The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

Seannie

So for your case of 3.00D of cylinder power (I just take it as 300 because you didn't say how much above 300 :s13: ), an axis rotation of 1.15 degrees will result in a power shift of 0.12D.

In comparison, someone with 1.00D of cylinder power would, by the standard, tolerate up to 3.44 degrees of rotation.

WAH KAO NO WONDER IM SO UNLUCKY NOW I KNOW WHY. BECOS MY OPTICIANS ARE ALL NOT UP TO STANDARD!!!! KNN. Imagine those optical shops off my axis by 5 degrees, its 0.12 × 5 = 6D power shift! ****!

Seannie

most realised lah

if they dunno ..... they shouldn't be there liao . it's part of the process to know

That means these optical staff are incorrigible! They KNOWINGLY dispense the unaccurate lens to me thinking im a moron even though they know the axis is off!

kaikoura

WAH KAO NO WONDER IM SO UNLUCKY NOW I KNOW WHY. BECOS MY OPTICIANS ARE ALL NOT UP TO STANDARD!!!! KNN. Imagine those optical shops off my axis by 5 degrees, its 0.12 × 5 = 6D power shift! ****!

No lah, 5 degrees rotation on 3.00D cylinder induces 0.52D.

degree of rotation = sin-1 ( induced power / (2 * cylinder power ) )

oldbreadstinks

Ok i want to tell u this is nothing to do with physics. Im lazy to put cloth in a case everytime i use it. I throw it somewhere on the table. Thats y tissues are much better they are kept in a tissue box away from dust particles and ready for use anytime anywhere.

To correct u, i wash with dettol soap under running water first before wipe with tissue, but usually dont even need to wipe cos the oil & dirt are already washed off by the soap+water so left with water droplets no need use force at all. Dont always think only u have common sense. Its just that using soap clears away all the oil & dirt and a tissue aftertat completes the job. HASSLEFREE.

i don't think i'm the only one with common sense :s13:
it's your replies to me that lack common sense, you practically reply just to shoot me not because you have concerns over what I said . but you take offense when i shoot back :s13:

someone else already said the soap will hurt the coating overtime
unless your face oozes oil daily rinsing is more than enough
the only areas which require more attention are those hard to reach areas, but if the oil is hard to clean there , what happens when your soap accumulates there ?

I actually do use tissues myself sometimes due to circumstances buuuutt I''ve met those who vehemently insists tissues , being made of wood pulp, will scratch the lenses
:D
and gave me a horrified look when i touched my lenses with a tissue

Seannie

I once changed 6 pairs of normal 1.6 hmc
, :s13::s22:
already told them customer will inspect with a microscope for hairline scratches and hold the lens against the light to check each corner
I cut the first pair myself , when i realised the customer will inspect that way i sent the frame up and let the lab decide , took them 5 warranties before they woke up :s12:
anyone know who i'm talking about? :s13:

:s13: if only you see how many angmoh places people come to singapore and make glasses
especially australia :s13:

ALREADY SAID edgers NOWADAYS CANNOT MAKE IT. most cant care. Sleeping on their job. No ethnic. No integrity liao. Redo 5 times customer confidence shattered. Just like mine. Confidence and heart all shattered by all the irresponsible optical people.

kaikoura

OK BRO IM DETERMINED TO MIGRATE AND RETIRE THERE LIAO. DO THEY HAVE STARCK FRAMES OVER THERE? ARE THEY STILL ANTI CHINESE?? SPECS CHEAP OR EXPENSIVE?

Well, Luxottica Group has their own chain of stores in many ang moh countries. :s13: So Starck... You know the answer.

Everyone has a different tolerance level and opinions when it comes to integration / xenophobia / racism / etc. so this one I cannot comment.

Like, if you enter a shop with someone of a different skin colour, and said person is served first, will you consider that racism? Some people may, some people may not. But that's for discussion in EDMW. :s22:

You should try Japan. Y4900 for a pair.

kaikoura

already told them customer will inspect with a microscope for hairline scratches and hold the lens against the light to check each corner
I cut the first pair myself , when i realised the customer will inspect that way i sent the frame up and let the lab decide , took them 5 warranties before they woke up :s12:
anyone know who i'm talking about? :s13:

Can I do a pair of spectacles with you? Got warranty right. Confirm no scratches right.

