the ONEPLUS 3

shawniiex

A3010 Circles.life aka M1 network, Tiong Bahru

DL = 142.71 Mbps
UL = 48.82 Mbps

4YT-_mvpr2qywDgV8kWzB35gDRWFMuUFOj6sldXhkJTGdJutqnVZUHoihkS5QbcxhVnNx6VmEiJ1bzAhHCAdAH6FzW7FQzpNvGafPuL7eBr_GjV4MbsN8QVhDXGC-dgTrY4A-u3U-IZeG8uZ1BFuJEkYse_ZCd5G5tn8Inb14VCEyw7ybY60SpLjfOcPW1i9Wp7PAvkCYSasg-AZI1vUca61PWkNH5KDULlURz6z3hLrLaGcdNxmmrHJOiRZCrHbnXPKzUU9JuM9ExF87ccZKL0Uq3BJei8eRCqr0tY8KhsPbOC0ae1_uJ9K0Ge9hRfqlzvUirVRQoejn4DsD4dKXZdKaXt5A2wM7N180_ZMDhCYANac4DU4iA3PJIBwyLF2hE9Fx8ufLdHPCTPC1LPedhsfIpVmcC8AxBq3jb90k0RPuQOTEW_Fd79CwBsE-yGqJc3pV_QlSJLW2bMuRt0rOPYCoxKDzIv12r8a7Jb44o4aVH-wf6Jt557xSyn8FHu9Tz0q85G7vpQhFw2kkVTCm9aXOxZz2NQgOzfSZ7CASgYikyy9AC_O1AB5ADM4D2Q2jixDEX8F4eMtXgd4XNMMyL_ojDAaFRFGC6SL4yoynJXJrQ1QWQn-Uw=w1063-h1888-no-tmp.jpg

Yes, most of the time 4G is faster than my MyRepublic 1gbps Fibre network. What a joke. :D

You sure it's not your router? and not myrepublic.

kennyboy

You sure it's not your router? and not myrepublic.
Relax...I'm not that much of a noobie. Where got so easily open backside for attack? :D

f0R64UaM6E5NXgeeeL1JYR3jzWQjC3uS9MmZK8ux68ZTuXvu1Yz2bSxt6keYWVJtZgVxpOAMDxvIVDTEv-1h7VTNdrGfIrkOQakVU-P3f688hvPaMevsVhrDFOLdV5cwkf8piB5GgZslqwU8VBaX5BUzAk-lOUIT6dttN1Jjz-Lf_q_NTZvBCzOCByQ_O2FpAE_dcpwEPVPwsLXQi9FMZfScKgTFsN1kWG2UDxFV5bGFr_L6wPDXH4BRMcKUlMf_GOJ6BiTQCLRpptJnSGzKBkeSMvAfU4X2nH2TsyV9143IwGiKnlCr8LHKdPifK1zC9qbx4llrCG-Cnp6ayTvbvO_By3A0lqay2IVIvFLcboX207z_RWYT0Pj1mlFgwLi1LyhbK3IFnD3KxDJT-q1yTVYwg2gkWpfSAIESk6Lsfdr5w_T7ydUbZKDjjUBvYiU8grXH4E5aU_UVV4bPGWzaCAyqtYE1eCPNbbzSYUNJUcrLE89GzqtitI2fEJH9XBAP3qYpMz-L2HKObzhX9AzwynbElriphOriwyf89finyCeivyp-SnfpCXHrnf8mwQiYoEiDaintWK_CHiFg-Zxo8XBoidKECH9YIf6el0qR8mZeagnsqy9mlw=w1063-h1888-no-tmp.jpg

Sometimes it's fast, sometimes it's slower. But mostly better than old Suckhub I happy liao.

batniss

A3010 Circles.life aka M1 network, Tiong Bahru

DL = 142.71 Mbps
UL = 48.82 Mbps

4YT-_mvpr2qywDgV8kWzB35gDRWFMuUFOj6sldXhkJTGdJutqnVZUHoihkS5QbcxhVnNx6VmEiJ1bzAhHCAdAH6FzW7FQzpNvGafPuL7eBr_GjV4MbsN8QVhDXGC-dgTrY4A-u3U-IZeG8uZ1BFuJEkYse_ZCd5G5tn8Inb14VCEyw7ybY60SpLjfOcPW1i9Wp7PAvkCYSasg-AZI1vUca61PWkNH5KDULlURz6z3hLrLaGcdNxmmrHJOiRZCrHbnXPKzUU9JuM9ExF87ccZKL0Uq3BJei8eRCqr0tY8KhsPbOC0ae1_uJ9K0Ge9hRfqlzvUirVRQoejn4DsD4dKXZdKaXt5A2wM7N180_ZMDhCYANac4DU4iA3PJIBwyLF2hE9Fx8ufLdHPCTPC1LPedhsfIpVmcC8AxBq3jb90k0RPuQOTEW_Fd79CwBsE-yGqJc3pV_QlSJLW2bMuRt0rOPYCoxKDzIv12r8a7Jb44o4aVH-wf6Jt557xSyn8FHu9Tz0q85G7vpQhFw2kkVTCm9aXOxZz2NQgOzfSZ7CASgYikyy9AC_O1AB5ADM4D2Q2jixDEX8F4eMtXgd4XNMMyL_ojDAaFRFGC6SL4yoynJXJrQ1QWQn-Uw=w1063-h1888-no-tmp.jpg

Yes, most of the time 4G is faster than my MyRepublic 1gbps Fibre network. What a joke. :D

Router ?

