The Sunglasses Thread

sneggg

buties my parents bought me a rb3025 from aust.. how to see if got warranty ? inside got 2 booklets though but nv state any warranty leh

jimm99

hello bros.

any ideas where to get oakley m frame and around how much does it cost?

thanks!

Citiguy

yup its more squarish type, from some reviews it seems to be considered a Juliet 2.0 haha coze it sort of fix the flaws and shortcomings of the original Juliet.

well +red ones are another type of lens, if u want almost the same type as originally worn by Cylops in Xmen ish must either get 1st Gen Rubies or custom-made +Red ones liaoz. now the Ruby realli ish similar to the Fire Iridium riaoz.

Chiu can read more on the Ruby Iridium Lens here.

MeRfMeRf, what are the flaws of the original Juliet?

exxondus

i think the ruby lens on juliets is improving. saw a few uber redish with purplish hues de.

MeRfMeRf

MeRfMeRf, what are the flaws of the original Juliet?

Read here on reviews of the new X-Squared, some reviewers also made many comparisons between this and Juliet. Also touted at the Juliet's predecessor.

i think the ruby lens on juliets is improving. saw a few uber redish with purplish hues de.

agreed, seems like its improving thou, just drop by Oakely CEDS at Vivo ytd and saw the new arrivals for their Rubies and rooks welly purple-bluish-red tint.

too ex? :D jking....i oso not too sure actually.

ish def more sexpensive lah. haha :D

jimm99

need help bros.

would you prefer the oakley flak jacket or radar path?

both in matte white / jade iridium.

exxondus

need help bros.

Depends on ur face size. Flak for smaller faces. N u need to try on to know which looks nice on u.

MeRfMeRf

need help bros.

like what the bros mentioned, thou both are slightly similar in design being half-frames, it all boils down to the fitting and comfortability while wearing it.

to me, i pref the radar for a more sporty design but does not suit my face so i went with flak jacket instead for fitting n ease of comfort.

Where can I get real Oakley sunglasses at affordable price?

and where to get the US military issued one?

http://www.nightgear.co.uk/p/7128//...rray-Strike-~-Black-~-Grey-and-Clear-lens.htm

search in marketplace suld come up some threads on oakley sunnies at good prices. as for MI version, everynow and then there might be 1 or 2 which will pop up for sale as well. not sure if there are any other methds to get hold of a pair. maybe can try beach road army mkt, u be surprised as to what can be found there. :D

Cheers!
MeRf

micromousez

search in marketplace suld come up some threads on oakley sunnies at good prices. as for MI version, everynow and then there might be 1 or 2 which will pop up for sale as well. not sure if there are any other methds to get hold of a pair. maybe can try beach road army mkt, u be surprised as to what can be found there. :D

Cheers!
MeRf

wan to buy sunglasses also.. but would prefer shop than marketplace cos must wear then wil noe whether will it suit the face anot.. any shop recommended for oakley? or anymore other brand to intro?

shiahzy

wan to buy sunglasses also.. but would prefer shop than marketplace cos must wear then wil noe whether will it suit the face anot.. any shop recommended for oakley? or anymore other brand to intro?

Just go into those optical shops that sell and try them. Then order from the marketplace lor. Haha I buay paiseh one. Or you can go ceds at taka or vivo or the vault at Cathay. They carry the most complete range of all oakley products.

jimm99

would you guys get a white oakley mframe / radar path?

i'm a tanned, 1.7m and skinny. planning to get one over the next week end but not sure if it'll suit me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.