The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

killerl

killerl

hahah like exp leh ur lenses quote.

I also feel so, but it's the shop that I made my initial spec with one leh.
They quote original for hoya ish 500++ discount for me then 300, last time i made with them they only charge me 250 for hoya. :s22::s22::s22:

Got shop recommendation or not?

jervin88

They quote original for hoya ish 500++ discount for me then 300, last time i made with them they only charge me 250 for hoya. :s22::s22::s22:

i only judge the crizal 1.67 leh. i not familiar with hoya haha.
still looks exp though. not sure about it. hahahah. go try other shops in your area hopefully u can find better haha
dunno if the 260 included ur frame?

TUV2008

yeah really interesting, make me wanna get one of that hahaha

Try to visit them at iOne2 Katong , I like their design a lot and price is good. I will probably go back to make another 1-2 pair with different design but ask them to include non progressive normal lens. Package deal with lens is less than $150.

jervin88

Try to visit them at iOne2 Katong , I like their design a lot and price is good. I will probably go back to make another 1-2 pair with different design but ask them to include non progressive normal lens. Package deal with lens is less than $150.

thanks for your lobang. not easy to find a frame suitable to liking haha.

killerl

i only judge the crizal 1.67 leh. i not familiar with hoya haha.
still looks exp though. not sure about it. hahahah. go try other shops in your area hopefully u can find better haha
dunno if the 260 included ur frame?

Just lenses, I made the spec with them ~2 years ago, now the lenses are pretty scratched, so making new lenses.

I have 2 shops just across the street, but I don't feel safe doing with them leh. I scare they give me fake lenses. :s22::s22:

jervin88

Just lenses, I made the spec with them ~2 years ago, now the lenses are pretty scratched, so making new lenses.

I have 2 shops just across the street, but I don't feel safe doing with them leh. I scare they give me fake lenses. :s22::s22:

haha then go back to ur current one. most impt must feel happy with the service and feel that you're taken care of.

oldbreadstinks

:s22: why you feel they'll give fake lens leh?

oldbreadstinks

I think never chop you but they selling you something without explaining why?

killerl

:s22: why you feel they'll give fake lens leh?

Because there's no transparency and standardization in the pricing.
You can't find price list anywhere,they suka suka can give discount. :s22::s22:

If the price is too good, I somehow don't feel safe, especially 1st purchase. :(:(:(

jervin88

If the price is too good, I somehow don't feel safe, especially 1st purchase. :(:(:(

haha bro, shop should have the retail price. like go restaurant see menu haha. ask for it.

oldbreadstinks

If the price is too good, I somehow don't feel safe, especially 1st purchase.

:s22::s22: sometimes cannot please people,
sell cheap also kenna :s22::s22:

i usually discount all my lenses one because it's kinda expected in neighbourhood area, in fact it's some sort of unwritten law i didn't know about
neighbourhood cannot charge more because my rental is cheaper than shopping centre
everything min 20% less or i'm a cheat :s22:
an uncle curse a medical hall for selling eyedrops $0.20 higher and say they not honest :s22:

oldbreadstinks

can't recall what the price was but it was supposedly something old people were recommended to use for dry eyes,
uncle is a customer of mine
i dunno what's the rrp for the eyedrops, but likely the medical hall is cheaper than the ones in shopping centres , but got another shop selling $0.20 lower .... so he's labeled as "not honest" and the uncle would tell anyone who cares to listen

oldbreadstinks

sometimes cannot please people,
sell cheap also kenna :s22::s22:

i usually discount all my lenses one because it's kinda expected in neighbourhood area, in fact it's some sort of unwritten law i didn't know about
neighbourhood cannot charge more because my rental is cheaper than shopping centre
everything min 20% less or i'm a cheat :s22:
an uncle curse a medical hall for selling eyedrops $0.20 higher and say they not honest :s22:

monday customer ask why the shop opposite cheaper, ask for more discount

tuesday customer say other parts of singapore cheaper, can price match anot

wednesday customer ask why malaysia cheaper, ask me price match
match liao after everything done
tell me bolehland glasses actually he can't wear , but too far to go back.

thursday customer ask why indonesia can do so cheap you cannot , price match please

friday customer say china so cheap , why singapore so expensive , price match please (china is actually more expensive )

saturday customer ask got pioneer generation/sg50 discount? can 50%?

sunday you turn up and think i must be dishonest because I charge cheaper:s22::(

teddy0710

Hope someone can help, just got one pair of progressive, found that for near vision I can only see very clearly of I move the specs a little away from my eyes. Is it that I'm still trying to get use to the glasses or I need to get out adjusted by the shop?

jervin88

Hope someone can help, just got one pair of progressive, found that for near vision I can only see very clearly of I move the specs a little away from my eyes. Is it that I'm still trying to get use to the glasses or I need to get out adjusted by the shop?

maybe try moving your reading material few inches instead of your glasses?
u can also try to roll your eyes down more so you use the bottom part of your lenses more. if not maybe go down to any shop where they can see how the frame sits on you, and troubleshoot from there whether its adjustments problem or degree problems.
i hope this helps

Seannie

recently discovered that all the lenses that i made have problems in one way or the other. Dont know what is wrong. Yesterday collected one pair with many obvious visible scratches, when i told the lady she still tried to use cloth to "wipe" them away tyhen ask me see whether ok or not? Ofcos common sense tells you cannot lah! How will flaws go away just with wiping? End up i have to tell ger to send them back. Really disappointed and sad. My mood already bad and made worse with such lens quality. somemore its essilor lens, not some local cheap lens.

Can someone tell me what the hell is wrong? OR AM I REALLY THAT SUAY????

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.