The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

OmegaSupreme

Listen can lah. Their lens be it progressive or transition no brand deh according to the salesperson. Come to think about it these lens to and fro japan how much liao? Haven't include labour cost.:s13:

So made in Japan sounds to be safe !!???

TUV2008

Listen can lah. Their lens be it progressive or transition no brand deh according to the salesperson. Come to think about it these lens to and fro japan how much liao? Haven't include labour cost.:s13:

Well they said the lens by Seiko,I hope they can produce the proof when we collect it.

The price is still amazing, anyone buy before please share. Thanks!

OmegaSupreme

Good. Post here when you received yours. I bought the frame but no lens of yet.:s12:

Well they said the lens by Seiko,I hope they can produce the proof when we collect it.

The price is still amazing, anyone buy before please share. Thanks!

OmegaSupreme

Bring it up so i dun have to search.=:p $210 seems reasonable to me.;)

In the end make the lens at my neighborhood shop.

$210 for hoya stellify 1.67, $90 cheaper than the original shop that made my spec. :s22::s22:

No authenticity card though. Was told that Hoya doesn't gives out authenticity card for stellify lenses anymore.

OmegaSupreme

asked my neigbhourhood spec shop. tAmpines optical.think it's a chain shop. cRizal 1.6 Len $180, no Hoya Len there. good to go?

omgwhut

Hey guys. I've been thinking about getting a new pair of prescription glasses. Mine's already close to two years. Hope you guys can help me out on the following questions:

1) I was told that getting a frame online and then going down to a shop to make the lenses will be cheaper. I'm a student on an incredibly tight budget. Is this true? Will shops mind this at all if I bring a frame and tell them I just want lenses? Do I need to look into specific lenses for specific frames?

2) I spend a lot of time coding on the computer and am very likely going to be doing it for a very long time in my future career. What kind of lenses should I be looking at? My eyes tire very easily nowadays. Zzz

Thanks for ur help!

OmegaSupreme

You can bring your own frame and do just the lens. Lens price wise depends on your eye degrees (need hi index or not), got astig? Astig higher than 2.00? choice of branded or brand less?

Hey guys. I've been thinking about getting a new pair of prescription glasses. Mine's already close to two years. Hope you guys can help me out on the following questions:

1) I was told that getting a frame online and then going down to a shop to make the lenses will be cheaper. I'm a student on an incredibly tight budget. Is this true? Will shops mind this at all if I bring a frame and tell them I just want lenses? Do I need to look into specific lenses for specific frames?

2) I spend a lot of time coding on the computer and am very likely going to be doing it for a very long time in my future career. What kind of lenses should I be looking at? My eyes tire very easily nowadays. Zzz

Thanks for ur help!

omgwhut

You can bring your own frame and do just the lens. Lens price wise depends on your eye degrees (need hi index or not), got astig? Astig higher than 2.00? choice of branded or brand less?

Not particular about brands as long as it's suitable for long hours on the computer. I have astig and am currently using a pair of high-index lens. I don't have have my *exact* prescriptions though I'm pretty sure my eyesight has worsened quite a lot since. x_x

jervin88

Most shops carry rayban. Make sure its authentic before u buy. Rayban easily go above 200 now. Make sure u are able to get warranty for 2 years for rayban either directly with supplier or the shop itself. Ask for a warranty card. Can produce=more or less steady liao

Sent from Samsung GT-N7105 using GAGT

crunsik

Most shops carry rayban. Make sure its authentic before u buy. Rayban easily go above 200 now. Make sure u are able to get warranty for 2 years for rayban either directly with supplier or the shop itself. Ask for a warranty card. Can produce=more or less steady liao

exactly. most shop claimed they are authentic then cant produce the warranty card.

jervin88

I think prescription one also have. But mostly they only provide for sunglasses. U can ask for it though!! Haha. No harm asking
Now u see rayban aviator if 200 or less can start to doubt liao. Now I go everywhere see rayban prices up a lot sia. Not like old times hahaha. When chicken rice was still at $2

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.