The Spectacles Thread.

Kenneth C

don ******** leh...
u mean u can peep down woman blouse thru the side of your eyes while in mrt train, and vision is super clear????

I do not know exactly what you mean. I am happy with my progressive lens now. Never for a moment I feel like I have 'lao hua' and progressive lens fixed to my spectacle frame.

Kenneth C

Wow! I did not think that it is possible. Can you share what lens that you are using? :)

I had my lens fixed at Kwong Shin.
I was also skeptical about progressive lens initially. But, after I started wearing progressive lens, I am amazed by the quality.

I paid about 800+ for my lens. Heard that the more expensive ones can go up to $1300. There are cheaper ones. But, quality may not be as good.

Kenneth C

Uncle kenneth, hopefully i will never get laohua becos progressive lens will be very ex for my high cutomised prescription sure die till cant find body. If get laohua i wont be able to buy specs anymore. :(

What spec are u eyeing to hoot next? Xmas coming soon, which will be the peak season for new arrivals le. Any idea yet? I will be waiting for my optician to message me if got any new nice tings. Saving my bullets for that moment of truth. :) Not so lucky as buibui uncle noobzpro go europe tour buy tag spec and jin sakti watches. :(

Hi Seannie

Got to stop for the moment. Progressive lens are very expensive. My latest is Dun. Once the right adjustment is done - the fit is perfect. Good. Although it looks ordinary - nothing trendy.

vil

Hi, can I check if the shops/opticians will help to adjust glasses not purchased from them (eg. buy from online). will they be reluctant to do it or may ask for a fee?

Nakedtoes

Hi, can I check if the shops/opticians will help to adjust glasses not purchased from them (eg. buy from online). will they be reluctant to do it or may ask for a fee?

u can adjust yrself... trust me only yrself know the fit the best... shop opticians until now i nv encounter one that can really adjust until swee swee..

vil

i am referring to the nose pad part.... you mean take pliers and bend myself? I thought of that but mine is a metal frame, afraid of damaging it in the process.

rayban

naked toes.... after the lens and shipping cost, how much your pay? got more than $150 singapore? for the USD 95 promo

Nakedtoes

Abt there.. 2 pairs of branded pure titanium frames with lenses. My wife one is thinner lenses. .. shipping by vpost is $13 using scb singpost card.

Citiguy

I had my lens fixed at Kwong Shin.
I was also skeptical about progressive lens initially. But, after I started wearing progressive lens, I am amazed by the quality.

I paid about 800+ for my lens. Heard that the more expensive ones can go up to $1300. There are cheaper ones. But, quality may not be as good.

Thanks for the info, Kenneth C. :)

kazuki666

Hi guys. I have a few pairs of cheapo spectacles which the lenses are in bad condition but I like the frames though. Any stores I can just get a lense replacement for good low price? No degree power needed for the lenses.

TIA

Seannie

i am referring to the nose pad part.... you mean take pliers and bend myself? I thought of that but mine is a metal frame, afraid of damaging it in the process.

U can ask uncle nakedtoes to bend for you lar. He got pliers at home, sure can adjust for u nicely swee swee. But so far he has not agreed whether he will do it for us or not, or wherher for a small fee?

whatme

Hi guys. I have a few pairs of cheapo spectacles which the lenses are in bad condition but I like the frames though. Any stores I can just get a lense replacement for good low price? No degree power needed for the lenses.

TIA

Lens replacement is widely available but.. Be mindful that that optical stores doesn't hold any responsibility if the spectacle breaks accidentally by the edging laboratory.. Moreover if the frame very old condition. Advise you not to do that..

ChaozHoi

I just received a tag heuer frame for my bday.. I am looking at lens now. Any one tried Hoya ID before? What is the price range like for it. My degree is around -3.5 each side.

wooshberg

Hi, I can offer 20% discount off, in addition to any promo or bargained price u have with most major retailers. Min amount must be >$500. Pls pm me if interested.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.