The Spectacles Thread.

alexwai

Hmm, if you not scared paiseh, just tell them you interested in a model, then after testing, say tomorrow come back buy lo. :s13:

:s13::s13:.. u tried that before? but, i thought they will ask me pay on the spot if i no buy the spec from them le..:s13::s13:

charleslin

:s13::s13:.. u tried that before? but, i thought they will ask me pay on the spot if i no buy the spec from them le..:s13::s13:

Try before, but I was really rushing for time, lol.

Went during my break time.

But the next day I did went back to buy it. :s13:

Aalleexx

Help pls

Hi Guys eyeing for the Tag rimless 7103 my deg is about 100-200 in both don know where could i get a good price.. ask one place near serangoon cost mi 800 for the frame another 200+ for lens.. need some help.

wat type of lens should i go for polycarbon or non cos its rimless
transition coated or non..?
lens thickness?

Thanks for the help cos i no into spect for a long time lao..

alexwai

Try before, but I was really rushing for time, lol.

Went during my break time.

But the next day I did went back to buy it. :s13:
:s13:... ok. then, i should go to the shop which i may go back to buy, then, not that paiseh.
aiming oakley chisel and corkscrew, do u guys know what is the price range? and where can get the better deal for oakley? :)

noinimod

No la it's ok I feel....but of course..it's personal preference
The problem is not so much what the wearer feels, but what the boss feels. And who would want to take the risk of dressing flashily if you don't know what the boss can 'tahan'?

I mean, there are exceptions to this - creative/design jobs etc, but generally the public perception in those office jobs don't treat guys who dress flashily seriously. I think its quite sad sia

seriousbuyer0000

what do you guys think?

Portrait_silver_2MaisonMartinMargie.jpg

mm0089brzM1.jpg

bangkibong

Hi Guys eyeing for the Tag rimless 7103 my deg is about 100-200 in both don know where could i get a good price.. ask one place near serangoon cost mi 800 for the frame another 200+ for lens.. need some help.

wat type of lens should i go for polycarbon or non cos its rimless
transition coated or non..?
lens thickness?

Thanks for the help cos i no into spect for a long time lao..

100-200 lens should be not very thick, so for rimless i think polycarbonate is better.

transition up to your preferences. lens thickness 200 should be ok. Of cos the shop will tell you rimless is better using hi index so it will be thin n look better, it is their job to sell mo expensive lens to you. it all depends on your expectation. if you want really thin lens, go for hi index, but the price will double I think. If you don't mind, get normal one.

just remember, hi index lens, it is ONLY thin in center, it will get thicker n thicker at the edge, especiallty the side. so what is the point right? most shop will not tell you this until you see the result or ask.

Darkangle

Maybe it's just me la..but I dun like the way he asks this...

How interested are you?

1) Buy after have enough saving
2) Any moment
3) Need to consider 1st

If you choose option 1..means got a 40% chance of buying....option 2..means got higher than 60% chance of buying and last option...he wont bother u already. :s13:

Then again it's just me :)

seriousbuyer0000

hahah i guess.. i didnt buy from him cuz i decided to get me a pair of Martin Margiela L'Incognito Sunglasses. but i tot that his prices are quite good, aside from his straightforward attitude. or maybe he's just doing market research hahah

Darkangle

His prices are not as competitive as I thought it was...actually

very straightforward i must say

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.