The Spectacles Thread.

Seannie

hello guys, anyone got shops to recommend at the west? (bukit batok , jurong east , clementi etc) thinking of getting a new pair soon as my old pair broke T_T budget maybe 200-300 >_< thinking of getting japanese branded frame/lens degree around 500+ astig quite high i think 2.0 cant rmb =s

got nanyang optical at clementi mall mah... budget 200-300 for a japan branded frame/lens with high degree very difficult to get leh, unless go for middle range. Usually such degree get 1.67 index is most ideal.. but depends on u.

sagebaka

Hey Guys, I paid 242 dollars for a zeiss 1.56 AS Clarity with an unknown frame... Did I got chopped? LOL

Nakedtoes

wtf so cheap!!!!!!!!!!!!! today i went to see spec frames, cheapest prada i can find is from 400 onwards leh.......

sorry where u gt it from??

share where you get your hoot? got other nice frame ma?

i got it from here:D:D Many other branded nice frames also.. need to wait for their discount and sales.... bought many pairs from them already. Including 1 Ray ban.. super satisfied... dun be chopped by local shops;)

Nakedtoes

bro how come that website for men only have 1 frame for prada?

Popular and nice frames sold out quite fast... so be a look out... can look at empo armani, GG armani, GUCCI, AX .. ray ban etc..Derek Cardigan also quite nice frames design.... but many of their ray bans are made in china... they are original duo.. cause Coastal is listed in US i dun think they dare to sell fakes... i got my Ray ban prescription for USD 80 only.. My wife AX frames plus higher index thinner lens at USD60 ...

SO guys wait for the sale and hoot... now is the time to wear different frames to match yr outfit or lifestyle.. hopefully our local stores can bring down their prices..

Nakedtoes

is a local store? where u go get your fixed your lens for it?

Online store in US... need to sent to a forwarder to sent to singapore... very worthwhile.. Really regret to buy from local store... i can made 4 to 5 pairs of no brands specs for the cost of a no brand specs local...

Just get yr eye power check locally give them yr eye power when order the frame... that simple..

super365

T2BNB4XilXXXXXXXXX_!!47982170.jpg

swissflex01.jpg

Anyone knows if this kind of nose pad is good or not? Is it long lasting or easy to out of shape? Any disadvantages?

Where can I find these kinds of spectacles?

rayban

Online store in US... need to sent to a forwarder to sent to singapore... very worthwhile.. Really regret to buy from local store... i can made 4 to 5 pairs of no brands specs for the cost of a no brand specs local...

Just get yr eye power check locally give them yr eye power when order the frame... that simple..

Do we need go through a middle man or can buy direct then they send to us?

rayban

Popular and nice frames sold out quite fast... so be a look out... can look at empo armani, GG armani, GUCCI, AX .. ray ban etc..Derek Cardigan also quite nice frames design.... but many of their ray bans are made in china... they are original duo.. cause Coastal is listed in US i dun think they dare to sell fakes... i got my Ray ban prescription for USD 80 only.. My wife AX frames plus higher index thinner lens at USD60 ...

SO guys wait for the sale and hoot... now is the time to wear different frames to match yr outfit or lifestyle.. hopefully our local stores can bring down their prices..

How much percent off your got your spec normally? mean 30 percent is just normal sale? mean got cheaper than that?

Seannie

Anyone knows if this kind of nospad is good or not? Is it long lasting or easy to out of shape? Any disadvantages?

Where can I find these kinds of spectacles?

no good. Not careful will drop out when u wash the nosepads. Cant really be adjusted much oso cos whole thimg is rigid, quite similar to ic!berlin & tagheur nosepads not easily adjusted to fit ur nose. Unless ur nose high like andy lau or tom cruise then wear wat oso no prob.

VodkaRed

Hi, I am interested in getting a pair of black Oliver Peoples Emerson that I chanced upon online recently. As I have been wearing those unknown brand glasses from my neighbourhood optical shop tat cost less than $250 all these while, I didn't know an OP would cost at least $500 until an optometrist told me. :o

http://www.oliverpeoples.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/small_image/997x387/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/e/m/emerson-black_03.jpg

I am actually into this kinda design and although I have yet been able to try the Emerson myself, from the picture the frame seems to be thinner than those I saw in Queensway and some shopping malls in the west.

My left eye is about 675 degree and 450 on the right. I intend to get a normal pair of lenses with an index of 1.74 on the left and 1.67 on the right.

Can anyone advise me where I could find this kinda black plastic frame design with the mentioned prescribed lenses preferably at below $500 pls.

Thanks in advance!!!

lambofmagic

got nanyang optical at clementi mall mah... budget 200-300 for a japan branded frame/lens with high degree very difficult to get leh, unless go for middle range. Usually such degree get 1.67 index is most ideal.. but depends on u.

Bro nanyang optical good?? Like that recommended how much ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.