The Spectacles Thread.

Darkangle

order from where?
got 3006 reflex rimmed tag heuer lobang>

Can order from m'sia...but takes time leh..and have to go back to m'sia. Got 3006,just hav to order because dealers usually dun hold stocks

Is there someone here who always go into M'sia 1? maybe he/she can help

Darkangle

Hmm...I was browsing around the web just how. Seems like cheapest Tag frames I could find was like $300 USD online, in m'sia I saw was $391 SGD after conversion. In SG,around $600 just for frames

hellfire88

hi all,

anyone can recommend me where to find fashinable glass?

no degree one, wanna wear for fashion purpose.

not looking for branded frames, just nice n fashionable.

budget less than $100.

anybody noe where to find such specs?

kimgan

looking at changing my frames after 2yrs...got this pair of Levi's from Paris Miki in Parkway. end of the day, the lenses cost me more than the frame cos of my bad eyesight + need high index lens! :p

04B7B052.jpg

thinking of getting this pair of Oakleys (COTO 4.0) this time, but also wanna know how durable/lasting are they? i've never owned a pair of Oakleys before, to be honest. heh wanted something similar to the Levi's i have now, since my friends & colleagues all say that the frames really suit me. so far i think COTO is the most similar of the Oakley designs, i think. i may be wrong...

oakley-coto4-eyeglasses-12-050.jpg

also thinking of (finally) getting a pair of prescription sunnies done...for driving & sports. should i go with Oakleys again or something else like Rudy Project?

ML885902X_detail.jpg

gunmetal.gif

koyo

any1 working in the spec industry knows what does tag heuer sunglasses wraranty covers a not?

i have a pair of flex clurves sunglasses with white sides... now the white become yellow can it be changed or cleaned?

Darkangle

okay la.. not bad.. ^^

but i like these pair posted above

but still tag heuer FTW

Agreed with both :D

any1 working in the spec industry knows what does tag heuer sunglasses wraranty covers a not?

i have a pair of flex clurves sunglasses with white sides... now the white become yellow can it be changed or cleaned?

Warrenty typically does not cover wear and tear or any thing like white colour rubber side turn yellow. if u want u hav to pay...that's usually how it works.

They only cover manufacture defects

cyclohexane

hi guys,
for the tag speckies, it seems that the "arms" don't hug the head securely. maybe cos i've a small head?

liteScribble

hmmm.. my zeniths are securely hugging my head... not facing such problems.

up for more opinions

Darkangle

hi guys,
for the tag speckies, it seems that the "arms" don't hug the head securely. maybe cos i've a small head?

Hmm...I kinda agree with that..but on a side note...it depends on the person wearing also...maybe you can bring to spec shop and adjust abit?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.