the ONEPLUS 3

pilico

707A5I4l.jpg

Moi op3t camera shot

:crazy:

Did you cropped the photo? The quality looks bad.

Limestone

to my horror, I discovered that there is a bug with the data roaming on/off setting in my 3t!

last week, went to Malaysia, and I usually have my data roaming set to OFF. however when I got my TELCo bill yesterday, I found that the 3t was still sucking data while roaming in Malaysia. I chalked up $36 of wasted roaming over 3 days..

anyone has similar issue? I'm still on marshmallow, not on nougat.

ecneret_eel

to my horror, I discovered that there is a bug with the data roaming on/off setting in my 3t!

last week, went to Malaysia, and I usually have my data roaming set to OFF. however when I got my TELCo bill yesterday, I found that the 3t was still sucking data while roaming in Malaysia. I chalked up $36 of wasted roaming over 3 days..

$36 only still ok...I kena 60+ just for that few sec...

siao liao lor.. I'm in China.. and I have double sim cards, hopefully won't cui, I'm here for 18 days..

Sent from 1+3T using GAGT

Clock

EDIT : I found the answers by searching after this post. Any cable to recommend ? thanks!

hi guys, just bought the phone yesterday. upgraded from opo to op3t.
wanna ask u all...

i used the opo cable and plug in the usb male head from xiaomi powerbank and connect it to the computer and the computer cannot access the op3t's internal storage. on the phone, there isnt the notification that a USB cable is connect to it from a computer.

Whereas, if i used the op3t in the box cable, i connect the phone to the computer, everything works ok.

is there any after market usb-c adapter which i can buy for this purpose ?
or the only way is to buy a straight cable without the adapter ?
thx!

highdiver_2000

EDIT : I found the answers by searching after this post. Any cable to recommend ? thanks!

hi guys, just bought the phone yesterday. upgraded from opo to op3t.
wanna ask u all...

i used the opo cable and plug in the usb male head from xiaomi powerbank and connect it to the computer and the computer cannot access the op3t's internal storage. on the phone, there isnt the notification that a USB cable is connect to it from a computer.

Whereas, if i used the op3t in the box cable, i connect the phone to the computer, everything works ok.

is there any after market usb-c adapter which i can buy for this purpose ?
or the only way is to buy a straight cable without the adapter ?
thx!
Hi, where did you buy it from and how long it took?
TIA

gt_5454

Sounds scary if true. Some of us can be charged thousands of dollars if this is indeed a bug.

sbkwan14

Hi Guys, anyone bought your Oneplus 3T from their HK online store and shipped back via Borderlinx or any other freight provider? Able to share the shipping cost? Can PM me if unable to post. Cheers

Ash

Sounds scary if true. Some of us can be charged thousands of dollars if this is indeed a bug.
It's not the fault of the phone. It happened because data roaming is not off by default on Telcos side. If you had subscribed to data passport before, you have auto switch on this function. So to be safe, call Telcos to cancel data roaming and 3G.They have to charge you because they are charged by overseas Telcos.

nurana.j

Hi, newbie here. Would like some opinions if I should get a 3T midnight black (seems to be selling slightly more in qoo10 than gunmetal, but it is oh so sexy) or wait out for the rumoured OnePlus 5. How long should I roughly anticipate? My current Umi Zero has lasted me good for 3yrs plus and may soon be counting its days. I'm in such a dilemma because I didn't want to regret buying 3T if the OnePlus 5 will be launching very soon after (which I'm also considering what if all the speculations will just turn out to be a disappointment). I know I think too much, but I would appreciate your kind thoughts. Thanks in advance! 😊

kennyboy

Hi, newbie here. Would like some opinions if I should get a 3T midnight black (seems to be selling slightly more in qoo10 than gunmetal, but it is oh so sexy) or wait out for the rumoured OnePlus 5. How long should I roughly anticipate? My current Umi Zero has lasted me good for 3yrs plus and may soon be counting its days. I'm in such a dilemma because I didn't want to regret buying 3T if the OnePlus 5 will be launching very soon after (which I'm also considering what if all the speculations will just turn out to be a disappointment). I know I think too much, but I would appreciate your kind thoughts. Thanks in advance! 😊
Since no one knows when the rumored successor will come, the question would be how long and how much are you prepared to pay? It won't come cheap at the beginning, and price gouging due to lack of stocks is gonna happen for sure.

If you want your next phone to last the next 3 years, then sure, wait for the new model. Might take a year until you actually get it (wait for launch+wait for availability+wait for price drop), but you can be sure you get the latest for maybe around 1 year before the OP6 comes.

If you're going to change your phone yearly, then the OP3T isn't going to become obsolete when the OP5 launches, except maybe in terms of software update (and if an external sd card slot matters - most probably there will be one in the OP5). You can use it for a year at the current 500+ pricing, then upgrade to the OP5 when it reaches that pricing in a year.

You decide.

getsomedonuts

Anyone using the styleswap covers for the phone? Was thinking of getting the Black Apricot one but im not sure where to get it; and also how good is it compared to regular cases? Im currently using my phone case-less with a dbrand white marble skin but it is starting to peel at the corners barely two months in zzz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.