the ONEPLUS 3

jimlwk

Just rooted with elex kernel and did some tweaks. Hope battery life can be better even though its already not bad le. Before root is 4-5 hrs sot.

king

did a speedtest with the new OP3 with my note 4.
suprisely OP3 DL is 48 mb and UPL is 90mb.
NOTE4 however is 66mb and UPL is 90mb.
I saw in other youtube video the OP3 speedtest supposed to be better.
kinda of disappointed.
will past this set ot my kids and go and buy ip7plus

Computeron

kinda of disappointed.

wa… becuz of this issue, u give to ur kid n buy another ex phone?:s22:

Synnexo

kinda of disappointed.

As if that extra DL speed is gonna make or break your life. It seem like u just trying to find a reason to convince yourself to buy IP7 :s13:

Synnexo

Just rooted with elex kernel and did some tweaks. Hope battery life can be better even though its already not bad le. Before root is 4-5 hrs sot.

U couple EX kernel with which custom ROM? So far, I'm using Blackjubel RR, smooth & cool, pocket mode has been implemented.

jimlwk

U couple EX kernel with which custom ROM? So far, I'm using Blackjubel RR, smooth & cool, pocket mode has been implemented.
Oh, just the stock OOS. Nthg too drastic. Just wanna see how much can EX kernel can help lengthen batt life. So far like no diff leh.. :(

Synnexo

Oh, just the stock OOS. Nthg too drastic. Just wanna see how much can EX kernel can help lengthen batt life. So far like no diff leh.. :(

U may have to tweak a little to see the effect, but that doesn't mean a custom kernel will definitely extend battery by very much. Can try to lower both Big & Little CPU MHZ, install Greenify to hibernate apps when screen goes off.

With the tweak, I can get around 3hrs SOT with 20hrs phone idle, that's good enough for me. No worries being out of office whole day, no need to hunt for charging station or need a power bank.

Dun get obsess with SOT. Those people who claimed they can get around 6hrs to 7hrs SOT, honestly I think they dun have to work & keep playing with their handphone. I only wonder how can they get that much in a day? Dun they have to work? Dun they have to physically communicate with other? Just use the phone to your preference, charge it when u need & dun be bothered with those SOT.

looisan

Hi all,
Has anyone tried OTG cable to a card reader? My cable can detect all my sticks be it NTFS or FAT32, but cannot detect the card reader with a FAT31 SDHC card. Any clue?

Thanks.

FlyingOhm

Don't think user experience will change with regards to that 18 difference .

kinda of disappointed.

deadravel

Hi everyone,

Would like to ask where is recommended in buying a3003 with warranty in Singapore?

Thanks

all local set out of stock now, unless someone selling their local unit to u.

---------

hi guys , anyone use android pay on their op3 ?

i cant add credit card to android pay on op3, it show me message that "google is unable to verify that your device or the software running on it is android compatible"

im using community build 3.5.2

cweihang

---------

i cant add credit card to android pay on op3, it show me message that "google is unable to verify that your device or the software running on it is android compatible"

No issue using Android pay and adding cc! Using 3.2.6 though

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT

princewenle

i saw Lazada is the exclusive dealer in Singapore on Oneplus website.

But i didn't see any of them have warranty.

Kindly advise.

looper1994

i saw Lazada is the exclusive dealer in Singapore on Oneplus website.

But i didn't see any of them have warranty.

Kindly advise.

Lazada sold an initial batch once with official warranty from one plus.

Thereafter they stopped selling it. Claming to be still in process of securing local sets from one plus.

Recently, lazada happens to carry it again. But this time it's export set. That means that one plus no longer offer local warranty and lazada was probably unable to secure any more units from one plus.

So if u want warranty. U r out of luck. Ur best try is those mobile handsets shops which may provide in house warranty.

Kedgez

---------

I'm on 3.2.7 and also don't have any issues. Android Pay works fine 😁

quizesilver

---------

Bootloader unlocked?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.scottyab.safetynet.sample

quizesilver

---------

Thks. Will have to wait for what would u all suggest?

What is the chances of tio warranty?

quizesilver

Lazada sold an initial batch once with official warranty from one plus.

Thereafter they stopped selling it. Claming to be still in process of securing local sets from one plus.

Recently, lazada happens to carry it again. But this time it's export set. That means that one plus no longer offer local warranty and lazada was probably unable to secure any more units from one plus.

So if u want warranty. U r out of luck. Ur best try is those mobile handsets shops which may provide in house warranty.

I found this
http://sgbest.com/?product=oneplus-3
Providing own 1yr warranty. Cost $693.

What the price with warranty selling locally?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.