The Perfume Thread

rECKleSSfElla

Sephora having 25% discount till 2 April for black tier users.

Besides Tom Ford, what perfume worth buying huh. haha...

bang for bucks

25% off but min. spend $300 required.........
Nothing is really worth getting at Sephora even with 25% discount. Sephora prices are stupidly marked up in the 1st place e.g. super common designer frags like Versace pour homme or dylan blue selling at $140 for 100ml? Can likely get 2 bottles at Mustafa for that price. But if need be, i would only consider getting Maison Margiela from Sephora since they carry pretty much the full range of MM fragrances.

rECKleSSfElla

I wouldn't exactly call Tom Ford bang-for-buck..
Tom Fords are terrible for the price they command. Tested a bunch of them at the Raffles City Sephora outlet and i find most of them lacking in depth and very linear in terms of the scent. Besides, there are plenty of cheap TF clones which manages to smell very close to and have better performance than the original.

winningeleven

After finished some of my blind buy perfumes like gucci guilty edp and boss edp. This time round i bought ADG profondo based on reviews mentioning it is very suitable to use in warm and humid weather. The feeling I get is after finishing it. I believe I will buy it again. Might grab a discon ADG profumo to try it out too.

amoro123

pai seh la. Uncle used wrong ang mo word. instead "besides", should use "other than". lol

TF too expensive liao la. I also using clones. lots of armaf, al haramian and rasasi.

amoro123

After finished some of my blind buy perfumes like gucci guilty edp and boss edp. This time round i bought ADG profondo based on reviews mentioning it is very suitable to use in warm and humid weather. The feeling I get is after finishing it. I believe I will buy it again. Might grab a discon ADG profumo to try it out too.

profondo smell nice. i also has a 75ml.

the black one cannot find liao. ADG EDP dunno worth buying. will test..

tictactor

Personally like the EDP over the EDT for ADG but not a very big fan of the floral drydown in both.

Profondo makes me feel like I've just stepped out from a cool refreshing shower lol

grizzly76

ADG Profundo is fresh, smooth but substantial take on ADG
ADG Profumo is heavier; I love the incense note
ADG EDP... I only sampled on paper; reserve judgement until it hits discounters
Why no love for ADG Absolu? :s13:

bbbbbw

Do you guys buy 100ml or 200ml bottles if only using one scent? 200ml bottle is cheaper per spray but more difficult to hold in your hand.

winningeleven

Do you guys buy 100ml or 200ml bottles if only using one scent? 200ml bottle is cheaper per spray but more difficult to hold in your hand.
Lucky u tell me 200ml is very hard to hold. Likely I won't even consider it in the future. I like to try different perfume so I prefer 75ml to 100 ml. Even we overspray it with 10 times per use. My guess a 100ml still can last 3 months.

blazin

Actually if you use daily, you can go for 200ml.
Also will takes you few years to finish.

blazin

Any love for D&G Pour Homme and Light Blue line? :ROFLMAO:

336571308_592695442806447_858472062190326251_n.jpg

bbbbbw

Lucky u tell me 200ml is very hard to hold. Likely I won't even consider it in the future. I like to try different perfume so I prefer 75ml to 100 ml. Even we overspray it with 10 times per use. My guess a 100ml still can last 3 months.

200ml sauvage is tall bottle harder to grip with one hand. 200ml is $315 whereas 100ml is $210.

nethdale

Between Christian Dior Sauvage EDT and EDP, which lasts longer after spraying? I found the 2 have similar scent. Thanks.

$ingaporean

Between Christian Dior Sauvage EDT and EDP, which lasts longer after spraying? I found the 2 have similar scent. Thanks.

I used the edp, can last a long time. Not sure about the edt but i heard projection is better with edt while longevity is better with edp.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.