The Spectacles Thread.

MrWeiWei

1 thing to note...for the branded specs..they come with warrenty 1...so no worries. :D

If the seller dun give warrenty card or something..then u be abit worried haha..
if u order from usa... bo warranty liao rite?

can i check ar, for those prescriptive eyewear... the lens we bring to oakley to do or those optical shops do for us?

AlphaAV

can i check ar, for those prescriptive eyewear... the lens we bring to oakley to do or those optical shops do for us?
normal shop can liao
better if those shops tat sell oakley
cos they got all teh dimensions liao

SecretZone

thanks alot secretzone and darkangle.

will go optical shops in sg to test see which 1 suits me better wahahhha. den go order online

u going to order online? i also thinking of order.. but need to test to see fit or not...

MrWeiWei

normal shop can liao
better if those shops tat sell oakley
cos they got all teh dimensions liao
but if buy from them the oakley become damn exp haha...

anyway is queensway a good place to go to buy oakley? or any neighbourhood 1? cos shopping centers should be exp by 20% at least i think

MrWeiWei

u going to order online? i also thinking of order.. but need to test to see fit or not...
i thinking of that... but mus go shop to see if it fits b4 ordering haha... the website u give me the prices seems ok. so might order from there... problem is the lens only.

nber buy specs from the shops the lens sure chop me dip dip haha

siongxiong

I think if we buy as a group of a few pieces...we can try 2 get at 35%+..

I can do the lenses in s'pore so..personally I would just buy the frames

Agree...Oakley is not perfect 1 la...
you gt lobang for lense?can intro

Darkangle

Yes...

But some people worried about authenticity mah..that's why I say even if warrenty not valid...at least it's original :D

You can bring to optical shops....I think can choose between original Oakley lenses or those aftermarket 1s..oakley lenses more ex of course :D

you gt lobang for lense?can intro

Err...kinda. Coz my auntie open optical shop...so..if I order with you guys...or order for you guys...we can go do at my auntie's shop...cheaper also :D

MrWeiWei

Yes...

But some people worried about authenticity mah..that's why I say even if warrenty not valid...at least it's original :D

You can bring to optical shops....I think can choose between original Oakley lenses or those aftermarket 1s..oakley lenses more ex of course :D

Err...kinda. Coz my auntie open optical shop...so..if I order with you guys...or order for you guys...we can go do at my auntie's shop...cheaper also :D
wah seh... lidat mus find u for my lens liao haha...

any lens is ultra durable 1 bor? i am a very rough user.... my lens all scratches haha

Darkangle

wah seh... lidat mus find u for my lens liao haha...

any lens is ultra durable 1 bor? i am a very rough user.... my lens all scratches haha

That's why I say..buy frames from there...do lens here.

I also looking for lobangs to get cheaper frames but cannot seem to find lehs besides the m'sia 1 :( looking for the Tag frames myself :D

Hmm...I think that you hav to be careful and take care la...

Darkangle

But pls understand also la...if I dun do with you guys also abit odd..and the price wont be as good as compared to doing the lenses with me

AlphaAV

but if buy from them the oakley become damn exp haha...

anyway is queensway a good place to go to buy oakley? or any neighbourhood 1? cos shopping centers should be exp by 20% at least i think
pai sei
i mean order frame frm online
then make lens else where =P

MrWeiWei

pai sei
i mean order frame frm online
then make lens else where =P
hahaa i also thinking of that sia...

but oakley quite high maintenance also..

1 yr i need to change 2 sets of the nose stud and the ear thingy

noinimod

not really leh... i abuse my oakley until it rusted too lolz

or should i say oxidized
dude. the rust is ALL AROUND the ear stem and alot
i've had my oaks for more than 4 years alr still no 'rust', oxidation very mild only.

MrWeiWei

dude. the rust is ALL AROUND the ear stem and alot
i've had my oaks for more than 4 years alr still no 'rust', oxidation very mild only.
i donno la but for me everytime i bath my oakley sure i wash with water hahaha.... tats y i need to change nose stud and the ear thingy so often.

edit : 1 day bath 3 times... wash face also wash specs hehe..

so u can imagine how i abuse it lolz

MrWeiWei

those oso quite exp
dunno got 3rd party 1 or not =X
tat time 1 queensway shop sell me 1 genuine set... ** give me those lousy nose stud... 2weeks i immediately change.... nose hurt like siao... so think u can dont bother abt 3rd party liaoz lol..

think some shops swop out the original studs 1

noinimod

i donno la but for me everytime i bath my oakley sure i wash with water hahaha.... tats y i need to change nose stud and the ear thingy so often.

edit : 1 day bath 3 times... wash face also wash specs hehe..

so u can imagine how i abuse it lolz
lol? i put my pair through the same thing too, and dude if that is your idea of abuse.. i don't know what is not abuse. Then again, my face not really that oily :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.