warhunter

Any shops in QUEENSWAY to recommend ?
Criteria :
- good gauging of focal point, measurements etc
- Must give authenticity certificate for LENSES
Lol what focal point measure do you want? all lenses are sent to their individual labs for grinding. Its the same when you buy from spectacle hut or ah huat optics. Essilor will be sent to essilor hoya will be sent to hoya. What you need is a good optometrist. Optique zone is good. They have many optometrist even degree holding ones.

warhunter

seng li i presume is all original right?
Don't kknow. Very very hard to tell. I got a lot customers bring in ray bans from queensway ask me adjust. But knn fake. Still wear until song song. Singapore is still another Asian country la. Fakes can be anywhere.

Mem2003

For progressive lens, suggestion: Go for Zeiss (Progressive Choice Series) or Crizal/Essilor (at least Varilux Physio)

For clear/clarity, suggestion is Zeiss
[Best is glass {limited} but heavy, then top-range lastest technology plastic from that brand]

For coating, I think you have to specify hard coating type {Custom made} which cost more than standard coating. Note, for glass type; the coating will last longer.

In today plastic technology, smudge proof/dust proof is just a marketing.

Note, price alone for the glasses or lenses may be range $500¬600 - $1000 - $2000

Go for Hoya brand if for normal MC glasses + high index
but if need transitions lens, then go for Crizal/Essilor or Zeiss.

Thanks.
=======================================
I'm looking to change my spectacle lens and I'm looking for a recommendation for the best lens, basis the following criteria :

- clear/clarity (as little coloured tint as possible)
- durability of coating
- smudge proof
- dust proof

I'm looking for a 1.67 hi-index lens, non-transitions type

So far gathered on here the following :
- crizal seems to have some negative feedback
- a lot of users of HOya on here
- nikon, zeiss seems to be more expensive than the rest

Any recommendations ??

Nakedtoes

Don't kknow. Very very hard to tell. I got a lot customers bring in ray bans from queensway ask me adjust. But knn fake. Still wear until song song. Singapore is still another Asian country la. Fakes can be anywhere.

u said very hard to tell then u said is fake... then how to tell is fake?:s22:

Nakedtoes

..... Read my previous post LA. Say before

yeah lar u say see the model number.. but some u say look exactly like real how u know is fake? by the price alone? some shops can sell fakes very ex also.. so how beside buying from authorized dealer?

anyway u got model 5225 in hand can take pic i see mine real or fake

warhunter

yeah lar u say see the model number.. but some u say look exactly like real how u know is fake? by the price alone? some shops can sell fakes very ex also.. so how beside buying from authorized dealer?

anyway u got model 5225 in hand can take pic i see mine real or fake

A lot ways leh. Hinge design. Plastic quality engraving. Can look different. Tell u u also can't tell. Dio Bo? So Bo Bian Singapore just buy from authorised dealer safest

Look-into-me

Hi, I would like to find out where can I get Rayban or emporio armani spectacle frames at a reasonable price? Am intending to make a new pair of specs with my first salary :)

senocs

hey guys selling brand new Gucci titanium frame ! Got it as a gift from a friend in Japan, but I just got a new frame and don't really need this. Really cool square design.

Brand new with box and cloth, Made in Japan 100% authentic, distributed by Safilo Group Japan

Dimensions : 54-16-140 (as printed on frame)
Please kindly PM me or contact me at 85185400

Pictures please see below :
2urths2.jpg

ab591y.jpg

2uj0dmo.jpg

ceestudent

Just curious, is the nikon seecoat lens can match the clarity of zeiss?
Currently, wear zeiss lens. Just want to try the bi-aspheric from nikon since it can make the lens much thinner.

Janet90

Advice anyone?

I am looking to change my specs and i'm looking at optical 88 shops.. Any reviews on them ?
What range of prices should I be looking for when shopping for specs? Like for those brandless ones and those more popular ones like coach or armani ?

latituded630

I am looking to change my specs and i'm looking at optical 88 shops.. Any reviews on them ?
What range of prices should I be looking for when shopping for specs? Like for those brandless ones and those more popular ones like coach or armani ?

I believe that u are looking at optical 88 because of Groupon?
Your astigmatism degrees and your needs ( types of lens and frames) will determine your prices.

Prices should not be the most important factor. Brandless or branded frames do not matter.
Comfort takes priority. I learnt this from one guru here, Seannie :)

Read through the 550 pages of thread and you will gain immense knowledge in the world of spectacles

kanashii23

Last time was using crizal (Plastic) lens but feel that it is not very good.
just bought a frame online and currently considering Zeiss or Hoya.

any suggestions for myopia - 350?

not looking for transition .

Janet90

I believe that u are looking at optical 88 because of Groupon?
Your astigmatism degrees and your needs ( types of lens and frames) will determine your prices.

Prices should not be the most important factor. Brandless or branded frames do not matter.
Comfort takes priority. I learnt this from one guru here, Seannie :)

Read through the 550 pages of thread and you will gain immense knowledge in the world of spectacles

thanks for your reply.
Yes, i was looking at the Groupon deal for optical 88.
My degrees is actually very little, with left PL and right -0.25.. Have abit lof 'laohua'

Yes i was reading the last 300 over pages but cant find anything more related to optical 88 in terms of their range of specs and pricing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.