The Spectacles Thread.

chrispy78

sian.... i dun hab...

wher is the word located?

bro actually mine 1 have and the other dont have. Actually i written to crizal they are in the midst of changing all to have this air-mark technology. so heng sua lor...

u can try writting to them, they response quite fast. :s42:

stanley_home

bro actually mine 1 have and the other dont have. Actually i written to crizal they are in the midst of changing all to have this air-mark technology. so heng sua lor...

u can try writting to them, they response quite fast. :s42:

thanks bro,i write to them. they will change for you?

condensation took more than 1 minute to disappear after blowing air,con on it for 4 minute on bus.

holocast

damn my spectacles just broke.

can anyone recommend what spec frame to get and spec lense?

my degree is about 700+ per eye.

budget under 500?

chrispy78

thanks bro,i write to them. they will change for you?

condensation took more than 1 minute to disappear after blowing air,con on it for 4 minute on bus.

sad to say no. cause they tell me the only to see is orignal or fake is only by the card ur optical shop give.

damn my spectacles just broke.

can anyone recommend what spec frame to get and spec lense?

my degree is about 700+ per eye.

budget under 500?

sad to hear tat. I guess 500 is alot alrdy is wat kind of frame and lens u want actually.

holocast

sad to say no. cause they tell me the only to see is orignal or fake is only by the card ur optical shop give.

sad to hear tat. I guess 500 is alot alrdy is wat kind of frame and lens u want actually.

crizal lens good? prefebly a good one for my eyes..

like alot of peopleget.

frame..prefebly durable. brand not important at all..
Just look decent can le..

ok maybe i adjust budget..

under 300?? :D

chrispy78

crizal lens good? prefebly a good one for my eyes..

like alot of peopleget.

frame..prefebly durable. brand not important at all..
Just look decent can le..

ok maybe i adjust budget..

under 300?? :D

To me is definitely better then the normal lens la.... but i only use i think 3 weeks so still feel very new.

Most bro so far I see the most recomended shop here is Kwong Shin @ Bras Basah Complex.

bro stanley_home got his crizal made at a very good price at admiralty optical too. He got transition somemore 220 for 2 lens. me normal crizal lenes already 220 tmd!

never buy frm Northen Optics at Novena Square!

or u can try the MO here for oakley and rayban.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2827009

stanley_home

loveholic

To me is definitely better then the normal lens la.... but i only use i think 3 weeks so still feel very new.

Most bro so far I see the most recomended shop here is Kwong Shin @ Bras Basah Complex.

bro stanley_home got his crizal made at a very good price at admiralty optical too. He got transition somemore 220 for 2 lens. me normal crizal lenes already 220 tmd!

never buy frm Northen Optics at Novena Square!

or u can try the MO here for oakley and rayban.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2827009

my bf just did crizal lens at optical88 @ $80 leh. If crizal + transition is $180.. is mine too cheap or yours ex? o.o

xiaobird

hi all juz to ask is crizal airwear and crizal advance the same kind of lenses i told the optician i wan crizal advance sian dunnoe can change to crizal airwear getting next wednesday damage for lenses $120

aldric12

hi all juz to ask is crizal airwear and crizal advance the same kind of lenses i told the optician i wan crizal advance sian dunnoe can change to crizal airwear getting next wednesday damage for lenses $120

Crizal Adv is just a coating. All Airwear lens are coated with Crizal Adv so no worries.

chrispy78

aiyo.. how to know whether the card is real?
sad...

wah... this like much cheaper.
so sad, made mine in a rush. :(

no la. bro the MO no warranty mah. so just treat use the $ buy warranty lor. but frankly after my first experience now i am really careful liao. The extra amount i spend, i can alrdy buy another frame.

my bf just did crizal lens at optical88 @ $80 leh. If crizal + transition is $180.. is mine too cheap or yours ex? o.o

Ya think need to noe wat kind of crizal he using.

stanley_home

think I did mine quite ex.
i rem my quote for airwear is 170

how come no one talk about varilux Ipseo or Azio? They seem quite good too.

bayside

condensation. it wears off quickly though. the shop guy told me tat is no spectacles tat is anti fogging. duno how true, i did not research on tis.

did mine at admiralty optical mention below.
a bro commented tat i tio carrot. so i nt sure whether it is advisable. :o

cheers.
bro u did urs at the optical shop beside mac,facing the admiralty station?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.