The Perfume Thread

Tyrhung

Good day guys, new to this scene.
Anyone bought from cosmeticsnow, scentiments sg, strawberrynet or fragrancex?
Came across a fragrance store at novena, seems shady... any exp? Thanks all.
Have used Byredo's Rose of no mans land (have some peppery and spicy scent to it). Jo Malone's Wild Bluebell (sweet and elegant scent).

Also what are your thoughts on so called fragrance influencers like jeremy fragrance - he keeps on repeating Eros is good etc.
Late reply. bought from strawberrynet and fragrancex in the past, but not Cosmeticsnow and scentiments.
Mainly purchasing from selfridges now.

As for jeremy fragrance, no comment. will just ignore him.

Tyrhung

Usually for online, where is a good place to buy fragrance? Shoppee those too cheap i believe its all fake right
As authorised retailers, selfridges has the best price from what i noticed. of course having the annual free shipping subscription helps.

Tyrhung

Hi all, want some advice. Am trying to buy fragrance from Carousell so I won't get tok by retail prices. Some Chanel scents like Bleu de Chanel selling for $100 while retail at $190 - big diff.
Problem is, how to tell if it's fake? I'm doing meet ups, so can check. But saw some videos online that quality of fakes now are so good, its difficult to say.

Any tips or advice?
if you're buying from someone or place that isn't a legit seller, there will be risk involved. fakes are getting more and more closer to the authentic where it's hard to tell.

That's why i am only getting from the legit places with the lowest price.

Shiro MS08th

Anyone knows in-store Penhaligon still have yearly or twice a year 50% sale of selected perfumes?
It's been around 2 years+ (COVID era) since I last purchased from Penhaligon, during 50% sale is quite worth it, so just checking in.

Thanks!

Hungry kid

Anyone knows in-store Penhaligon still have yearly or twice a year 50% sale of selected perfumes?
It's been around 2 years+ (COVID era) since I last purchased from Penhaligon, during 50% sale is quite worth it, so just checking in.

Thanks!
Dun think so anymore. Even when their shops in UK are having sales, SIN do not have. Last time pre covid, i asked the sales person and was told they follow UK sales. I went last year during uk sales period and asked about the sales and told them what i was told previously, the SA looked blankly at me.

Shiro MS08th

Dun think so anymore. Even when their shops in UK are having sales, SIN do not have. Last time pre covid, i asked the sales person and was told they follow UK sales. I went last year during uk sales period and asked about the sales and told them what i was told previously, the SA looked blankly at me.

Wah that's quite sian liao...
I remember pre-covid at least got 3 years, every year got that 50% off selected perfumes (quite a big range also).

cary442

Hi, any one bought from fragrancecart? saw their shopee ratings have numerous "non-authentic" perfumes.
I bought a few bottles from fragrancecart and they seemed legit to me. I also bought from eclat parfum, hyperfume and fragrance hub.

Hungry kid

Wah that's quite sian liao...
I remember pre-covid at least got 3 years, every year got that 50% off selected perfumes (quite a big range also).
Yes!!! i remb the prices were good. You can get an unboxed full size Juniper sling for $120, sartorial for $120 too, not forgetting candles, aftershaves etc... I forget which month they had those sales le...maybe May

Wishdom

I was looking to buy dior sauvage edp and realised that they are having new releases.

Maybe I'll hold off for now and check the new ones out first. Anybody knows where I can find them?

Tyrhung

I was looking to buy dior sauvage edp and realised that they are having new releases.

Maybe I'll hold off for now and check the new ones out first. Anybody knows where I can find them?

if i am not wrong, this is just a new cap. probably like a collector edition with engraving.

Wishdom

if i am not wrong, this is just a new cap. probably like a collector edition with engraving.

New cap(?). To clarify, just a minor aesthetic difference to the container stopper and no change to the scent itself?

Lol I feel like a fool hahaha, I guess I'll just go ahead and buy sauvage edp then.

Tyrhung

New cap(?). To clarify, just a minor aesthetic difference to the container stopper and no change to the scent itself?

Lol I feel like a fool hahaha, I guess I'll just go ahead and buy sauvage edp then.
that is what i infer from the description of the YT.

"Savage summons the beauty of raw materials chosen for their rarity. Today, Sauvage gains 2 unique new caps made in one of the most precious woods- Ebony & Wenge."

No mention of new flankers. And it seems abit too early for a new flanker to be released, after Elixir.

rECKleSSfElla

Passed by Sephora and noticed that testers are back on display. Finally got to try out the various Maison Margiela replica collection they had for sale.

SquallLH

Hi Guys, curious where is a good place to buy authentic frederic malle - portrait of a lady from reduced retail price?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.