Mine i could get 300Mbps both ways on m1 1Gbps

batniss

Take a look at your icon, that is a Wifi test, not a 4G test.

I thought you guys were referring to wifi test because op was saying his 4G was better than his myrepublic fibre.

No? Didnt know myrepublic has 4G now on fibre. How does it associate with each other?

My bad if i was mistaken.

shawniiex

Take a look at your icon, that is a Wifi test, not a 4G test.

Lel dude, understand context before posting leh.
He say his Circles life 4g faster than Myrepublic fibre at home.

I go my friend house default starhub router 300mbps download.
So i very curious how can his myrepublic be so slow.

Btw bro kenny, i know you not noob, haha.

kennyboy

Lel dude, understand context before posting leh.
He say his Circles life 4g faster than Myrepublic fibre at home.

I go my friend house default starhub router 300mbps download.
So i very curious how can his myrepublic be so slow.

Btw bro kenny, i know you not noob, haha.
Ok lah...maybe my phrasing not that nice.

Sometimes it's fast, sometimes it's slower. Speedtest is not the only gauge I'm talking about....sometimes Youtube will kenna the spinning circle and the "Experiencing interruptions?" popup. 4G is consistently fast, but not really that useful to use 4G at home haha....

But at least it's still available. Not like the nightmares I had with Suckhub. Ok back to topic instead of harping on that throwaway comment. :D

So A3010 fast enough on 4G?

batniss

Ok lah...maybe my phrasing not that nice.

Sometimes it's fast, sometimes it's slower. Speedtest is not the only gauge I'm talking about....sometimes Youtube will kenna the spinning circle and the "Experiencing interruptions?" popup. 4G is consistently fast, but not really that useful to use 4G at home haha....

But at least it's still available. Not like the nightmares I had with Suckhub. Ok back to topic instead of harping on that throwaway comment. :D

So A3010 fast enough on 4G?

Imo it is.

Been a long time since i last since youtube has the circle thing with m1 and asus ac1900 router.

gong318

Enquiries on phone from potential 3T buyer

Hello planning to buy the 3T as my iPhone 5 which lasted since 2013 is dying.

I saw that this phone has a lot of positive reviews from youtubers.

So a few questions:

1. Tempered glass any good? I've been looking around and everyone is
saying that TG is bad on 3T ; if all is bad just stick to pre-installed screen
protector?

2. Spigen Ultra Crystal Hybrid case - good enough for protection? I really
want a clear but protective case.

3. Gunmetal or Soft gold - I saw some past posts on this forum saying that
soft gold is inferior/has some issues, anybody can update?

4. A3003 vs A3010 - any difference besides LTE bands?

5. dbrand skin - buy online or on carousell? I found a good deal on carousell
p.s. is it able to apply dbrand without hair dryer?

6. Best/cheapest seller? I saw some posts talking about expansys on qoo10

Thank you for taking the time to reply ! :)

kennyboy

So a few questions:

protector?

1) It's good enough, but some prefer the feeling of glass and that it's easier to wipe off smudges.

2) Good enough. Not case will help if it falls on anything hard enough and point of contact is screen. Get something u like.

3) iirc anything other than Gunmetal is a coating, so obviously if you drop/scratch it then it's more obvious. Normal usage won't matter much. If you're using a skin then doesn't really matter.

4) Nope. LTE bands only.

5) Dbrand has promos once in awhile. Hair dryer isn't essential, but it helps a little, to stretch out the skin on curved parts of the phone.

6) The cheapest seller changes frequently. Usually based on Qoo vouchers availability.

gong318

1) It's good enough, but some prefer the feeling of glass and that it's easier to wipe off smudges.

2) Good enough. Not case will help if it falls on anything hard enough and point of contact is screen. Get something u like.

3) iirc anything other than Gunmetal is a coating, so obviously if you drop/scratch it then it's more obvious. Normal usage won't matter much. If you're using a skin then doesn't really matter.

4) Nope. LTE bands only.

5) Dbrand has promos once in awhile. Hair dryer isn't essential, but it helps a little, to stretch out the skin on curved parts of the phone.

6) The cheapest seller changes frequently. Usually based on Qoo vouchers availability.

Hey thanks for the reply!

About tempered glass, there has been a lot of talk of it not fitting well, and about the soft gold, I saw somewhere in the forum somewhere talking about how the screen has black borders. Care to update me on these issues? really appreciate it.

kennyboy

Hey thanks for the reply!

About tempered glass, there has been a lot of talk of it not fitting well, and about the soft gold, I saw somewhere in the forum somewhere talking about how the screen has black borders. Care to update me on these issues? really appreciate it.
Yes, there is no tempered glass that fits well.

White bezels, easily visible black borders around the screen. You either live with it or just do the smart thing - Don't get that model.

batniss

So a few questions:

protector?

All other sellers takes forever to deliver except expansys. If you could wait, by all means

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.