where ur auntie shopWahThat's cheap haha..now time to go my auntie's shop and change specs liaos
where ur auntie shop can share ? we go sarpork loh...
i asked 1 mth ago.. cannot leh

no comments
BasketDun make for blind people 1
WahThat's cheap haha..now time to go my auntie's shop and change specs liaos
mine had corrosion also...but it really depend on individual...I just noticed a few days back that my 1-yr old Oakley Straight Line 4.0 (which was purchased on 27 Aug. 2007) had some corrosion at the tips of both the arms (after the ear socks). Went down to Larrikin today hoping to get a replacement. I told them that although my warranty is over technically, the corrosion does not form overnight and my warranty was over for not that long a period. They replaced the whole specs to me, stating that it does not mean an extension of the warranty. Meaning, after this, other than ear sock/nose pad replacement, they will charge me.
All in all, I am happy with Larrikin.
But I wonder why the coating on my specs could only last 1 year...
$600 with lens is not expensive though. My lens is expensive because I have degree of 400 plus astigmatism of -3. To make the lens thin cost more.
yea mine still not finished yet. may need 1 month I think.
mine had corrosion also...but it really depend on individual...
i sweat alot..so less then 8 months, the coating drop liao....
so now, i dun buy metal rim anymore....only plastic.... =(
cant get Tag also..bcoz rubber....my sweat will "bite" them =(

I just noticed a few days back that my 1-yr old Oakley Straight Line 4.0 (which was purchased on 27 Aug. 2007) had some corrosion at the tips of both the arms (after the ear socks). Went down to Larrikin today hoping to get a replacement. I told them that although my warranty is over technically, the corrosion does not form overnight and my warranty was over for not that long a period. They replaced the whole specs to me, stating that it does not mean an extension of the warranty. Meaning, after this, other than ear sock/nose pad replacement, they will charge me.
All in all, I am happy with Larrikin.
But I wonder why the coating on my specs could only last 1 year...

is all oakley frame like that? I thought they are suppose to be pretty durable and lasting
have been thinking of getting a oakley frame
Am not sure that all Oakleys are like that. Maybe I sweat a lot more, hence the corrosion at the tip of the arms. Sweat tends to collect there as it is in contact with my hair.
same here, i use my tooth brush brush everyday the pad, still got greenish... my other spec 6month break liao...hmm...been wearing my chop top for slightly >1.5yrs, still as good as new except for the nose pads turning yellowish. i sweat a lot on my face, this is the only pair that i had which doesn't corroded after 6 mths. all other brands i had corroded rather fast..
hey which shop at queensway?? with lens hw much?Man it's EVERYWHERE.. in fact my friend just bought one from queensway @ 30 bucks.![]()