But I will inspect under scanning electron microscope. :s13:

Seannie

i don't think i'm the only one with common sense :s13:
it's your replies to me that lack common sense, you practically reply just to shoot me not because you have concerns over what I said . but you take offense when i shoot back :s13:

someone else already said the soap will hurt the coating overtime
unless your face oozes oil daily rinsing is more than enough
the only areas which require more attention are those hard to reach areas, but if the oil is hard to clean there , what happens when your soap accumulates there ?

I actually do use tissues myself sometimes due to circumstances buuuutt I''ve met those who vehemently insists tissues , being made of wood pulp, will scratch the lenses
:D
and gave me a horrified look when i touched my lenses with a tissue

Yur replies are too vague so when i shot you for elaborations you say i no common sense. I think i really cant communicate with you. Better stop le. Dont reply to any more of my posts u will only add on to my agitation. Just reply to other ple will do. BUT PLS BE MORE PRECISE in your replies to ple. I guess most dont understand wat u saying & have no clues to yur replies. Their questions get unanswered. You just keep running in circles make ple confused. Ask wat lens gd donwan say specifically. Ple ask wat jap brand gd u gave vague answer like u dunnoe no comments cos u not familiar. To you jap brands dont sell thats why.

Who say soap will hurt lens? I telling u my face oozes oil every min. After eat char kway teow worse whole nose dripping with oil. Where got hard to reach areas? U think cleaning teeth meh? Don make me luff.

There is an old optician at tiong bahru there who told me vehemently that tissues will not scratch yur lens whereas cloth will. I learnt the theory from him. I agree with him becos he is one of the pioneers. Not sure if he retired alry or not or his children took over his shop.

Seannie

Can I do a pair of spectacles with you? Got warranty right. Confirm no scratches right.

But I will inspect under scanning electron microscope. :s13:

U see i just knew it from the start. This old bread just trying to solicit customers. Becos he knows at this time of the year many ple will make specs and he always only appear here during year end. Usually in nov-dec then aftertat he will disappear till the following year end period reappear.

oldbreadstinks

OK BRO IM DETERMINED TO MIGRATE AND RETIRE THERE LIAO. DO THEY HAVE STARCK FRAMES OVER THERE? ARE THEY STILL ANTI CHINESE?? SPECS CHEAP OR EXPENSIVE?

they will always be anti chinese, in fact more so with the rise of china

:s13::s13: you may not find it as convenient to make glasses there ...... which is why those australians who need to change glasses often and come to singagapore often , rather make their specs here .

oldbreadstinks

That means these optical staff are incorrigible! They KNOWINGLY dispense the unaccurate lens to me thinking im a moron even though they know the axis is off!

as much as i want to believe you , you ARE the guy who managed to buy "osa" lenses , or someone managed to sell osa lenses to you
so ........ :s22::s22::s22:

until now i still wonder if you actually exists or you're another guy in the optical trade trolling here

kaikoura

U see i just knew it from the start. This old bread just trying to solicit customers. Becos he knows at this time of the year many ple will make specs and he always only appear here during year end. Usually in nov-dec then aftertat he will disappear till the following year end period reappear.

Eh, this one I have to disagree. oldbreadstinks did not solicit me. :eek:

I just joked that I wanted spectacles from him because he had it replaced five times. :s13: I don't really need spectacles from him. :s13:

oldbreadstinks

:s13: yeah , I must be rolling in big bucks now

I welcome anyone whom i've approached and solicited to please come in to post about what you've purchased from me :s13:

kaikoura

:s13: yeah , I must be rolling in big bucks now

I welcome anyone whom i've approached and solicited to please come in to post about what you've purchased from me :s13:

Yah I bought this Mikli from you, with Zeiss Framefit can change colour under the sun one leh, then use IC Berlin do reading glasses, add on a Starck sunglasses.

Satki boh. :s13:

P.S. Just kidding.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.