The salary.sg forum quite toxic. Keep on comparing only

aspenco

op, you need to hear it from the horse's mouth. take what ever u read online with a pinch of salt.

unhappiness at the work place can at times be linked to people comparing salaries; even the salary range and package for MDs in banks can be quite wide.

stewpig

https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12694-how-much-do-you-earn-save-19.html#.YCkk98D0olQ
Total income around 50 k average a month since last year

Save: $45,000 every month
On track to becoming a millionaire

I'm currently 32 y/o male, Married with 2 kids

I used to be a pond scum (quote from wolf of wallstreet) engineer in the construction industry drawing a 3 k salary at the age of 25.

Explosion came when I obtained the holygrail in the industry and went into doing business, and learn how to make deals. I went from 5k a month salary to a parabolic curve of avg 50 k a month now, only took me like 6 months to climb to current levels. I still cannot believe I am making so much now. The best part is I am super good in investments as well, bought in US equities in the market crash of april this year and had 300% returns till date. Believe me I am no troll.

I used to read these forums when I was drawing very low salary, and was thinking how on earth some others can make so much, I used to think those braggarts were just ********ting as well. When I make this much myself, I realised there are actually tons of very rich guys making a boat load of money whom have been quietly flying under the radar.

Everything is surreal and I must have done something really good in my past life. I wish all other members all the best and I hope I can do something in return to the community one day.

Wah... zhun boh?

DulanMax

Just looked at the SIM salary thread at salary.sg.

It's just pages of people scolding each other and bragging about ******* each others mum.

EDMW is tame by comparison :s13:

EdenHazard

Full of bs one la. Can get promotion every 2 yrs... mx13 to mx 10 in 7 yrs, dir by 32... Even lee honyi not promoted every 2 yrs

haoren

No comparison no improvement. U need an imaginative enemy to work towards ur goal

MyWill

They write CSB but u believe?

You just go CBD and observe how many visit small restaurants for lunch everyday. KNN, they tell u they 500k/yr but most still eat fast food or food court? U need to exercise judgement, friend.

stewpig

You just go CBD and observe how many visit small restaurants for lunch everyday. KNN, they tell u they 500k/yr but most still eat fast food or food court? U need to exercise judgement, friend.

Why not.

Trump billionaire but he eats macdonner like crazy.

cmd_throw

funny. Wage slaves comparing wages.

Sent from the End of Consciousnes using GAGT

Not csb

Many really earn 250k per annum

I work in a western bank and many directors many CECA.

Some team full team 9 pax CECA all good position

And it’s really accurate glassdoor once u have big enough sample size because my pay scale is accurate too

popdod

Edmwers r naive :(

Full of bs one la. Can get promotion every 2 yrs... mx13 to mx 10 in 7 yrs, dir by 32... Even lee honyi not promoted every 2 yrs

I’ve seen corporate finance or corporate banking guys before 40 hit managing director..

No csb... I also cannot say the name.. but not difficult to find if u use LinkedIn. Many hit ED or md level in 15 years or so

billthegeek

Salary sg is mostly one imaginative jobless guy writing 90% of fake posts. It is like NUS confessions lah.

You think high achievers got time to hang out on that lousy forum? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.