The Sunglasses Thread

pwillie

I like this. :love:

1175441_398707486919072_1570226092_n.jpg

just got the clubmaster with tortoise shell frame, but the shape is more squarish...

tag_monaco

Tom Ford FT144 Bond Sunglasses

I've just purchased the Tom Ford FT144 and am super pleased with the quality of it.

$T2eC16N,!w8FIcZWt,JqBSQTe,P7Og~~60_3.JPG

However after wearing the glasses, I have some question which I hope some of you bros could help me with.

I notice from inspecting the lenses is that the backside of the lenses is mirrored or reflective, normally sunglasses lenses are mirrored or reflective on the outside right? So I wonder why it is reflective on the inside.

However I can wear it normally and see through it normally, but I keep noticing my own eye reflections in the lens in the sunglass view when I am wearing it, its not obvious but it's kinda distracting and annoying. I've heard about Anti Reflective coating on sunglasses, does this sunglasses have AR coating?

Is there anything I can do, or apply to the sunglasses so that the reflections (of my eye) won't be there anymore?

Thanks!

hwaa

I thought Rayban is just a fashion brand? The construction and materials are just standard stuff, no? The prices are just highly marked up to sell the brand name though the cost price is very low. So no matter how much they slash the price, Rayban still profits.

So I always buy fashion brand items online. In other words, Mustafa is just being realistic, not selling fake stuff.

Check out Raybans online, and have a good laugh at retail prices here.

just buy online and dun have to laugh at retail prices lah imo, retail have overheads and rental to cover.

sometimes we buy retail, sometimes we buy online. :D

aerolord

I saw one LV Sunglasses new season... suits me very nice, but 800 dollars... gan... I left the shop damn disappointed sia.

hwaa

i just ordered a holbrook from oakley website. anyone ordered and use forwarder before? i used cgw and wanna knw roughly how much will be the shipping.. :D

hwaa

sibei sian just got a reply from oakley that they dont accept cards with address outside of usa, cant customize the holbrook. :mad:

end up ordered from amazon.. free shipping.

faberglass

Yo bros/sis~ Can check out this local online shop ''oblique eyewear''! Good quality and very affordable price! They do prescription aswell~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.