The Sunglasses Thread

evets

heehee shoo hab chiu narrowed dwn your choices of options yet? there are other sunnies like Rudy Project, Bolle, Adidas etc. but for me i still stick to Oaks coze they are reknowned for their durablility and quality. ;)

i prefer oakley too....own two pairs of minute.....went vivo city ytd...saw an oakley shop but didnt see much as it was closing time...

took a glance at the display...simply spoilt for choices.lol

gonna check out later.. ; )

Darkangle

Rahhh I got pair of Ray Bans...which I never worn...RB 3813...anyone knows how much it costs? I dun seem to see them in stores

Darkangle

gpgt? sell me chipchip :p

Pardon the ugly pics...

IMG_0917.jpg

IMG_0916.jpg

evets

heehee shoo hab chiu narrowed dwn your choices of options yet? there are other sunnies like Rudy Project, Bolle, Adidas etc. but for me i still stick to Oaks coze they are reknowned for their durablility and quality. ;)

looking at this various flak models...

oakley-livestrong-flak-jacket-xlj-eyewear.jpg

OO9008-FLAK-JACKET-24120-SILVER-ICE-POLARIZED-552.jpg

Darkangle

looks good. like oak wire series.

why chiu don wanna wear leh?

I wear specs n degree high 1....hahaha...so no sunglass for me unless there's prescription lenses.

My cousin gave to my bro and my bro has his oakley liao...so yeah it ended up with me..haha...

No frills package..just the sunnies...I think if i post at marketplace for $100 shld be ok bah right?

AngryChicken

what do you all think abt RB 3342?

Want to get it as a present for friend. he got broad face.

or any suggestion?

exxondus

I wear specs n degree high 1....hahaha...so no sunglass for me unless there's prescription lenses.

My cousin gave to my bro and my bro has his oakley liao...so yeah it ended up with me..haha...

No frills package..just the sunnies...I think if i post at marketplace for $100 shld be ok bah right?

actually i in the mkt for a oakley whisker..hehe...but if yours is 100, i might conisder as long as suit my puny frame haha....anyway see how bah. but 100 think people will buy cos reasonable

edmwwmde

is there anybody who wears contact lenses and sunglasses?

I have high degrees, and I am thinking of getting a cool pair of sunglasses to go out with on weekend.

any inputs?

CrimsonP

i myself just bought a livestrong flak jacket one.
the colour black and yellow just won't go wrong hahaha.
very comfortable.

MeRfMeRf

hohoho, i ish rookin for new sunnies and tis beauty caught moi eye's the other day.

Oakley X Metal + Ruby Iridium X-Squared
xsqureruby02.jpg

thou ish notch a welly new model but ish damm nice! time to shop shop riaoz!

MeRfMeRf

that is ruby iridium? looks like fire leh..

yup ish Ruby Iridium, sadly, the current Gen of Rubies dunch rook like the the welly 1st-3rd Gen era (cyclops rook-alike) liaoz. Now resembles more Fire Iridium le.

im oso considering this as well.

X-Sqaured Polished Carbon Frame with Black Iridium Polarized Lens
image-103D_4B482143.jpg

exxondus

oh nice. this ish the newer more rect/squarish frames right? Think I saw them at IMM before. the older juliets look more like cat eyes. the newere ones look more like squarewire that kind.

think the really still ruby ones only exist in the other models bah? stil saw some really red ones like red+ for certain models.

MeRfMeRf

oh nice. this ish the newer more rect/squarish frames right? Think I saw them at IMM before. the older juliets look more like cat eyes. the newere ones look more like squarewire that kind.

think the really still ruby ones only exist in the other models bah? stil saw some really red ones like red+ for certain models.

yup its more squarish type, from some reviews it seems to be considered a Juliet 2.0 haha coze it sort of fix the flaws and shortcomings of the original Juliet.

well +red ones are another type of lens, if u want almost the same type as originally worn by Cylops in Xmen ish must either get 1st Gen Rubies or custom-made +Red ones liaoz. now the Ruby realli ish similar to the Fire Iridium riaoz.

Chiu can read more on the Ruby Iridium Lens here.

exxondus

yup its more squarish type, from some reviews it seems to be considered a Juliet 2.0 haha coze it sort of fix the flaws and shortcomings of the original Juliet.

well +red ones are another type of lens, if u want almost the same type as originally worn by Cylops in Xmen ish must either get 1st Gen Rubies or custom-made +Red ones liaoz. now the Ruby realli ish similar to the Fire Iridium riaoz.

Chiu can read more on the Ruby Iridium Lens here.

IIRC the lens that cyclops wore in the movie are movie reps that cannot be used. Its called ruby quartz or something. The actor also said he got a spinning headache in episode 1.

keke, i sold my 1st gen juliet ruby lens a few years back at close to $400. wonder my penny with XM serial and 1st gen ruby lens can sell how much now :D

MeRfMeRf

IIRC the lens that cyclops wore in the movie are movie reps that cannot be used. Its called ruby quartz or something. The actor also said he got a spinning headache in episode 1.

keke, i sold my 1st gen juliet ruby lens a few years back at close to $400. wonder my penny with XM serial and 1st gen ruby lens can sell how much now :D

haha, if condition ish welly good n cn a buyer whu appreciates it, def cn fetch good px de. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.