The Spectacles Thread.

Darkangle

yo bro.. 3106 @393 sounds like a real steal man.. cos that time i checked.. most of tag's eyewear is like bloody 600 easily!

will check them out when bak in sg.. haha..

if interested can ask you help mi get in JB bro?

I checked at Spec Hut today...ard $600:eek: and no discount!

:( Sadly...I couldnt get approval from Finance minister...so cannot buy :(...arhh shall just pass it.

dumb-dumb

wont la.. ^^

i wanna buy nerd glasses!! been looking for those nice ones.. haha next time will post wht im looking for..
it's of mi wearing them!! haha they my friends

R0014779.jpg

ahlai80

You ask for brand mah....then liddat...hard lo. Usually Oakley,Tag 1 quite nice though

but Tag heuer specs not really good, it is just selling for the brand. the nose tip is design more for ang mo with bigger nose, unless u got jackie chan nose, if not it dun support well and u will not feel comfortable.

i still perfer brands like okaley for spec or even Replay.
Both are comfortable and lasting.

Citiguy

but Tag heuer specs not really good, it is just selling for the brand. the nose tip is design more for ang mo with bigger nose, unless u got jackie chan nose, if not it dun support well and u will not feel comfortable.

Are you referring to the nose pad ahlai80? If yes, can't the nose pads be adjusted?

CarpeDiem11

Eh..bro why no PM me the add in Queensway? :(

I am really tempted...just now was in JB went to check out the frames...it was about $393 SGD for the 3106. Now to compare to s'pore prices. Anyone has any idea?

I think I m going to buy the frames then bring to my auntie's shop to do lenses

Sadly...the Tag Zenith Sunnies cannot do prescription :(

Cheap leh! May I know the name & location of the shop in JB? Or can "long pang" help me buy? ^^

Anyway below are some of the prices of Tag Heuer frames(+Prescription lens) which I found out in SG,

Track Rimmed, 7001-7004 = SGD960
Track Rimless, 7101-7004 = SGD720

**For Multi-Coated lens, add another SGD50.

Anybody gt lobang? Am still looking for cheaper deal leh.. ^^

Darkangle

I went to Holiday Inn Plaza...the shopping centre next to Mutiara Hotel.

The shop is called Focus Point,the guy gave me a quote of 945 RM after 30% discount .

I got lobang to make lenses...so usually I tell them I want the frames only

Goodknight

im looking for lobang for tag specs too. am particularly interested in track rimless. =D any lobang??

liteScribble

haha im super interested in tag too.. haha.. keep mi updated k guys.. track is the same as reflex right.. just the double link at the lens there..

Darkangle

Oh it's different? Haha...I like this

showimg.asp

But I dun think I can get approval for this man...at this price I could buy my MB Rollerball...so headache dunno wad now.

Oh yeah...litescribble...your Zenith I saw was about 1150RM retail and after discount is about $320 SGD haha brand new!

liteScribble

Oh it's different? Haha...I like this

showimg.asp

But I dun think I can get approval for this man...at this price I could buy my MB Rollerball...so headache dunno wad now.

Oh yeah...litescribble...your Zenith I saw was about 1150RM retail and after discount is about $320 SGD haha brand new!
haha 320.. okay wat... get the specs!!! pen can wait...

i feel like getting ck sling bag..

Darkangle

Pen...hahaha...might not get approval also...but better chance than the specs la haha

Goodknight

wah. super gian for the tag specs man. tat specs in the pic is the one im eyeing for. chio. still looking for lobang. =D

Darkangle

specs can get at about $945 RM but hav to order...standard for all shops..even in s'pore.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.