VOOC USB cable?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.