The Sunglasses Thread

garywdf

ya.. v.cheap.. haha..this seller gt many design n colours oso.. gt glow in the dark too..

http://im-shopaholic-shuttershades.blogspot.com

ABCD0001.jpg

garywdf

nope.. haha.. i dun feel the need to get an original one at the official website.. because its too ex.. LOL.. jux smetink tt look the same can liao.

skye..

so those ar the 'made in china' lookalikes i reckon~

no offence but i rather get the real stuff.

and i thought i was seeing things.

gen 2 of shutter shades hasnt been released yet.
stupid kanye keeping mum abt it.

anw good stuff at good price.:)

garywdf

so those ar the 'made in china' lookalikes i reckon~

no offence but i rather get the real stuff.

and i thought i was seeing things.

gen 2 of shutter shades hasnt been released yet.
stupid kanye keeping mum abt it.

anw good stuff at good price.:)

LOL! jux 'SHUTTER SHADE' at the side,pay $20 more..i guess more important is how it looks..bo bao u wear ex one will look cool..smetimes cheap doesnt mean no gd? LOL! anyway,i import it from taiwan..mayb MIC i dunno..

skye..

LOL! jux 'SHUTTER SHADE' at the side,pay $20 more..i guess more important is how it looks..bo bao u wear ex one will look cool..smetimes cheap doesnt mean no gd? LOL! anyway,i import it from taiwan..mayb MIC i dunno..
haha.

maybe it's just me lah.:)

:)

Gixxer1000

This eric that sell oakleys.. does he have a website or anything? How can i search for his contacts?

starian

any nice ones cost less than 50 bucks one?

I see alot quite nice if buy those can get like 5 and switch match outfit more cool right?

Any shops recommendation?

jumpmanz

let me ask a noob question.. just bought a pair of rayban aviators.. for around 200 bucks.. tink tio tock liao..

anyway.. does rayban sunglasses come wif warranty?
not sure abt warranty but i'm also looking for one.
saw 1 shop in jurong east selling Aviator 3025 Black for $170.

Cypher02

Definitely Oakley. I had 3 pairs, X-Metal Juliet Ice, X-Metal Juliet Plasma and Ducati Juliet.. lovely. :D

CollinTong

Oakleys are my 1st love! :s7:

Oakley Juliet with Ruby lens
Oakley Juliet with Fire Iridium lens
Oakley Wiretap with positive red lens
Oakley Splice with black iridium lens
Oakley Half Jacket with XLJ polarized blue fishing specific lens
Oakley Half Jacket with polarized black iridium lens

Costa Del Mar Frigate with 580 Blue Mirror lens

Somewhere in the earlier postings, I read that some find it weird when ppl walk around town with their sunglasses. I feel that it's more for the protection of your eyes rather than the "cool" factor actually. The sun rays in Singapore are always so strong and I always squint my eyes to look at things especially between 11am - 4.30pm when I'm out.

A good quality sunglass will help block out the harmful UV rays from entering your eyes and reduce the squinting thus reducing wrinkles! When I was in Australia, I realised that most ppl there always wear sunglasses in the afternoon sun maybe also because its a fashion statement. But I believe the sun rays are also more harmful on their side becos of the broken ozone layer there :s16:

Nowadays I try to wear my sunglass where ever i go in the day to make sure my "window of beautiful sights" gets the most protection I can offer! Of course I dun wear them indoors la, later ppl think i trying to act cool :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.