The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

joelhaw

bukit indah

I asked 2 shops at City Sq before. Crizal transition lenses 1.67 cost between $940-$999 ringgit, this is for my degree... more than 500 on both sides, 1.67 index.

For clear lenses $620-$670 ringgit, below 500 on both sides, 1.6 index.

* The prices above has not included discount from the individual shop.

For SG, I asked, transition is about S$500-S$600 a pair for 500 degree or more on both sides, 1.67 index.

It is cheaper to make glasses in Malaysia I think.

FireEmblem

I asked 2 shops at City Sq before. Crizal transition lenses 1.67 cost between $940-$999 ringgit, this is for my degree... more than 500 on both sides, 1.67 index.

For clear lenses $620-$670 ringgit, below 500 on both sides, 1.6 index.

* The prices above has not included discount from the individual shop.

For SG, I asked, transition is about S$500-S$600 a pair for 500 degree or more on both sides, 1.67 index.

It is cheaper to make glasses in Malaysia I think.

mine is not transition, degree bout 400 each. Think i kenna chop liao...

just took a look at the receipt. read as 2 x unit of crizal eyezen lens, 490 rm each so total 980.

is like this calculate?

joelhaw

If your lenses are of the same index it will be charge by pair, unless u use diff index on each eye then they may show u the cost of individual lens... I m not very sure about this, but it makes more sense if they do it this way. For me is 1 side is abt 500 degree n the other side is abt 900 degree.. If use transition lens will have to take both same index with is 1.67, restriction from crizal... If I take the normal clear type will be one side 1.6 and the other 1.67 so that both thickness are balanced.

mine is not transition, degree bout 400 each. Think i kenna chop liao...

just took a look at the receipt. read as 2 x unit of crizal eyezen lens, 490 rm each so total 980.

is like this calculate?

FireEmblem

If your lenses are of the same index it will be charge by pair, unless u use diff index on each eye then they may show u the cost of individual lens... I m not very sure about this, but it makes more sense if they do it this way. For me is 1 side is abt 500 degree n the other side is abt 900 degree.. If use transition lens will have to take both same index with is 1.67, restriction from crizal... If I take the normal clear type will be one side 1.6 and the other 1.67 so that both thickness are balanced.

Both same index, same degree. Everything same. Well paid le, so just take it as lesson next time ask more around before deciding

derazor

Hi, considering to get a pair of specs for aesthetic . Lens probably will get those that cut off the blue light. Only wearing when facing pc during work. Where should I make? Note important that know how to match my face ( square ) . Where should I go and estimate frame and lens cost ? Don't mind to spend abit more if required . Thanks

contagious

does anyone know which stores currently stock chrome hearts prescription glasses? :s22: realised jeanscott closed at MBS, and spectacle hut in MBS doesn't carry a wide range.

nethdale

Heard of Rodenstock frame? Understand it is made in Germany but how does it compare to Mykita in terms of weight and pricing? Mykita is very light but seems not much variety. Many thanks.

cinson

Was quoted $330 for hoya transition rx 1.6mm or they call it transition 7.
My astig 200+
Am I being chop carrot?

dsclaymr

Hi bros, can anyone recommend any reputable shop in JB that carries mykita? Looking to get a pair of progressive lens together with the frame. The cost here is really high. TIA.

trd2970

I'm totally supporting jap specs, no more rip-off prices from Luxoticca-owned brands and local shops...

Made a pair from jin's at ¥6k, abt $75. Good quality acetate, 1.70 hi index. In sg, cant even get one side of a 1.7 lens for that price...

trd2970

Anyone know whether spect in owndays good? Cos heard from 2 frenz asking me not to do spect there as spect did not so good. This has stop me from getting their graph belle spect which I m interested but need ppl to share buy for 2 piece at 50% price

It is good! I had a rimless one, lasted way longer than my zegna pair, seriously.

trd2970

Heading to Tokyo pretty soon.. Can anyone recommend any spec shop to hit? Budget around 300-400 ish. Looking to get a frame with thin metallic sides and big rectangular (plastic) tortoise shell kinda frame. I think Olivers peoples have Smth similiar. Thanks in advance!

Sent from the Iron Sanctuary using GAGT
U dun need 300-400
150 max for a good quality frame like oliver ppl, up to 1.74 hi index (need to wait for 1 week, if 1.7 can get immediately)
Check out jin's, owndays

farron111

Need tips

Just broke my specs, if i got a brandless specs with crizal lenses, would there be any cost savings? Would it be better for me to purchase in sg? thanks in advance!

kenchi

Made a 1.74 Len with zoff in house frame overall good

Zoff in japan for those don't know
Cheaper by A lot of vs SG Any time only Pay $100++ Len 1.74 and frame

And also made on tue collect On turs quite fast service

Unless u got progressive Len then need 1 week at least

Corsabrin

hey guys, any recommended place to do prescription sunglass with mirror coat? i searched and saw spec culture. anywhere else

Alicia_88

How about HH? I think it is called Hong Hua 88 or soething they have a shop in Bedok Interchange. looks pretty decent. and their contact lens are cheaper than those shops in the mall..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.