the OnePlus 5 !!!

kashix

I saw at moby the other day, got 1 guy hooted, I stood beside him and see. His set no jelly at all. He do the scrolling until his finger sore, no jelly at all.

Serious?? I think every set will have, normally only affect when slowly scroll. Sg I dunno now where have instock sg clear case.

waterballoon

How obvious must this jelly effect be?

Anyway, I know people answered le, but confirm no difference between all the China sets people are selling and the Europe sets hor?

Got someone selling Europe set on Carousell, bit more expensive so thinking if worth it or not...

Sent from HTC U11 using GAGT

kashix

I think is either you see it or you don't but once you see it; you cannot unsee it for jelly effect. OnePlus support say no difference. Global phone. I think they use it to jack up the price to users who didn't do homework. How much is he asking for?

But hopefully can get replacement with lesser jelly effect. Really is a bummer. Want faster get the phone, need to wait again. Fk sian.

How obvious must this jelly effect be?

Anyway, I know people answered le, but confirm no difference between all the China sets people are selling and the Europe sets hor?

Got someone selling Europe set on Carousell, bit more expensive so thinking if worth it or not...

waterballoon

I think is either you see it or you don't but once you see it; you cannot unsee it for jelly effect. OnePlus support say no difference. Global phone. I think they use it to jack up the price to users who didn't do homework. How much is he asking for?

But hopefully can get replacement with lesser jelly effect. Really is a bummer. Want faster get the phone, need to wait again. Fk sian.

$850 for Europe set 128GB. Got link that says all models are same or not?

And jelly effect I tried to see on YouTube, but also can't see it, like it's not jarringly obvious for me

kashix

Hoot from where uh You?

Just took the dive.. got a 128gb against my judgment.. jelly effect is there only if I really look for it. Not really a big problem to me, but it is there. It isn't as pronounced as what I saw on YouTube though.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5000 using GAGT

If you cant see it, good for you. Everyone perceive things differently. Some individuals more susceptible to this type of things. I'm used to seeing high refresh rates monitors and stuff, in a way more sensitive to this. Immediately I scroll through menu and twitter I can see it. You Google a bit can find Liao, is global phone.

$850 for Europe set 128GB. Got link that says all models are same or not?

And jelly effect I tried to see on YouTube, but also can't see it, like it's not jarringly obvious for me

cruzzy

Simlim square lvl 4, orient electronic

Qoo10 leh, fk BOH Bian I gotta come back when the shipment come. Sibei shag, rush down to collect then turned out got serious jelly effect.
Anywhere got sell clear casing for op5?

hellojeffo

Hoot from where uh You?

If you cant see it, good for you. Everyone perceive things differently. Some individuals more susceptible to this type of things. I'm used to seeing high refresh rates monitors and stuff, in a way more sensitive to this. Immediately I scroll through menu and twitter I can see it. You Google a bit can find Liao, is global phone.
Hoot from Mobile Square bro.. ya.. I believe it will affect users that can find it susceptible. Loving mine so far. Hope you can get the set you like soon!

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

kennyboy

Tiagong only the official one good fitting as mentioned by Jackycar. Wah I hooted 1 set but jelly effect sibei jia lat. dunno want accept or not, sibei sian.

I also heard the official one some kenna rainbow effect. :(

kashix

One of the cons of buying non-mainstream phone is this problem hahaha. BOH Bian uh, continue finding but Jackycar say his one steady. Hahaha.

I also heard the official one some kenna rainbow effect. :(

I think no point waiting for Lazada. The support for warranty also non-existent. Some of the Bros who hooted OP2 from Lazada with local warranty also had trouble claiming them lol.

i waiting for lazada............but seems like a sad long wait...

Will you be bringing in more official TG? Bro can post some pic of the TG on your OP5?

No rainbow on my official TG leh

hellojeffo

How's the phone so far? I very sian can't get the phone today. Emoz tomorrow or what then can collect. Oh ya bro got paste any TG? Can sic? Or using default one hahaha.

After reading all the posts here, I use the original plastic one that came with the phone first. Don't even have a case at the moment...

Realise the battery on this thing not bad.. that dash charge thing is crazy fast... My last one plus phone was the OPO, this iteration is good... May consider using it as my daily driver after a few more days of use..

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5000 using GAGT

Alexz_Hong

For me just use default one. Quality good enough, very clear, and no halo. Never see carefully like almost naked. :s13:

How's the phone so far? I very sian can't get the phone today. Emoz tomorrow or what then can collect. Oh ya bro got paste any TG? Can sic? Or using default one hahaha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.