bluue_87

frameless!
look very si wen ... haha.

i wearing frameless when i nt wearing contacts

silthfire

any rec on frames for quite fat and quite small eyes face?....lol...

Ryoshi

Hi everyone! I'm new to this thread.

Currently looking for these 2 pair of specs which caught my eye in Fuji TV's Honey & Clover drama.

Not sure whether they can be found locally though.

First pair the frames are slightly slimmer than the second. Heres the first.

SEED PLUSMIX PX13139-080

13233dejikame.jpg

85604623mo9.jpg

41925679rd1.jpg

Here's another pair is where he wore in the first 5 episodes.
Frame is thicker than the previous pair.

SEED PLUSMIX PX13233-040

96497207zl3.jpg

More info here for those interested.

Online retailers in Japan mentioned that currently there are no more stocks for black/brown.

Prices are 16,800 YEN which is around 228 SGD.

Yep yep, therefore i'm scouting around sg for a similar pair to this.

qiang123

any kind soul here knows where is bibi_lala spec shop?

wanna do a spec but she didn't reply to me!!!

Any kind soul pls pri-msg me

thank you so much in advance~!!!~!

:s22:

aireth

zhun bo.>?

but i asked at dfs galleria and at city hall specs shop they say only can fit with oakley brand prescription lenses.
but so ex.

normal lenses cannt isit.>?
its a sunglass frame wors.:(

some lens that curve too much cannot be made using ordinary lens I think.

I want to ask if those oakley frames, are the frame sides(the 2 lengths to your years on equal height with each other when they are closed? I bought another brand that have the sides like oakley that doesn't bend down behind the ears like normal specs and one is higher than the other side. Think its because the sides are longer than normal specs and cannot overlap each other properly.

Like to know if Oakley specs have the same 'problem' cos my specs are slanted on my face cos one side higher than the other.

skye..

some lens that curve too much cannot be made using ordinary lens I think.

I want to ask if those oakley frames, are the frame sides(the 2 lengths to your years on equal height with each other when they are closed? I bought another brand that have the sides like oakley that doesn't bend down behind the ears like normal specs and one is higher than the other side. Think its because the sides are longer than normal specs and cannot overlap each other properly.

Like to know if Oakley specs have the same 'problem' cos my specs are slanted on my face cos one side higher than the other.
not sure but as far as i know O frames are pretty solid so both sides shld be level when worn.

ask eric bah.

noinimod

lol, aireth: ya it's same height.
Anyway no link sia, oakley RX frame sides so long still overlap properly
oakley makes pretty good spectacles, you can trust them to get at least that amount of detail right -.-

As much as i sort of dislike oakley now because of the lame 'lifetime warranty', must give them some credit
My RX already with me for 5 yrs liao. Been through car accident, bball crashing into the middle of the frame. But despite all that.. never break, still going strong.
But i'm changing soon.. still undecided on what to get

Citiguy

As much as i sort of dislike oakley now because of the lame 'lifetime warranty', must give them some credit

noinimod, care to elaborate what you disliked about Oakley's 'lifetime warranty'? TIA. :s7:

aireth

Just to show u guys what I mean when I say one stem is higher than the other.
1564ylc.jpg

Its a valid design issue since if its perfectly level, it's very hard to close both stems since they will knock into each other. Any one can show me how oakley does it? Is it because their stems point 'down' at different angles. Cos my stems are perfectly parallel to each other.

Am interested in the Bottle Rocket and ordering online since Ericsnow didn't have the colour I like.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.