The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

mikeeeey

Mandarin hotel level 2.
gotch 1 atas optical shop, gotch latest & wide range Oliver Peoples specs.

but prepare to get chop!!!
no 4 digit no atas. :(

Hard Atas Optical Shop Truths. :(

Fwah! Jin emo

I peasant only. Wanted to spend max 500-600

ahboy82

Mandarin hotel level 2.
gotch 1 atas optical shop, gotch latest & wide range Oliver Peoples specs.

but prepare to get chop!!!
no 4 digit no atas. :(

Hard Atas Optical Shop Truths. :(

wa gum pua exp siah.....

:eek::eek:

Nakedtoes

Just found Oakley crosslink sweep frames for $180++. Hear the rubber temple spoil very fast.. Hiaz..

ThinkMe

hi all,

anyone here heard/worn before Gunnar Optiks?

would like to try a pair.

ahboy82

They open business there ish chop tourists wan...
see all those retail shops in mandarin hotel....sibei sexpensive.

Jeans no $300....no atas!!!

:( :o :(

wa simi jeans they carry? nudies? apc?

my jeans cheap cheap nia. less than 50 per piece :s13:

that time u go the spec shop there, gt customers boh? or u the oni big customer there? :eek::eek:

noobzpro

that time u go the spec shop there, gt customers boh? or u the oni big customer there? :eek::eek:

they carry lots of brands la...nudies apc all this mediocre stuff...have to look at japanese brands those are the ones! haha i know coz i play jeans xD but their pricing is chop ppl...online can get about 30% cheaper

ferocity

hi all,

anyone here heard/worn before Gunnar Optiks?

would like to try a pair.

Go do a google search. Their prices is chop carrot head one. According to gunnar sg fb page, prescription glasses start from SGD$750. Go figure........

popdod

:love: Flathead, pure japan blue, momotaro, samurai jeans...
THE DENIM STORE (SINGAPORE)

the opitical store tat time i went in..gotch 1 jippun couple..

i ish no big customer....i ish window shopper...
can see cannot buy...
but
i'm satisfied liao...

Being peasant ish jin cham.
Only see no touch.

True story bro.

Runez

anyone uses crizal prevencia?

i presribe for computer work but now is blur viewing pc only clear for close up reading:(

anyone encounter this problem?

Seannie

Just found Oakley crosslink sweep frames for $180++. Hear the rubber temple spoil very fast.. Hiaz..

Scared rubber get spoilt easily means no oakley, tagheuer, icberlin all cui fast. Get titanium frames with plastic parts lor, then no afraid of corrosion problems. Good titanium at least last 15 years. Nosepads, screws spoilt just go back replace parts. Titanium value for $. Oakley for fashion.

ahboy82

they carry lots of brands la...nudies apc all this mediocre stuff...have to look at japanese brands those are the ones! haha i know coz i play jeans xD but their pricing is chop ppl...online can get about 30% cheaper

wa noobzpro sibei rich siah can afford all the branded stuff.

:love: Flathead, pure japan blue, momotaro, samurai jeans...
THE DENIM STORE (SINGAPORE)

the opitical store tat time i went in..gotch 1 jippun couple..

i ish no big customer....i ish window shopper...
can see cannot buy...
but
i'm satisfied liao...

Being peasant ish jin cham.
Only see no touch.

True story bro.

me too. i also see but no touch usually.......

noobzpro

wa noobzpro sibei rich siah can afford all the branded stuff.

me too. i also see but no touch usually.......

Boh la.I don't like branded stuff, but I don't mind spending on quality stuff. Just one shot hoot the best then sua liao. Unless further poisoning lol. Considering getting another frames now.

llx384

I went there the other day. Actually they have a sales rack with some nudies. And a lot of Naked & Famous and Jap brands. I remember seeing N&F at 50% which turns out to be $90? Cheaper then Guess! They have lots of raw stuff which after much consideration decided it's not for me. I don't want the dye getting all over my clothes and shoes.

Here's a few tips. You don't need to be rich to buy 'branded'. You just need to know where and when to buy stuff. I.e, GSS. And my no.1 rule. NEVER PAY FULL RETAIL! Also, think about it this way when spending. If you spend $90 on a pair of good quality jeans (material and cut), and last you for 5 years, and say you wear it 100 days a year. That's 500 wears. $90/500 = $0.18 per wear. Compare it to buying a low quality jeans and changing it every year. In the long run, you'll save more money. That being said, if $90 is too much for you, then really, don't spend it. Spend within your means.

mikeeeey

I went there the other day. Actually they have a sales rack with some nudies. And a lot of Naked & Famous and Jap brands. I remember seeing N&F at 50% which turns out to be $90? Cheaper then Guess! They have lots of raw stuff which after much consideration decided it's not for me. I don't want the dye getting all over my clothes and shoes.

Here's a few tips. You don't need to be rich to buy 'branded'. You just need to know where and when to buy stuff. I.e, GSS. And my no.1 rule. NEVER PAY FULL RETAIL! Also, think about it this way when spending. If you spend $90 on a pair of good quality jeans (material and cut), and last you for 5 years, and say you wear it 100 days a year. That's 500 wears. $90/500 = $0.18 per wear. Compare it to buying a low quality jeans and changing it every year. In the long run, you'll save more money. That being said, if $90 is too much for you, then really, don't spend it. Spend within your means.

Speaking of N&F. Really good quality

I bought mine at 70+, retail price was $200+. The shop was having sale and just nice got my size. Lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.