the OnePlus 5 !!!

Audiology93

Update at 9pm: We first published at 9am that the pre-order is limited to 300 phones. It was later clarified that the limitation is only pertaining to the free bundle offer, which is valid for the first 300 orders. We've since updated the news.

The much-anticipated OnePlus 5 will finally be launching in Singapore on 1st August.

Pre-order starts tomorrow, 19th July from 12 noon until 31st July noon.

Additionally, the first 300 pre-order customers (150 for the 6GB RAM edition and 150 for the 8GB RAM edition), will get a Tempered Glass screen protector. So if you pre-order early, your total free bundle value is worth S$38 (cable + screen protector).

New update :s13:

mudxblood

I wonder how many going to buy from lazada sia, chop chop carrot price :s22:

Some would buy locally just for the local warranty. Again, I must emphasize I don't know if the local warranty is reliable as some people who bought OP2 previously when it was available on Lazada got almost close to nil support as months passed by after the launch. Can't tell for now. Only time will tell.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5000 using GAGT

Audiology93

I wonder how many going to buy from lazada sia, chop chop carrot price :s22:
Still no to it.

Local support is less then none...
With if kena defective phone, how long to get it replace?

With the price, there are much more better deal and support.

#GoExport lmao.

Sent from Samsung GALAXY S8 #CoralBlue (SM-G950F) using GAGT
Yeah not worth it buying from lazada right now. Maybe wait for "Street price" and see how it goes.

Sent from Sony Xperia XZ Premium using GAGT

kashix

Alexz_Hong

Preorder start Liao don't think got many will buy, let your wallet tell Lazada and OnePlus this is not what we want! There has got to be better OnePlus support in SG!

Haha. That's why very hard for OnePlus to succeed here if they don't take risks. The local prices are not worth paying to me. But if no one buy, they probably will just stop trying to sell here. A-mobile might also think it's not worth the partnership anymore. Unless somehow they can at least match the US pricing with their current arrangement (or at least not such a big markup), which is quite unlikely. :s13:

doki81

Haha. That's why very hard for OnePlus to succeed here if they don't take risks. The local prices are not worth paying to me. But if no one buy, they probably will just stop trying to sell here. A-mobile might also think it's not worth the partnership anymore. Unless somehow they can at least match the US pricing with their current arrangement (or at least not such a big markup), which is quite unlikely. :s13:

was waiting for lazada launch but after see price....sianz half..not going to buy~

shichuanhua

Remember Nexus 6p when it first came out on Lazada. After few days the price on the street shops drops like ****

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.