The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

marsbarsz

Hi guys, can anyone recommend a brand which specializes in these kinds of frames?

fznmywC.jpg
d3JDbQc.jpg
f7rdU5R.jpg

saw some frm olivers people

Moscot, Persol......

How about brands such as Oliver's People?

And any idea which would be the best outlet that carries the brands you have indicated?

OmegaSupreme

Then the person tell me it doesn't come with it leh.. But she say I could call Hoya and tell them my receipt reference number if I want to verify...

Mine oso dun come with the card but the sales person never told me i can call up hoya and verify with my receipt. This i learnt abt it from you. Thank you.:)

KwayChup

Mine oso dun come with the card but the sales person never told me i can call up hoya and verify with my receipt. This i learnt abt it from you. Thank you.:)

Never tried it though.. Perhaps you could try and give us a heads up?

KwayChup

Heard that Hoya lens got the H logo engraved but mine doesn't seem to have it.. Is it because it's a normal version instead of the premium ones?

marsbarsz

Hi guys, can anyone recommend a brand which specializes in these kinds of frames?

fznmywC.jpg
d3JDbQc.jpg
f7rdU5R.jpg

saw some frm olivers people

Moscot, Persol......

Oliver People's

The design is timeless and frame is well made.
Never regret if u purchase one.

I have 2 and rotate wear.
Very satisfied.

\o/ \o/ \o/

Hey thanks popdod! How about the suggestions from Minty Mint? What do you think of those brands?

Anyone else could offer their suggestions of those specific frames i am looking for?

ahboy82

Wa lan y ppl here so fixated abt the inprint on lens

Does it matter lol

popdod

Hey thanks popdod! How about the suggestions from Minty Mint? What do you think of those brands?

Anyone else could offer their suggestions of those specific frames i am looking for?

Minty Mint i'm not familiar.
For Oliver People, that model you should be looking for is Geogory Peck 47-23-150.

Queensway should have alot.

:s12: ;) :s12:

marsbarsz

xtreamzz

Heading to Tokyo pretty soon.. Can anyone recommend any spec shop to hit? Budget around 300-400 ish. Looking to get a frame with thin metallic sides and big rectangular (plastic) tortoise shell kinda frame. I think Olivers peoples have Smth similiar. Thanks in advance!

Sent from the Iron Sanctuary using GAGT

TheCaffeEspresso

not very into specs thing
looking to make a new spec for uni at New China Opticians.

whats the trend and popular frame type now a days?
half frame?

tumlingbear

guys I bought sunglasses from glassesonline.sg now I feel very anxious and worried that it is a fake site...:(

help.

skweam

hello all, can anyone recommend a shop where i can purchase prescription oakleys? your help is highly appreciated!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.