The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

blueme

Currently using s5 and am thinking of changing my phone . However I'm rather held bck by s6 and note 5 built in battery. Im concerned abt this because my s5 would sometimes freezed and the only way to restart it is by taking out the batt.( pressing the on/off button will not help ) So I cannot imagine how am I going to restart my note 5 if it freezed in future.

lxb_70

Currently using s5 and am thinking of changing my phone . However I'm rather held bck by s6 and note 5 built in battery. Im concerned abt this because my s5 would sometimes freezed and the only way to restart it is by taking out the batt.( pressing the on/off button will not help ) So I cannot imagine how am I going to restart my note 5 if it freezed in future.
Hold the power button or hold both power and volume down button just like tablets

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

firestingerx

Just got my Note 5. As a note 3 user, touchwiz now feels lighter and faster. Love it that u can write on the screen immediately when s-pen is engaged. Music quality is also noticeably louder and nice, the lows and mids are clearer. A noob question though: does the first charge take a long time?

jonnieboy

Just got my Note 5. As a note 3 user, touchwiz now feels lighter and faster. Love it that u can write on the screen immediately when s-pen is engaged. Music quality is also noticeably louder and nice, the lows and mids are clearer. A noob question though: does the first charge take a long time?
No such thing as first charge anymore. Charge till 100 percent leave it there for maybe a few more mins can liao.

Sent from Galaxy Note 6 using GAGT

lxb_70

In fact, li ion batt no need take 8hrs to charge like last time those old Nokia model batt, as long charge to 100% can plug off, a few full charge from 10% to 100% will 'stablelise' the batt.. imho... maybe some expert can 'help' u answer this qtn.

hwmook

Simply put, you have been doing it all wrong until now. Just need to press and hold power button like PC....

StationA

called Singtel today, said because I am on CIS plan so can't recontract 1 year even through I have contract on Fibre Entertainment Bundle. WTF. :mad:

eyke81

a few full charge from 10% to 100% will 'stablelise' the batt.. imho... maybe some expert can 'help' u answer this qtn.

yeah, "stabilise", but at a lower capacity :s13:

lithium ion batts lifespan (discharge cycles) will go down the more you discharge them...

Co-relation-between-the-discharge-depth-and-battery-capacity.jpg

prease go read:

http://www.pcauthority.com.au/Feature/405057,how-to-make-lithium-ion-batteries-last-longer.aspx

http://www.phonearena.com/news/How-to-care-for-your-smartphones-li-ion-battery-the-correct-way_id67159

lxb_70

yeah, "stabilise", but at a lower capacity :s13:

lithium ion batts lifespan (discharge cycles) will go down the more you discharge them...

Co-relation-between-the-discharge-depth-and-battery-capacity.jpg

prease go read:

http://www.pcauthority.com.au/Feature/405057,how-to-make-lithium-ion-batteries-last-longer.aspx

http://www.phonearena.com/news/How-to-care-for-your-smartphones-li-ion-battery-the-correct-way_id67159
That's why I said, no more like last time need to charge for full 8 hrs for li ion batt... u think Aku Tak tahu? Why only quote my last sentence?

eyke81

u think Aku Tak tahu? Why only quote my last sentence?

if u tahu, dun u shouldn't ask pple to: "a few full charge from 10% to 100%",
as letting it discharge to 10% would be deep discharging liao.

watever lah, u say u tahu then tahu lor :s13:

Alexz_Hong

http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-galaxy-note-5-review

Should you buy the Note 5? If you can afford it, yes

Samsung has made a new Galaxy Note that appeals to even more people, and if you're looking for a phone with a big screen, plenty of power and a great camera, you really don't have to look any further. Of course you'll pay a nice heap of cash for it — starting at no less than $700 for the base model — but that just comes with the territory when you talk high-end Samsung phones.

If perhaps you don't want to spend so much on a phone, the Note 5 just isn't going to be for you. Same goes if you just have to have an SD card slot — though the number of options with that feature dwindle each year. If you simply don't think you can handle such a large screen, go give it a try in a store — the Note 5 feels much smaller than it looks. But if you still can't manage it, know there's a much easier-to-handle Galaxy S6 waiting for you with almost the exact same experience.

But the size of those groups of people are decreasing over time. A vast majority are happy with the simplicity of built-in storage and don't see the need for expandability. Most actively seek out phones with larger screens, or are at least apathetic to the market pressure that's moving in that direction. The only potential stumbling block is the price — and if you're as smitten with the Note 5 as I am, chances are you may find a way to make it work for your wallet in order to have such a great phone in your hand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.