the ONEPLUS 3

Jescowalker

any one used android pay on this phone so far ? no need open the app when paying right ? just need NFC to be on . i tried at fairprice self checkout like not working leh

hengchs

get from HK store. same model as singapore one. cheaper also. but u need to have a friend in HK plus no local warranty.

Their local warranty also useless - I contacted them, they have no service centres in Singapore, if any problem they will consult with u via email first, if cant solve the issue, they will do a 1-1 exchange for you. But i dont forsee the phone having much problems too from all the reviews online. Quality Control seems quite solid so far... (who knows maybe due to supply shortage, they might chiong manufacturing and compromise on QC - JUST GUESSING)

Nice. Will try to contact my hk friend abt it. :)

FrozernFire

Just to put it out there for bros who misunderstood china sets that come with hydrogen os..

Out of box CN/HK sets come with hydrogen os but its easy to flash to oxygen os and use like all other international,uk,us or wherever sets.

Just DL the OOS zip file place it into yhe main folder of the memory,head into software updates>settings>local update>select file..let it do its work.. i did post the guide a few pages back..

As for charger,use any qc charger..works as fast as quick charger based on personal experience.
No, HK sets come with OOS.
any one used android pay on this phone so far ? no need open the app when paying right ? just need NFC to be on . i tried at fairprice self checkout like not working leh
NFC on, don't need to open app. The NFC sensor is at the camera

Jescowalker

using Spigen rugged case now and a screen protector . anyone screen protector got water marks like it's not on perfectly ah ? anyone found one perfect one ?

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT

chankh70

I'm going to get from Taobao liao... :D
Since local warranty is reportedly **** anyway, and there is this method to transform the chinese set into an international set https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/oneplus-3-chinese-version.454030/
No need buy from Taobao as the price different is small if include GST and delivery cost.

Qoo10 NEWSTAR now have oneplus3 for $579 with 1 month local shop warranty. Call them up first to check before order as stock is low.
Or if you can wait for about 1 week, get from Qoo10 EXpansys HK for $579 including delivery without you having to flash to Oxygen. Price will be much cheaper if use qpoint.

crandfs

No need buy from Taobao as the price different is small if include GST and delivery cost.

Qoo10 NEWSTAR now have oneplus3 for $579 with 1 month local shop warranty. Call them up first to check before order as stock is low.
Or if you can wait for about 1 week, get from Qoo10 EXpansys HK for $579 including delivery without you having to flash to Oxygen. Price will be much cheaper if use qpoint.

Ooooooh! Thank you thank you, I will probably get from qoo10 then!

RaiderXXX

China OnePlus net selling at Rmb2499 which is about S$505.
Is it worth getting if I have a friend there to get for me?

chankh70

China OnePlus net selling at Rmb2499 which is about S$505.
Is it worth getting if I have a friend there to get for me?
China is cheap. If friend buy for you... can save on GST. The extra saving can buy screen protector, casing, extra charger and cable:).

crandfs

Newstar dun have stock. They dun have stock of vr goggles either. I dunno what else they dun have stock of but are selling nevertheless, and even faking a quantity of 3 left. I think they justwait for orders first, then order their stock from taobao. ****h, I'm ordering from taobao, even taobao feels more reliable than qoo10 newstar, taobao sellers will contact u to confirm they have goods and when they are posting

Jescowalker

most people say the battery life v average..

mind sharing your usage pattern bro?

Sent from Samsung SM-G930F using GAGT
tBDTz

dont mind the charging part just testing how the long will it take to charge over USB from com . normal usage loh , twitter whatsapp telegram instagram some 7knights quite a lot of phototaking and editing as well .

batboyz

tBDTz

dont mind the charging part just testing how the long will it take to charge over USB from com . normal usage loh , twitter whatsapp telegram instagram some 7knights quite a lot of phototaking and editing as well .

I hope you know comp USB type A port is only able to pump 0.5A to less than 1A?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.