The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

jervin88

I don't think I've ever seen scratches on my glass lenses. Really. Maybe have small scratches, but I never noticed.

i guess you take good care of them hahaha. micro scratches maybe. glass lens cant be compared to plastic lens haha.dun think i wan a glass lens with very low power. still gotta say no lens prevents scratching hahaha, unless made with diamond maybe got chance.
boss orange gives a younger look!! also partly professional because the design is simple and not too loud!

oldbreadstinks

That rimless MontBlanc frame that I am eyeing for somehow suit my face. MY gf also likes it. My degrees are pretty bad at about 400+ on each eye.

Yes I am going for the 1.6 (is the thinnest lens right?) transition lens. I tend to choose big brands for their quality and design.

The picture below is something similar to what I saw but the frames are straight unlike those conventional ones that are bended.

657629524_o.jpg
transitions should be 1.67 for most
some brands have 1.74

above 400 below 600 1.67 makes a difference in thickness

waddahell

Those chain optical shops like capitol optical can haggle price one ma? Paiseh noob question scared later go dere laokui. Oso scared they carrot me oso.

stoopidbin

Hey bros, I'm intending to get hoya len from Malaysia. Tried to ask for cert but she mentioned that not all hoya models have cert. Is it true and how do I verify if they are real original hoya len?

oldbreadstinks

so $900 is it consider ex or reasonable?

it doesn't sound like a carrot price but without the specific items that's the most i can guess?:s22:
probably RRP
at that price the skill when fitting the lenses and giving you a pair of usable glasses without issues should be more important

oldbreadstinks

Hey bros, I'm intending to get hoya len from Malaysia. Tried to ask for cert but she mentioned that not all hoya models have cert. Is it true and how do I verify if they are real original hoya len?

different country different ways of doing things . if the cert isn't personalised like the ones zeiss does there's not much of a point isn't it?:s22:

if you are suspecting the retailer before buying...... why ask us?

oldbreadstinks

Those chain optical shops like capitol optical can haggle price one ma? Paiseh noob question scared later go dere laokui. Oso scared they carrot me oso.

capitol under normal circumstances no carrot one follow RRP
depending on circumstances can bargain a bit

fattsheng

Rimless transitions?

Brandless should be roughly $300 +/- all the way to known brands For $400 (Crizal $398) (Zeiss photofusion 1.6 $450)
And upmarket brands for even higher (Nikon)
Price and basic specifications alone cannot determine price Ex anot

oldbreadstinks, can I check if the $398 which you mentioned for Crizal is the RRP for Transitions Signature VII? And this would be 1.6?

Would you be able to advise the lens thickness for 1.6 vs 1.67 for 300 degrees?

Thanks! =)

oldbreadstinks

oldbreadstinks, can I check if the $398 which you mentioned for Crizal is the RRP for Transitions Signature VII? And this would be 1.6?

Would you be able to advise the lens thickness for 1.6 vs 1.67 for 300 degrees?

Thanks! =)

oops sorry, 398 is the old price list
didn't noticed i have a new list
currently
1.6 grey crizal trans is $408
airwear crizal trans $448
graphite green airwear is $468

respectively for their RRP

eyz

any round gold rim frame to recommend?

looks quite funny, but unsure what face shape is suitable for it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.