The Plastic Model kit hobby thread

titusilvering

can get older kits
pre 2022 one pricing still not that bad.
How much? Last time i buy 20 30 max 50. Anything above 30 i consider it expensive liao. I can't even afford to buy the stand for the figure cuz easily above 10 buck more for 2 plastic

PikaPika33

How much? Last time i buy 20 30 max 50. Anything above 30 i consider it expensive liao. I can't even afford to buy the stand for the figure cuz easily above 10 buck more for 2 plastic
for example witch of mercury HG series cost from 20 to 30

action base i buy online.
its much cheaper

but need buy in bulk.

i am using hlj

dezzo69

Last time very cheap. Buy those RG zaku and gundam 001

dun buy the rg zaku. its not really a good kit.

get the zaku II HG origins

images

this kit can be hard to find because its very popular. but you can find the 3rd party kit which is almost identical at taobao for 1/2 the price.

titusilvering

dun buy the rg zaku. its not really a good kit.

get the zaku II HG origins

images

this kit can be hard to find because its very popular. but you can find the 3rd party kit which is almost identical at taobao for 1/2 the price.
What's the difference hg n rg? Actually i also duno but the green zaku i have no bad leh. I got the red one no fix yet for more than 10 years ago

Long time ago i have the metal zaku. I think is limited edition liao but my mom threw it away!

PikaPika33

Simi is hlj?

HG better or RG better actually?
HLJ dot com
website in japan to buy things

action base $5-$7 over there
in sgd, cheapest from hobby shops normally cost around 12 to 15$

but have to buy alot la, cos the cheapest shipping cost around 12 to 20.

HG and RG both 1/144 scalings
but RG more complicated, more parts, and got inner frame

better is subjective ba
HG better in a sense: cheaper, faster to build, less chiiiim
RG better: more details, more colors,more parts

titusilvering

HLJ dot com
website in japan to buy things

action base $5-$7 over there
in sgd, cheapest from hobby shops normally cost around 12 to 15$

but have to buy alot la, cos the cheapest shipping cost around 12 to 20.

HG and RG both 1/144 scalings
but RG more complicated, more parts, and got inner frame

better is subjective ba
HG better in a sense: cheaper, faster to build, less chiiiim
RG better: more details, more colors,more parts
Vpost Japan still have?

dezzo69

What's the difference hg n rg? Actually i also duno but the green zaku i have no bad leh. I got the red one no fix yet for more than 10 years ago

Long time ago i have the metal zaku. I think is limited edition liao but my mom threw it away!

RG is very detailed grade. some people call them mini ver kas.

but some modern HGs are very good. The main thing about the origins zaku II is it has the high detailed panel lining of the RG Zaku. the Origins Zaku is also a more solid kit and not as brittle as the RG zaku.

s-l1200.jpg

you shd get the new HG Gouf. its a damn solid kit. the 3rd party one is a direct copy and just as solid.

titusilvering

RG is very detailed grade. some people call them mini ver kas.

but some modern HGs are very good. The main thing about the origins zaku II is it has the high detailed panel lining of the RG Zaku. the Origins Zaku is also a more solid kit and not as brittle as the RG zaku.

s-l1200.jpg

you shd get the new HG Gouf. its a damn solid kit. the 3rd party one is a direct copy and just as solid.
Copy version $10 to 20 can get?

Last time i buy from Japan airport in the 90s.

Actually i waiting tiongs copy make metallic models that's easy to attach. Of course must be cheap. No cheap no buy lor.

I also interested in macross. Especially diecast type. Last time have leh but all thrown away jin ai wan

71EVYAYHhyL.jpg

dezzo69

Copy version $10 to 20 can get?

Last time i buy from Japan airport in the 90s.

Actually i waiting tiongs copy make metallic models that's easy to attach. Of course must be cheap. No cheap no buy lor.

I also interested in macross. Especially diecast type. Last time have leh but all thrown away jin ai wan

copy ard $10 can easily find buy either STAR or WEI MEI brand. DO NOT BUY GAOGAO brand.

diecast macross they still make today. arguably they are better now but very pricey (150 - 400$)

Zze121

only enjoy watching ppl in utube building gunpla, but ownself buy metal build, dx, pose+

PikaPika33

head :/

next sd kit i try with acrylic paint
maybe water is easier to control and less time consuming

JATua9x.jpeg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.