The Perfume Thread

carlover76

I visit the SASA in Junction 8 after work and found that they have 2 sizes of Atomizer from Travalo :

1) Travalo Classic (4ml, 50 sprays) - $16.90
2) Travalo Excel (5ml, 65 sprays) - $18.90

I bought the Travalo Excel instead and SASA has 20% discount so I only pay $15.10 instead.

Happen to check out Watson or Beauty Pink in Toa Payoh, Pink Beauty only has the Travalo Classic and no discount at $16.90 while Watson is selling the Travalo Excel at $24.40.

Glad that I bought it at SASA instead after checking out the Watson and Pink Beauty.

At Pink Beauty, I check out the prices for the Mont Blanc Legend (Black Bottle), they are selling at about $65 for 100ml while the Blue bottle is selling at $69.

How come the prices at these shops are cheaper compared to those at Takashimaya Shopping Centre? Can the perfume at these shops be trusted? :s11:

sujun93

How would you guys describe the smell of
Ck shock one for women
Paco Rabanne Lady Million
Aqua Di Gio

Is there any other perfume that's similar to those above?

carlover76

So anyone can tell me whether there is any difference in those Pink Beauty or Takashimaya shopping centre selling the same brand of perfume? :s11:

quotient

infomation

Mustafa have? :s11:

Mustafa gets their stock from Jasina Cosmetics. The staff at Mustafa told me himself.

I'm currently contemplating between Davidoff Cool Water and Sean John. Like both but only wanna stick to one. :(

Davidoff the smell quite fresh like menthol so if you have a sensitive nose then stay away from it.

whats your view on perfume shops (city plaza, lucky plaza, chinatown) that sells a lot lesser than sephora, departmental stores, dfs, etc..

they claimed to get their stocks directly from supplier, therefore skipping the distributor channel. is this considered grey market/parallel import?

i was tempted to buy but somehow skeptical so in the end nv buy. :s22:

Mustafa and some major dept stores get their stock from Jasina Cosmetics. So end up I go buy from Jasina. Its cheaper since I buy directly from the supplier.

Wah $200+ buay sai lar. I only a smelly ar ping kor leh. :(

Anyone who buys perfume from dept stores and not from Jasina is just plain ignorant. DO a google. Jasina Cosmetics is in a building infront of Parliament Square which is beside Funan IT Mall traffic light.

quotient

additional info

Actually the miniatures sold at Lucky Plaza are all authentic? :s11:

the shops in Lucky Plaza known not to be reputable. They have another branch at City Hall, along the same row as the BATA shoe shop. I normally go to the City Hall one. They are run by different people. City Hall more reputable. I went to them since I was 19 for about 6/7 years then now switch to Jasina Cosmetics, opposite Parliament Square. This was when I found out they supply to Mustafa and OG and some other places. I save so much of money buying from Jasina. You won't believe me if I gave you the cost breakdown.

Ck shock one for women
Aqua Di Gio

You get Paco Rabanne and the girls will go crazy for you. Im not talking about typical Ah Lian type. I'm talking about the westernized chinese girls. those who're english speaking and cannot speak huayi.

So anyone can tell me whether there is any difference in those Pink Beauty or Takashimaya shopping centre selling the same brand of perfume? :s11:

No difference. They're supplied from the same supplier.

carlover76

No difference. They're supplied from the same supplier.

For those who bought the Fragrance from Takashimaya, Metro, Tangs, Isetan and Robinsons, the fragrance are supplied by one supplier called Luxasia Pte Ltd which is different from those like Pink Beauty.

Guess that explains the difference in the pricing as they supply to different group of customers.

x3dnd3x

You get Paco Rabanne and the girls will go crazy for you. Im not talking about typical Ah Lian type. I'm talking about the westernized chinese girls. those who're english speaking and cannot speak huayi.

This Paco Rabanne sounds familiar leh. The place you mention have? :s11:

swathe

So it means Jasina supplies to small shops and LuxAsia to big departmental stores.

But there are many "importers" like Jasina, also found one in city plaza.

carlover76

So it means Jasina supplies to small shops and LuxAsia to big departmental stores.

But there are many "importers" like Jasina, also found one in city plaza.

Should be as I check out Luxasia website and found out that their main customers are the main departmental stores like Takashimaya and Iseta etc.

I bought my Hermes perfume from Takashimaya and I went to check out the box, it is distributed by Luxasia so that is how I get to know.

OriginalF00k

Time for me to get a new cologne. Havent been updating myself on it as Im always sticking to the same Armani Mania. Any good recommendation for a early 20+ guy like me?

x3dnd3x

Shall pay this Jasina a visit. Are their prices actually cheaper or same? :s11:

Tofuuuuuuck

I brought most of my perfumes at Jasina. If you dont mind, can also get tester. I only get tester for those that bottle that does not have caps like Bulgari Aqua. Buying perfumes at Jasina is definitely cheaper and quality is same.

Raceworld

just bought my ysl la nuit l'homme from perfume bar at people's park complex ,it was close to $30 cheaper compared to mustafa and the cologne doesn't seem like a knock off too..

tomicaguy

Currently interested in Davidoff the Game, 100ml.

My friend bought in HK airport for about S$105.

Ebay US is about S$80, with shipping. Will pay a visit to Jasina to see their prices.

Skwisgaar

Ck shock one for women
Aqua Di Gio

All very boring IMO with CK shock for her being the better fragrance out of the three.

I find Dior Hypnotic Poison, Tom Ford Noir de Noir and Diptyque Volutes to be very alluring when worn by a woman.

x3dnd3x

All very boring IMO with CK shock for her being the better fragrance out of the three.

I find Dior Hypnotic Poison, Tom Ford Noir de Noir and Diptyque Volutes to be very alluring when worn by a woman.

Poison is actually the very common scent among ladies. Currently i find Gucci Floral(pink) very nice. Girlfriend is currently using it.

duameatball

I prefer those subtle sweet smell. But those smell usually is EDT so last a while then gone liao. Anyone got recommendations on EDP with that kind of smell?

x3dnd3x

I prefer those subtle sweet smell. But those smell usually is EDT so last a while then gone liao. Anyone got recommendations on EDP with that kind of smell?

If still can't find suitable scent for yourself then buy a atomiser and bring your fragrance out with you loh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.