the OnePlus 5 !!!

kashix

Wa shag jin tempting sia, should hooted during the qoo10 promo :( shags

Camera is better than my iP6, so I'm satisfied. If I really want to take super nice photos I have my dslr so cam is not so important to me.

But it feels great! It's so thin and responsive and I really like it :D

kennyboy

Actually..I am wondering why are people still interested in OnePlus phones?

The price is no longer on the low side.

The specs, while on the top range, may be overkill for a mobile phone.

The software...isnt particularly unique.

The software support is....questionable.

The physical look is...nothing to exclaim about.

What's left...? Brand loyalty....? That ringer switch..?

It's the next closest thing to a Pixel in terms of pure speed. If not for the fact that I need a sdcard slot I would have upgraded as well.

Even my wife diehard Samsung lover also admit the speed at this price is nothing to turn up your nose at.

But that also raises the issue - getting a OP3T also gives you most of the advantages without wasting money on the OP5. Either wait for the 5T or the OP6.

kEvinErd

It's the next closest thing to a Pixel in terms of pure speed. If not for the fact that I need a sdcard slot I would have upgraded as well.

Even my wife diehard Samsung lover also admit the speed at this price is nothing to turn up your nose at.

But that also raises the issue - getting a OP3T also gives you most of the advantages without wasting money on the OP5. Either wait for the 5T or the OP6.
Sounds like a HTC U11 will suit you fine too with its almost-stock Android skin.

kennyboy

Sounds like a HTC U11 will suit you fine too with its almost-stock Android skin.
I actually got to play around with it....pretty good. Speedy, speaker is great. Definitely can consider for those who prefer an established servicing point. Pricing is close to the OP5 128gb (before Qoo10 discounts) so it's a plus.

But I hate the design. LCD QHD vs AMOLED. And slower updates than OP, at least from what I've seen on OP3.

waterballoon

those 128GB sets that our usual shops are selling, are they China sets?

heard this time round there's only a A5000 model number, so any differences between like US, UK, China, HK sets then?

doki81

thanks! please share review :s13: i kena poison by the price but not sure also

not sure should wait for lazada or not...currently i am quite please with my P10plus camera....but not on the touch screen as it seem like not that accurate..

ybeex92

Camera is better than my iP6, so I'm satisfied. If I really want to take super nice photos I have my dslr so cam is not so important to me.

But it feels great! It's so thin and responsive and I really like it :D

Wah jin tempting. I'm using OP3T now and I'm super satisfied. How how..

kashix

You encounter any problems with the phone so far? They reported the jelly scrolling issue is normal.

So far I only see paid apps that can help transfer... idw to pay so I think I just export important chats to google drive then start fresh

Vulpix

So far I only see paid apps that can help transfer... idw to pay so I think I just export important chats to google drive then start fresh

iPhone version cannot backup whole chat history to Google Drive? So far when I hop from one android to another new android phone just restore from Google Drive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.