The Spectacles Thread.

hosehbo?

hm, seems like this problem isn't unique to people with high astig.

wore the big lens for a few hours and i can start seeing halos at night already :s22:
can it be because the angle of your lens not done properly? i once had 1 where the angle or something was slightly off. went back to the optometrist and got it done properly again.

Joelleyuan

can it be because the angle of your lens not done properly? i once had 1 where the angle or something was slightly off. went back to the optometrist and got it done properly again.
could be. many possibilties.
Kusanagi should really go back to the shop if the glasses are giving him headaches. they're supposed to fix/change it for him.

Kusanagi

could be. many possibilties.
Kusanagi should really go back to the shop if the glasses are giving him headaches. they're supposed to fix/change it for him.

first time round the lens he gave me was of wrong power, change liao i wear ok, but now don't feel that good, couldn't be bothered to go back liao, rather go somewhere more reputable

Nakedtoes

Just ordered a pair of sporty puma specs for sport purposes.. $50 nia
$(KGrHqRHJDoFH8EG5TLjBSBk7UQm!g~~60_35.JPG

Joelleyuan

first time round the lens he gave me was of wrong power, change liao i wear ok, but now don't feel that good, couldn't be bothered to go back liao, rather go somewhere more reputable
then u would have to pay for new lens again wor ...
haizz, i can feel you...
my previous pair also sama sama..

The_Flash

Hi guys, where can I find a wide selection of black plastic frames? Preferably matte type. I usually need to try many designs before finding a good fit for my face. Any asian fit brands to recommend? Not looking to spend too much (>$200) on the frame alone.

jayz89

did my owndays frame @ 313 outlet
v fast, good, $178 and comfortable and light and feels better than my previous rayban

gxgx.

not bad la hor, sibei light somemore.

for me spec no need brand , look nice and fit your face more important.

i regret buy my givenchy spec alot.

but life moves on, money can earn again.

:s13::s13:

Mancunian2

noinimod

Anyone seen the Blackfin Zero collection in SG before? These seem like such a huge step up from mykita / ic berlin. Really wondering why i can't find it in SG. Even their normal collection has cool features that are lacking on so many of the high end eyewear brands, like the flexible adjustable temple tip

BLACKFIN - Blackfin Zero Optical Keynotes.

kindaichi24

I went to pearl optics at chinatown and saw a spec i like. A sales girl quote me 180 for 1.67 lens but dont knw wad brand sia..then 100 more 1.6 lens..is it worth to pay 80 more for a slightly thinner lens?????

looking to replace lens for my spectacles. Any recommendation on which shop is good & cheap? Thanks.

Joelleyuan

Hey bro, how izzit going?
Do share your experience here okay?
my plastic frame altho changed the lens already, still not totally comfortable.
so sad.... :(

Kusanagi

Hey bro, how izzit going?
Do share your experience here okay?
my plastic frame altho changed the lens already, still not totally comfortable.
so sad.... :(

went down to a more reputable optician, was advised that it was due to the angle of which the lens is facing you

you can try it yourself by tilting your glasses away from your ears, from resting on your ears to higher until you find that vision is normal.

hence the problem isn't with the lens but with the frame. some frame may allow for adjusting, some doesn't. sadly mine doesn't

so i was told that the optician should ensure that the angle of the lens is just right for you

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.